Customer Reviews for

Callis Rose

Average Rating 4.5
( 19 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(13)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted January 29, 2013

    I don't know how he does it, and this is no exception.  Such a g

    I don't know how he does it, and this is no exception.  Such a great read .   I bought this yesterday and finished it the same day.   I have read every book Mark Tufo has written and I am never let down.  I could not put this book down once I started it.  Some people have a true gift for writing and Mark is one of them..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2013

    Great dark story

    >> A nice twisted tale. Mr. Tufo chose his ingredients well, added them to the pot, simmering for a time and then- bam! Turned the heat on high. It was a bit scorched at the end; but still tasty. If you are a fan of dark/spooky stories, this will entertain. There is a definite 'Stephen King' feel to the style of writing when Mark steps away from the Zombie Fallout series. I love that series! However, I love these new worlds he creates when he breaks from the Talbot Universe!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2013

    Very Good!

    I really enjoy Mark Tufo books and this one was no exception. I love the way he uses characters from other books.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2013

    Great read

    As a man writing from a girls perspective, Mark delivered with this book. You really get a feel for the characters and the compelling story makes it hard to put down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Totally different, but totally killer...

    If you're a fan of Mark Tufo's Zombie Fallout series, you may go one way or the other with this book... Totally different style and flow to it... Totally different people and story... However, the character development is just as great... You feel for the characters just like in ZF... I, personally, have 8 and 10 year old daughters and it was disturbing to read about Callis and be picturing my own girls as her from time to time... Couldn't stop reading from the minute I loaded it up... The range of what you feel for this girl is dizzying, going from curiosity to pity, to anger, to hatred, to sorrow... Great writing and a great ride... Even caught a Monty Python reference in there (which, I assume, was intentional)... LOL... If you don't know Mark Tufo yet, this is a great way to meet him... And if you do, I found it a great way to fall more in love with his work... Definitely a must read, either way!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2013

    This book isgoing to be a keeper. It is a very intense fast pac

    This book isgoing to be a keeper. It is a very intense fast paced book. I could not put it down.
    Callis starts as a very young child and Mark
    take you and her on the ride of her life. The story broke my heart in parts and made my laugh out loud in others.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 27, 2013

    Another great one frim tufo

    Great read

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2013

    Dont piss off the psychic chick!

    Tufos writing style keeps improving. Great book,if you liked Carrie you'll like this. I wonder if it would be possible to not become a monster if you had this power. Not that those girls didn't deserve everything they got.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    Wow

    Awesome book...Mr Tufo, you did it again! I have read all his work and loved them all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    I enjoyed the book it kept me interested and moved quickly. Not

    I enjoyed the book it kept me interested and moved quickly. Not my favorite Tufo book ( there was no Mike talbot after all) however loved the connection to BT.  Definately worth a read ! Ill but and read callis 2 for sure

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    A must read for Mark Tufo fans !!!

    Different from Tufo's usual stuff BUT just as great !!!
    A real page turner or finger slider (if you used an eReader).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 7, 2013

    Wow!!!

    I started this book at 11:00pm. Didnt go to sleep until 4:00am. I couldnt put it down. Loved it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2013

    I have yet to read a Mark Tufo book that I did not love.  Even t

    I have yet to read a Mark Tufo book that I did not love.  Even though I started out with Zombie Fallout, this book, although a detour from the Zombie genre, did not disappoint. He fit a lot of story into one book, but as usual, the execution was masterful. I, as always, look forward to whatever he puts out next. The only books of his that I haven't read are the ones he wrote for teenagers. 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 4, 2013

    Callis Rose is a riveting page turner about a young girl with a

    Callis Rose is a riveting page turner about a young girl with a special ability to get what she wants - one way or another. I wanted to feel bad for her when everything keeps going horribly wrong, but she never learned that you always pay for what you get. It couldn't have ended any other way! Not typical Tufo, but chilling, and absolutely worth reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2013

    Awesome read

    Mark Tufo bring something different to the table with Callis Rose. A gripping story that pulls at your heart strings and gives you villains you will love to hate. I lost sleep with this one reading far into the night just to see what would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    More Great Reads by Mark Tufo

    I am a big fam of the ZF series and Marks writing in general. I expected Callis Rose to have a supernatural twist to it and was thourghly pleased with it. I inhaled this book in a few hours and really wish I wasn't finished... great book and don't forget to check out the rest of his series. Well done Mr. TUFO!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 20, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 19 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1