Customer Reviews for

Can Adults Become Human? (Dear Dumb Diary #5)

Average Rating 4
( 24 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(16)

4 Star

(1)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(4)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

read it once or twice and still laugh

soooooooo funny!!i looooooved it when Jamie would hurt Mike Pinsetti with all these different items and then she started thinking that she made him mad and he started yelling in like 4 different languages

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

can Jamie become human?

Dear readers,
I think all those dear dumb diary books are a waste of time. Jamie is rude, insults readers AND characters in the book and is also obsessed with being the prettiest, most popular and best girl at school. I bought three of those books, and they were all ve...
Dear readers,
I think all those dear dumb diary books are a waste of time. Jamie is rude, insults readers AND characters in the book and is also obsessed with being the prettiest, most popular and best girl at school. I bought three of those books, and they were all very bad. Later, i got this one at the school library to give it a chance but it was even worse! I don't recommend it to anyone, only if you like wasting your time reading nothing but insults.

posted by cheer_girl101 on March 29, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    read it once or twice and still laugh

    soooooooo funny!!i looooooved it when Jamie would hurt Mike Pinsetti with all these different items and then she started thinking that she made him mad and he started yelling in like 4 different languages

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2010

    can Jamie become human?

    Dear readers,
    I think all those dear dumb diary books are a waste of time. Jamie is rude, insults readers AND characters in the book and is also obsessed with being the prettiest, most popular and best girl at school. I bought three of those books, and they were all very bad. Later, i got this one at the school library to give it a chance but it was even worse! I don't recommend it to anyone, only if you like wasting your time reading nothing but insults.

    3 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2006

    Awesome!!!

    This book is sooo awesome. I love it. I own the whole series. This book is soo great! And there's a real twist in the end!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2014

    Great

    Awesome book. The entire seris is great

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2013

    Rrfff

    Ccfgh

    1 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 6, 2010

    Great book for girls

    I bought this book for my daughter. She loves this series.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2009

    Great book

    My daughter read this in 2 days, she could not put it down.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 5, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    TALK ABOUT FUNNY!

    THIS BOOK WAS SO FUNNY AND I READ THE WHOLE DANG BOOK IN 4 HOURS! IS THAT AWESOME OR READ IT FOR REAL!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2014

    Wowo

    Hey wowowowowiwowowowowow

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 30, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Can humans become human??

    The theme of this book is that a girl named Jami, also the author of the books, talks about situations that happen at school or at home.
    This book was a very good and funny. In all of the Dear Dumb Diary books she is always talking how much she hates this girl named Angeline who is very pretty and popular. She also talks about the lunch monitor Mrs.Bruntford who is very strict when it comes to meatloaf Mondays. Then her friend Isabelle who is always getting back at someone when they do something to her. I can relate to how the lunch monitor Mrs.Bruntford makes you eat the food you don't like.
    This isn't one of the best books that I have ever read but it is okay and teenagers would like it a lot if they were ever want to get into this series.
    This book was a funny and very informational about her life, her friends, her family, and sometimes even her animals.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2006

    Awesome book

    I read all 5 Dear dumb diary series in 5 days. I thought this one and #1 was the funniest. All the books were good and funny ,though.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 16, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 24 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2