Customer Reviews for

Call Me Irresponsible

Average Rating 4.5
( 47 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(38)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Call Me Irresponsible

From the sounds that are coming from his samples....this is going to be Michael's biggest and best c.d. yet. From his new song "Everything" to Me and Mrs. Jones this is going to win every heart and award out there in this coming year!!! Congrats Michael...you shoot an...
From the sounds that are coming from his samples....this is going to be Michael's biggest and best c.d. yet. From his new song "Everything" to Me and Mrs. Jones this is going to win every heart and award out there in this coming year!!! Congrats Michael...you shoot and scored again.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

A reviewer

I loved "It's Time" and 'Caught in the Act" but unfortunately this one just falls short. Everything is a good song and also The Way You Look Tonight but the rest is generally disappointing.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Buble is a great singer

    Michael Buble has unbelievably quality sound. His slow themes will draw you in and his up tempo stuff will keep you listening for hours. He truly has earned the right to be compared to the likes of Martin and Sinatra.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Bubble channels Sinatra.

    Buble....Sinatra lives again. Great CD....especially great to listen to [when] in traffic--keeps that blood pressure, road rage and all that bumper to bumper frustration in check. Like a long, cool drink of water from a bubbling mountain stream. Nice.........

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Love this album, love Michael

    What a great album! He's even better in concert if you get a chance to catch him! There's a lot of great tunes!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Great

    I have every CD by Michael and love everyone of them. This one is no different. And I can't wait for his next CD.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Classiest Performance

    What else can you say about this guy that hasn't already been said? I'm so glad he is out there trying to continue the legacy of wonderful and talented American singers and songwriters who preceded him. Hopefully his younger audiences will continue to appreciate that "standards" will never go out of style.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    WONDERFUL!

    Once again....Michael Buble has not disappointed us with this CD. I knew by about the 3rd song that I was going to love it and by the end....sure enough, I did! I'm going to have a hard time deciding which song is my favorite. He's done an exceptional remake of Mrs. Jones. It's so smooth it just makes feel good down to your toes. Makes you just want to kick back with a glass of wine, put your feet up, close your eyes and let him take you away with his music. I love it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    BUBLE BRILLIANT!

    Buble hits it out of the park. I love his voice and his take on every song - in particular the 2 songs that buble penned are amazing. Simply put - this is an amazing amazing testament to buble's ability to sing - and to write songs that are sure to become major hits which certainly will follow the international success and appeal of the smash hit 'home' from his last cd.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Call Me Irresponsible

    From the sounds that are coming from his samples....this is going to be Michael's biggest and best c.d. yet. From his new song "Everything" to Me and Mrs. Jones this is going to win every heart and award out there in this coming year!!! Congrats Michael...you shoot and scored again.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Call Me Irresponsible

    This is the best c.d. that Michael has ever made...each song better than the next!!! If you do not pick up this disc you will have missed hearing a once in a life time perfect choice of songs and voice. He hit the ball right out of the park with this jewel!!!! Love it!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Definitive Buble'!

    This CD has a mixed variety of music from Henry Mancini,
    Eric Clapton, Leon Huff, Harold Arlen, and of course Michael Buble'.
    Variety is the spice of life, and this is spicey! Enjoy!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael keeps on delivering

    Listening to Michael makes me as giddy as a school girl. A smile is practically frozen on my face during every song. His music always puts me in a better mood.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Mary Ellen in upstate NY

    I have 3 of his albums and they can't come out fast enough---he's the greatest since Bennett and Sinatra!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Michael can do it all

    Michael can clearly do standards. What i love is his versatility. "Everything" and "Home" are beautifully written and expressed. I am hoping he does more new songs and a full Christmas Album. Full Michael, not just a small sample!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I love michael.

    Michael. oh, Michael. He's such an amazing performer. He has an amazing voice. Great looking as well. I love him, and will buy every single album he makes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Swinging!!!

    This is a great album!! It has a wonderful mix of tunes and of course, Michael is wonderful, too!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A masterpiece

    If all music was like this I would start listening to the radio again. Brilliant.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Is there a rating higher than 5!?

    Without question, this record changed my life. I used to be hearing impared. Just listening to it has changed the way that hear and interpret sound. Everyday things that I once called "noise" I now process as auditory magic. Birds sing brighter, voices sound harmonious, and even traffic sounds orchestral. I am forever in debt to Mr.Buble for this incredible gift. God bless Micheal Buble!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2