Customer Reviews for

Call Me Wild

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(27)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Great book!

I love Robin's books! There was over 230 pgs of laugh your a## off fun. Fisher is sooo sweet and sexy, I like him more than I like his twin brother Hunter. Jessie has issues that stem from an incident that happened a long time ago, it makes her afraid to let down her gu...
I love Robin's books! There was over 230 pgs of laugh your a## off fun. Fisher is sooo sweet and sexy, I like him more than I like his twin brother Hunter. Jessie has issues that stem from an incident that happened a long time ago, it makes her afraid to let down her guard and fall in love. It was a great read in my opinion

posted by izzy3292 on November 12, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Boring ...

Completely bored me.

posted by 5082271 on October 4, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2012

    Great book!

    I love Robin's books! There was over 230 pgs of laugh your a## off fun. Fisher is sooo sweet and sexy, I like him more than I like his twin brother Hunter. Jessie has issues that stem from an incident that happened a long time ago, it makes her afraid to let down her guard and fall in love. It was a great read in my opinion

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Call Me Wild by Robin Kaye Domestic Gods Series Book 6 Dr. Fishe

    Call Me Wild by Robin Kaye
    Domestic Gods Series Book 6
    Dr. Fisher Kincaid has been a bit off since his twin brother, Hunter, recently married. With his handsome surfer look of platinum hair and his green eyes added to his lovable personality Fisher never lacks for the attention of women. And then he meets her, Jessica. A woman who is more likely to run in the opposite direction to get away from him rather than to run to him.

    Jessica James has just lost her prized job as a sports writer in New York. Andrew, her best friend, is letting her stay in his Boise, Idaho home as long as she works on the novel she always said she would one day write.. Only every time she turns around there’s this handsome flirty guy. He follows her as she jogs, goes to Starbucks and at the grocery store. She decides he must be a stalker, although such a handsome hunk of a stalker.

    Another great addition to this series. I love how the author brings Trapper, Hunter, Karma, Ben, Grampa Joe and others back into the book on a regular basis, often at very inconvenient times. Robin's characters come to life and pull you into their antics. Yours for the Taking (book 4) is cousin Ben’s story and Wild Thing (book 5) is Hunter's story . You may want to start with book 1 to enjoy all the stories and get to know the characters from the very start.
    **Sexual situations and language
    **Received through NetGalley for review

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    We watched da movie in class

    Nice movie its not nasty the cover is not what happens in the book so dont judge a book by its cover:(%)

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 27, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Call Me Wild by Robin Kaye is another fun and delightful story o

    Call Me Wild by Robin Kaye is another fun and delightful story of Kincaid Family.

    Jessie James has had her sports writing career come to a screeching halt when her job was downsized. She decides she needs a new direction in her life and heads to her best friends home in Idaho to write the great romance novel. Jessie thinks this should be a snap. Turns out her knowledge of romance and the lack of a love life has put her at a disadvantage.

    Fisher Kincaid local sports doctor notices Jessie right away and tries to put the moves on her. Fisher puts a full court press on Jessie and at first it backfires. She thinks he is a stalker. But Fisher’s meddling sister Karma gets involved and things really start to roll.


    Jessie goes to the Kincaid family cabin to try to start her romance novel. Fisher is tricked into going to the same cabin but is delighted to find it’s not his sister there but Jessie. Once they get their facts straight a snow storm strands them there together. Turns out Jessie needs some help in the romance department and Fisher is more the willing to volunteer.

    What starts out as a lark starts to turn into some much more serious. Will one or both their hearts be broken when the novel is finisher?

    Jessie and Fisher send enough sparks off to melt any snow. Their chemistry is smoking hot and the conversations are funny and witty. In my book you can’t go wrong with a Robin Kaye story.



    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Love this series

    The kincade men are the best! I can't wait for Trapper and Karma's stories

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    Love!

    Okay so I LOVE the Kincaid men! Ugh, do they sound beautiful! I love how how Jessie is such a sassy woman and can stand on her own two feet! I love that Fisher is this amazing doctor that can't help but go all caveman... sooo hot! Must read, but remember to do it in order! :)

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 16, 2012

    I LOVED this book. I also love Robin Kaye. Her characters are

    I LOVED this book. I also love Robin Kaye. Her characters are so
    charming that you can't help but love and cheer for them. I always get
    sucked in and can't put the book down. It's like eating your favorite
    dessert and loving it so much that you dread the last bite because you
    know that it will be awhile before you "treat" yourself again.
    I can't wait for the next one.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2012

    Another great book by Robin Kaye. Can't wait for the next one!

