Customer Reviews for

The Camel Club (Camel Club Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 345 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(140)

4 Star

(117)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(19)

1 Star

(20)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

8 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

Thrilling and entertaining

This book was such a great read. The characters were so developed and interesting and the story was full of twists and turns. David Baldacci never disappoints with his writing. "The Camel Club" was an 'edge-of-your-seat' novel. It was great for an escape.

posted by sharonfgraves on November 30, 2009

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Poliitcal correctness gone wild

An absolutely unbelievable plot with characters more thinly cartoonish than Disney's Cars. I actually like conspiracy theory books whether they're destined to paint the left or the right as nutbars. This book, which clearly puts the neocons in the crosshairs, rings so h...
An absolutely unbelievable plot with characters more thinly cartoonish than Disney's Cars. I actually like conspiracy theory books whether they're destined to paint the left or the right as nutbars. This book, which clearly puts the neocons in the crosshairs, rings so hollow that it may have broken bells for miles around. Painting the Secret Service as a collective group of inattentive and incompetent morons just doesn't work. Throw in a crew of Islamic idealists (not terrorists) with the skills of the Mossad, technology of the US, and precision execution of timetables that would make Mussolini proud and you have one very silly book. BUT THERE'S MORE (as they say on TV)....a group of lefty DC-perma-protesters who turn out to be the brightest and the bravest of the bunch. Get outta here! You want GOOD political spy/conspiracy from the left-hand viewpoint? Read anything by John LeCarre. Baldacci should be ashamed of this effort.

posted by Anonymous on January 27, 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 348 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 20, 2013

    Camel Club is Awesome!

    David Baldacci has created a great relational story. Each character has their own unique personality. As the story progresses, each character has their part in makking the story line more interesting.
    I reccomend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2013

    007

    Not really no

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    Dark

    Then what? And the place is random house res TWO

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2013

    Great series!!

    Have read entire series and really enjoyed all. Highly recommend.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 13, 2012

    This was a great read! As always a thriller

    This was a great read! As always a thriller

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2012

    Very good

    This bookvwas one of the best I have read in years. Baldacci does what Grisham and Patterson cannot do for me. This book actually had nonstop action that made my heart pound. I would give this book 10 stars if I could.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2012

    Excellent Series

    This is an excellent series. I have read each of the books in the series several times. Keeps your interest, and I always await the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2013

    A Favorite!

    Great characters, great adventures.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2012

    Very good read. Fast pace, good characters.

    Really enjoyed reading. Found the characters intriguing and believable. Action was well paced. Starting another in the series and finding it the same.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 31, 2011

    Good read

    I liked it. It's a stretch is some areas, but always intertaining and fun to follow.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 26, 2011

    Much better than Zero.

    Far far better story line and character development. Subsequent books live up to the promise.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 22, 2011

    Read the first one and be addicted to the rest !

    Lots of twists and turns but easy to follow.Each character has peculiar distinctive qualities that make the story enjoyable.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Captivating

    I couldn't put it down and moved right on to the second in the Camel Club series.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    An Excellent Series

    A friend had lent me #3 in the Camel Club series and I so enjoyed it I immediately purchased #1-2 & #4-5 of the series. A tremendously readable series with very engaging characters and complex plots. David Baldacci has written a thoroughly enjoyable series of books. This was my first exposure to the author, but I enjoyed the books so much I will definitely check out some of his others.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 8, 2011

    highly recommend

    was a good start to all the camel club books he has writen

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 24, 2011

    Laughable !!!!

    I realize it's fiction, BUT, this is one of the most preposterous books of this type I've ever read.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 5, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Action filled and exciting read

    Fun story to read that picked up pace after every page leading to a great climax and satisfying denouement. Certainly some aspects of the story seemed far-fetched but the point of good fiction is to make the unbelievable, believable. Baldacci succeeds. Pick up The Camel Club, it won't disappoint.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    Highly Recommend

    Suspenseful, good read, hard to put down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 21, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Great Book!!!!

    I read this book a couple of years ago, and to this day is one of the best books I've ever read. The plot is great,the way in which it develops, and the story itself is sort of plausible. If you like action, and thriller, this is the best choice. Too sad I din't find out there were more books about the Camel Club until now. Love it! Highly recommend it.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 4, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    good read

    a good read, good story, however you don't find out the meaning of the Camel Club until very late in the book...take a chance, you'll enjoy this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 348 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 18