Customer Reviews for

Can I Get a Witness?

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    Richmond tx

    Good read. This book shows how a family can come together foe each other for the good of God. Bless the husband andwive that can withstand working out infedelity....

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 13, 2011

    Great book

    The book is a page turner....good book to have

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2009

    Great Escape

    The sisters are your every day sisters that you can relate to. Aunt Ida steals the show though, she has the wisedom that we need to have today. You'll hate to put this book down.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    AS THE PAGE TURN BOOK CLUB REVIEW 4-26-09

    OVERALL THE CLUB GAVE THIS BOOK 4 STARS ****
    A PAGE TURNER AND GOOD READ FOR BOOK CLUBS
    OUR FAVORITE CHARACTER: IS AUNT IDA(SHE WAS REAL AND ALWAYS SPOKE HER MIND, ALSO HAD GOOD INSIGHT INTO SITUATIONS. OFFERED MOTHERLY ADVICE AND HER ADVICE NEVER BEAT AROUND THE BUSH BUT CAME STRAIGHT TO THE POINT.

    OTHER LIKEABLE AND CONTROVERSIAL CHARACTERS
    THOMAS THE HUSBAND; A GOOD PROVIDER AND PARTNER
    VANESSA ADMIRED FOR HER AMBITION BUT THE GROUP DID NOT CONDONE HER PUTTING HER CAREER BEFORE HER MARRIAGE AND FAMILY; HER PROFESSIONAL BEHAVIOR TRANSFERRED RIGHT INTO HER MARRIAGE
    DIONNE ALWAYS DESPERATE FOR A MAN AND WAS UNSURE ABOUT HERSELF AND IN HER THINKING; SHE WOULD SETTLE FOR ANY MAN MARRIED OR NOT AND SHE DIDN'T HAVE TO BELITTLE HERSELF IN THAT MANNER. SHE SHOWED LOW SELF ESTEEM.

    WE COULD RELATE WITH THE WOMEN CHARACTERS SOMETIME IN OUR PAST AND PRESENT RELATIONSHIPS
    VANESSA A WORKAHOLIC
    ALONA THE WOMAN SCORNED
    IDA THE MATRIARCH OF THE FAMILY
    WE WOULD READ ANOTHER NOVEL FROM THIS AUTHOR!

    RESPECTFULLY SUBMITTED
    "AS THE PAGES TURN BOOK CLUB"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 2, 2008

    Family

    Sisters Vanessa and Dionne seem to have trouble all over them. Older sister Rosalyn may not be in much trouble now, but she's seen her share and tries to assist as they try to get their selves in order. Vanessa is brutal in her courtroom. She has dreams and her marriage sometimes collides with her time. When her husband is no longer capable of excusing Vanessa's missing in action tactics, she's caught up with pride and having to learn to not only forgive, but adjust. Is this marriage worth it? Dionne, the baby of the trio, is used to being smothered with attention. She's in love with a man who hasn't vocalized his emotions for her. She knows he's married, but they are divorcing and Dionne is ready to be the newest Mrs. However, when love plays a cruel joke with her heart, Dionne is hell bent of seeking revenge. Will the woman scorned have love again? I haven't had the pleasure of reading anything by ReShonda Tate Billingsley prior. I was engaged throughout the entire book and loved the way the bossy, intrusive aunt had her say. This is a book I'd easily recommend to all.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2008

    Got a Witness?

    ReShonda Tate Billingsley wrote a great novel when she wrote 'Can I Get A Witness?' She wrote a very inspiring and heart touching story. ReShonda takes you to Houston into the life of Vanessa and Thomas. She leads you on a journey of heartbreak and decit. Vanessa is heart broken to find the news of her husband's Thomas' affair and the resulting effects of that affair. ReShonda did very well in writing this intriging story. It's an awesome page turner from the first page til' the last page! Thanks for sharing ReShonda!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2008

    A reviewer

    As one of my favorite authors, I can not wait to get my hands on this book. Mrs. Billingsley has a way with words that few authors can capture. Keep writing and I will keep reading.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 1, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 13, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2