    Another great book by Robin Kaye. Can't wait for the next one!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 7, 2012

    more from this reviewer

    A- rating....

    My Review:
    I really like Robin Kaye's books.....hello, all her heroes love to cook and clean...and they're gorgeous and sexy. What's not to love??

    In this book, the hero is Fisher (twin brother to Hunter which we met in Wild Thing). Fisher is a flirt who loves his coffee, health nut, orthopedic doctor, and neat freak. The first day Jessie is in Boise, they run into each other 3 times. Fisher is intrigued. Jessie thinks he's a stalker....albeit a good-looking one, but a stalker nonetheless.

    Jessie just got laid off her job as sports reporter for the NYTimes and has transplanted to Boise to write a book, borrowing her friend Andrew's house. Jessie is 6 ft. tall, extremely athletic, and doesn't believe that love actually exists...even though she's writing a romance novel. As she gets to know Fisher, she changes her definition of him from stalker, to bum who lives with his mother....hehe! I loved that she didn't even realize he was a doctor until really deep into the story.

    This is a really fun book. From the opening scene where she made fun of the pro baseball player's junk in the locker room, I knew that I was going to like Jessie. She's tough and hard-headed and honestly can't see what's right in front of her face, but she's still a likable characters. And it's a given that I loved Fisher...OMG, I love that he's set out to romance Jessie just to prove to her that love exists. My favorite scene of his....when he's standing up to his family when he can barely stand up at all trying to protect Jessie. My heart melted more than just a little.

    This is a great family whom we've gotten to know over the last several book. From meddling Grandpa Jo to Karma...they have great hearts even if they usually get it all wrong. I can't wait for Karma and Trapper's stories. I am also hoping that we will get to see an HEA for Jessie's friend Andrew. My heart melted a tiny bit for him too. It's just a fabulous series!!!

    I received a complementary copy of this book in return for an honest review....but I will be buying a print copy for my keeper shelf when it's released!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Loved it!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 15, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Reviewed by Aubrey Book provided by NetGalley for review Review

    Reviewed by Aubrey
    Book provided by NetGalley for review
    Review originally posted at Romancing the Book

    I have been a fan of Robin Kaye’s novels since her first novel. I love how quirky her characters are. They have substance and are very intelligent with just enough oddness that make them endearing. Her females tend to be not the greatest cooks but that is okay because her males are great cooks.

    Call Me Wild is the second book in her new series. It had me roaring out loud and giggling quite often. It continues where Wild Thing left off. Fisher’s twin brother got married and now he’s feeling a bit off. He runs into Jessie in various places around town. Fisher starts to like her but she cannot seem to give him the time of day. She thinks he’s stalking her. Jessie finds him insanely attractive but doesn’t believe in love. She has met her match in Fisher. You can go about not believing in love when you have never been in love.

    The story gets interesting when you add in Fisher’s meddling sister Karma. She sets them up for a weekend away. Hoping that they both realize how much they like each other and fall madly in love. Did Karma do the right thing? Will her meddling blow up in her face?

    I could not put this book down and was anxious to read how Fisher and Jessie’s love story would pan out. Robin Kaye had me at her description of tall, sun bleached hair, muscle bound Fisher. He is exactly the type of man I would fall for. I cannot wait to read about Trapper and Karma’s stories. I would recommend this book to everyone that reads romances. Robin Kaye continues to write smart, witty, and quirky novels.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Jay

    *he hesitates when she starts sucking, he then regains himself and licks her pu<_>ssy, its so sweet, laden with cu<_>m, he circles her cl<_>it teasingly, her pu<_>ssy was so beautiful, he cu<_>ms in her mouth while he licks her juices greedily*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2013

    Halo

    *she looks at his dripping s<_>haft and bites her bottom lip as she spreads her legs wider* Go. *she says before sucking on his c<_>ock sucking it hard and long*

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2013

    CAMPS NEXT RES IF THIS IS YOUR FIRST RES

    Lionpaw and co.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    Very good

    Enjoyed the family immensely, good writing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2013

    Want to read the rest of this series. Loved it

    Want to read the rest of this series. Loved it

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2013

    Amazing book

    Such a great read! Kept me involved until the vrry end, couldnt put it down!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2013

    What happens

    From my revurws Ut dounds good but U have one questuon. Do they have sex?

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    Swagg

    I likebthis book it talkin about naked men

    0 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 12, 2013

    Blake

    Well my life is fuqked up now i got sspended for a week from school

    0 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 27 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2