Customer Reviews for

Call Her Queen Hatshepsut

Average Rating 5
( 48 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(46)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 30, 2010

    ENCORE!

    I could not put this fabulous yet riveting book down. Larry Wilson from Goulds, Florida is, hands down, one of the best writers of my Era. Job well done.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2011

    Dapharoah69 is a Muli-Faceted Author

    For his big debut I was antsy about the snubbing of the erotic fiction that gave him is name, The King of Erotica. I opened the book expecting a stale story...boy was I wrong! Now that I think about it I am glad he used a different direction, wanting to be taken as a serious author. I love him even more now. He can carry a book, even if its about something other than the bedroom.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2010

    OMG! WOW!

    I have nothing bad to say about this wonderful book. Wonderful! Page turner. Deep. Original. And educational, as only The King of Erotica can deliver. And the best part? It's NOT EROTICA! Bravo, King!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 6, 2011

    A Must Read

    I read this amazing book in one day. I could not put it down nor stop myself from flipping through the pages speed reading because it is that freaking good! The issues displayed in this book through a disgruntled, evil mother named Avarice has redefined what one will do when destroyed and bet4rayed by love and the man its attached to. I recommend this book to anyone that is tired of watered down, unoriginal material.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 7, 2010

    OMG CAN THIS MAN GET ANY BETTER????

    This is an amazing book. The plot, storyline is breathtaking. Started off a little slow but it picked up so good you forget about it. He leaves no stone unturned. The thought of a mother destroying her child and raising him as a female was sickening. And its even sickening knowing this type of stuff has happened to a lot of people. For his first book I give it 5 stars and they are very STRONG 5 stars. Wonderful book!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 7, 2010

    Ladies and Gentleman THIS is the BOOK OF THE YEAR!

    I loved the book. It touched on a wide range of things, from one motehr's sheer lunacy to the system of terror she raised her son in making him think he was a female. This book won book of the year through The African American On the Move Book Club last night 12/6/2010. And it was well deserved.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 27, 2010

    A Die Hard Fan

    I say that for one reason. Dapharoah69 is a very eclectic man that has become a brand. I was already familiar with his work, having read everything with his name and face on it. I was not prepared for the arsenals in Call Her Queen Hatshepsut.

    He elevates. He is not afraid to write new, daring story lines never before read or seen anywhere else. He educates, as well as schools us on African American Queens in Egypt. I had never heard of Hatshepsut, and because of this book and the beautiful watermarks throughout each page, he has informed me as well as taught me that maybe gays aren't born gay, maybe its not a choice and he challenges this via the heartbreaking story of Haitian mother Avarice James who goes on a torrent of deceit after her identical twin sister, Rosa, steals her life and identity by marrying Kayak Burke and having his child the same time Avarice had hers.

    The story is so dang spectacular I won't give anything away. But the stunts Avarice pulls out of misery not only affects Hatshepsut, her son she raised as a girl, but it destroys everything she touches.

    MUST READ!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 25, 2010

    Fabulous book!

    I'm a huge fan of The King of Erotica. And his first novel, devoid of erotica and sex, is just as good and powerful as his erotic fiction. Good job. A +!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    Book of the Year

    This book is amazing. An intelligent read. Blood raw and direct. In your face and innovative. I recommend this to any adult who are tired of commercialized fiction. Bravo, Dapharoah69!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 25, 2010

    The cover, the book and the contents amazing!

    He is a creative genius. And Call her Hatshepsut is breathtaking.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    Avarice James, Rosa and Hatshepsut makes this book great

    Talk about a page turner. This is a book for anyone who has ever lost a child, anyone who has ever suffered love and its wrath. This is a book for mature audiences. the story of a transgendered woman, Hatshepsut, has not only helped me understand the psyche of a transgendered person, but I grew to love and appreciate them as people as well.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    THOUGHT-PROVOKING NOVEL

    If this is Dapharoah69's first offering, I can't wait to read more of his incredible work. Avarice James is one sick woman. I'm happy to say the book ends on a good note, and even the ending sent chills up my spine.

    I RECOMMEND THIS BOOK FOR ANYBODY WITH A BOOK CLUB IF YOU'RE TIRED OF WATERED DOWN FICTION!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    He's Incomparable

    Call Her Queen Hatshepsut is, hands down, one of the best books ever written by Dapharoah69. His first full length novel shows his diversity, flexibility and his amazing talent. 5 Stars.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2010

    Amazing first novel

    He is a radiant artist. More than just an author, he gives a powerful story about a deranged mother who turns out to be one of the most evil people I ever read about. The book gives me everything:voodoo, evil, deception, drama and brainwashing. A young boy grows into a beautiful woman. The catch? He was raised as a girl by his mother. The book is simply incredible.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 22, 2012

    Oh wow! Different from the erotica he's known for, his first deb

    Oh wow! Different from the erotica he's known for, his first debut novel
    was unlike other books out there. the man that writes the steamiest sex
    known to man switched it up and gave us a story about a transvestite,
    and the environment that destroyed her in the process. Bravo! I see why
    this won Book of the Year!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2012

    My New Favorite Author

    What an amazing book and an amazing journey. This is the second book I read by him and i see why it won book of the year. It deserves it. Powerful! Phew!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    Book of the year

    I enjoyed to this from start to finish

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 11, 2012

    Forone haters clearly gave this book a 4 and a 3 star rating, th

    Forone haters clearly gave this book a 4 and a 3 star rating, the other 42 peopel gave it 5 stars, as it warrants. Call Her Queen Hatshepsut is the best book I ahve ever read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 7, 2012

    This is the most powerful book I have ever read. You continue to

    This is the most powerful book I have ever read. You continue to shine, and I will continue to support.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Stunning and very impressive read

    Stunning and very impressive read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 46 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3