Customer Reviews for

Calculator & Tip Calc

Average Rating 4.5
( 62 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(41)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(8)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

Excellent Calculator but Needs Commas ti be Perfect

Excellent, Does everything a calculator should and a whole lot more. And it does them all well. Multiple options and the NC's handy size make it just about perfect for use in practically any situation. However, to be a truly great calculator, it needs commas (some c...
Excellent, Does everything a calculator should and a whole lot more. And it does them all well. Multiple options and the NC's handy size make it just about perfect for use in practically any situation. However, to be a truly great calculator, it needs commas (some calculators opt for apostraphes instead, and that would be just fine) between thousands. This could be an option users can turn on or off, but after numbers grow beyond seven or eight digits, l lacking commas, they become a bit difficult to distinguish.

posted by cujwilliams on August 27, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

Ha

Do you have to pay for it?

posted by 14759562 on December 28, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Excellent Calculator but Needs Commas ti be Perfect

    Excellent, Does everything a calculator should and a whole lot more. And it does them all well. Multiple options and the NC's handy size make it just about perfect for use in practically any situation. However, to be a truly great calculator, it needs commas (some calculators opt for apostraphes instead, and that would be just fine) between thousands. This could be an option users can turn on or off, but after numbers grow beyond seven or eight digits, l lacking commas, they become a bit difficult to distinguish.

    31 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 5, 2011

    Great tool!

    Needs a comma to get 5 stars

    19 out of 37 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    So much nicer than the other calculator app I have!

    I was impressed with so many options that are available in this app. I have had this on my wishlist for quite a while, and am glad I finally got it. PLUS, it comes with 10 pages of instructions. Thanks again. (A comma seperater would be nice)

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2011

    Great!

    Everyone knows what a thousand is with or without the comma(1000/1,000) either way, it's a thousand.

    14 out of 26 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 20, 2011

    Great

    I had to hunt for a good calculator. This is it. Love it for many reasons. Tip calculator is great too.

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Nice essential app.

    Love this caculator. Not only is it nice looking, has personalisable display, but comes in handy at a dinner out.

    12 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    So much better than the other calculator!

    Does what a calculator is supposed to do! Great tip calc feature and looks great too.

    8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 9, 2011

    Amazing

    This calculator is a beautiful, useful gadget. I love gadgets such as this and it does not disappooint. It has so many different functions can be used for school, dining out or just everyday usage. I have the other one but i just had to have this one! Two thumbs up

    8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 19, 2011

    Love this app

    Looks great on the Nook color. EASY to use. Large buttins and numbers make it easy to read. Love this app.

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2012

    Helpful A+ for simply math!

    Easy to use, quick and helpful...Complete!

    Blessings,

    Tracey M. Parker

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2011

    Quick and easy to use

    This comes in handy when doing math! First calcualtor on my nook color and im very pleased! Great product to have

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Good App

    I was looking for a simple calculator and found this. It also has some advanced functions (exponents, sin, cos, tan). And I love the tip calculator. Now I can be lazy after dinner and not have to do my own tip math.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 4, 2011

    Helpful

    Great calculator app. Tip calculator is awesome. Great buy

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2011

    Good App

    I like. It's simple and easy to use.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2011

    Awesome

    I love this calculator & Tip Calculator, it really is easy to operate and everything is large, which I'm thankful for. Comes in handy!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Great calculator!

    What can I say more than it works great, looks great (has all kinds of color schemes) and is multifunctional with a separate tip calculator. Great app at a great price.lt

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 17, 2011

    Handy

    Its handy reallly handy

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Just the tool I needed

    Nice graphics, responsive UI, good selection of functions and a history display of your past calculations mae this a great little tool!

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    Turned My Nook Into a Handy Calculator

    don't even have a calculator any more... just use the nook

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Great

    It doesnt have a comma but that doesnt really good app worth the dollar"!!!!!!!!!!!!

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 62 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 4