BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Call Me Mrs. Miracle

Average Rating 4
( 201 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(93)

4 Star

(47)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(15)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Mrs. Miracle Meets 34th Street

MIRA Publishing
Release Date: September 28, 2010

This story is a sequel to Mrs. Miracle, that was made into a Hallmark movie last year and you may see this book made into a Hallmark movie this year.

This story is set up as Mrs. Miracle meets Miracle On 34th Str...
MIRA Publishing
Release Date: September 28, 2010

This story is a sequel to Mrs. Miracle, that was made into a Hallmark movie last year and you may see this book made into a Hallmark movie this year.

This story is set up as Mrs. Miracle meets Miracle On 34th Street. Emily Merkle (call me Mrs. Miracle) is found working in the toy department of a family owned prominent department store in New York City. Her department manager is the owner's son Jake.

Through a series of perfectly timed events, Jake meets the woman of his dreams, changes his feelings about Christmas, also helping his dad to see the "lights". A little boy gets the Christmas of his dreams and Mrs. Miracle has completed her job and travels on to her next assignment. Who knows where she will turn up next?

This is a delightful Christmas story everyone will enjoy. The thing I like about most Debbie Macomber books is that while the characters may appear in many stories, each story can stand on it's own. With the exception of her Cedar Cove series, which I feel needs to be read in order, you can jump right into one of her books and feel right at home. It was a tall order to come up with a sequel after Mrs. Miracle, but this is an amusing little feel good story that is sure to put a smile on your face.

I can't believe I am reviewing a Christmas story when it is 80 degrees here in Wisconsin, but Debbie writes so well you can almost hear the bells ringing and carolers singing despite the time of year. This book would make a perfect Christmas gift or a book to read as the holidays draw near to really get you into the Christmas spirit!

Disclosure of Material Connection: I received this book free from the author. I was not required to write a positive review. The opinions I have expressed are my own. I am disclosing this in accordance with the Federal Trade Commission's 16 CFR, Part 255 : "Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising."

posted by Dollycas on September 21, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Christmas Joy

If you love stories about the Christmas season, you will certainly enjoy this book. It has all the standard elements of a modern Christmas story. A small child, Gabe has had a family trauma. His widowed father has been sent on a tour of duty to Afghanistan, just prior t...
If you love stories about the Christmas season, you will certainly enjoy this book. It has all the standard elements of a modern Christmas story. A small child, Gabe has had a family trauma. His widowed father has been sent on a tour of duty to Afghanistan, just prior to the holidays. Gabe, staying with his aunt Holly,looks forward to Christmas and a special toy, to brighten his life. Two adults, Holly and Jake Finley, the heir to the Finley department store, meet unexpectedly and instantly are enamored with each other, finding the solutions to their life's problems in each others arms. Jake's father, J. R. Finley, who has given up on Christmas because of a personal tragedy, finds solace in his son's new found love and the renewal of his observance of Christmas. A kindly sprite of a woman, Mrs. Miracle, mysteriously brings all the parties together for a renewal of love and faith in the Christmas spirit. There are no surprises here, but it is an enjoyable tale that will no doubt be made into a heart warming holiday movie.

posted by Ronrose on September 11, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 203 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11
  • Posted July 2, 2011

    i read this last year

    this brought me back to reading again I loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Highly recommend

    I laughed and I cried. Debbie Macomber is one of my favorite authors. Have read nearly all her books. You won't be disappointed in her. She really brings her characters to life.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2011

    Great Read!

    I downloaded the book because I saw the Hallmark Channel movie this past holiday season. The book is a wonderful read! Debbie Macomber has a delightful writing style and a master story teller! I highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 30, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another Sweet Story

    This is another sweet story for the holidays. I loved it and it is a quick read. It's a tear jerker. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 3, 2010

    Good for Christmas!!

    This is my first Debbie Macomber book to read, and I enjoyed it very much. I am excited to read more of her books. This story was very touching, and made me realize that not everybody has the christmas they want every year and to be thankful for what we have and who we spend it with. I cried at the end of the book and now I can watch the movie to see what it is like. I have passed this on to a friend and I hope she enjoys it as much as me.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 11, 2010

    Absolutely Wonderful!

    This book is one of the best I've read by Debbie Macomber. It's a sequel to her previous novel, Mrs. Miracle that was made into a wonderful Hallmark movie last year. I've always loved Debbie's books and most especially the ones about angels and Christmas. She did a wonderful job with this story and it left me feeling all warm, happy and definitely in the Christmas spirit. It's a wonderful holiday romance! I loved the comments by Mrs. Miracle at the beginning of each chapter. Take the time to read them...they'll have you laughing in your seat. I also enjoyed the recipes Debbie shares throughout her book. I can't wait to try her fried chicken recipe. Yum! Don't forget that this story is also being featured as a Hallmark Movie on the Hallmark Channel - Nov. 27 at 8 and 10 pm EST. Read the book ~ Watch the movie ~ Have a wonderful Holiday season! Many thanks to Kim M. at Nancy Berland Public Relations for the opportunity to review this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2010

    Thoroughly enjoyable

    Looking to put your self in the Christmas spirit? This book will do it. It is a fun book to read and I did it in an afternoon. This may be my most favorite book that I have read in several months. I have missed Debbie's angel characters in her Christmas books for the past few years.

    So glad I bought the book. I hope to share this book with other friends as I know they will also enjoy it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 5, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 203 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 11