Customer Reviews for

Candy

Average Rating 4.5
( 221 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(15)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2009

    Candy by Kevin Brooks

    I thought Candy was a compelling book. It takes you into the dark world of prostitution, drugs, and addiction. All of it gets seen through the eyes of Joe the main character. He has to watch Candy live this terrible life. I think the author does a good job of bringing this world to life. We get to witness all the terrible things about the underworld almost through our own eyes. The author shows that anyone can get sucked into this world. Candy came from a good stable home.The book also shows how strong addiction can be. Weather its to drugs or something else entirely.I would recommend this book as well as others by Kevin Brooks.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 8, 2011

    Awesome

    I read all 364 pages of this book in three days. That's how good it is. It's a boy meets girl situation that's just really exciting. All the things Joe, the protagonist, and Candy, Joe's love interest, went through together! If you're looking for a book that you can simply enjoy for what it is, then this is a great one. Based on my taste, Candy is one of the best books I've ever read. It was easy to get into and I loved the story line. It's one of those books you just want to pick up and read all over again. Because it's genuinely good.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2011

    Scott Pilgrim

    Is it just me or is does this book remind you of Scott Pilgrim and Ramona and not only because of the hair. The book is amazing and needs to be read immediately.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    A Unexpected relationship between me and this book...

    I started reading the book candy because i saw another person reading it as well. I thought I'd give it a try.
    I flipped the pages of this book gently at first, and then i realized i was rushing through the pages really. The words are intense, the paragraphs to die for, and the chapters... you need to read more of. Personally i cant relate to these characters. But i can say i feel for them. i mean i feel for his compassion towards her. And i believe he can help her get over the messed up life she has lived for years. There's a lot of things you can say about this book but one very important simile that you will understand once reading is... I WAS HOOKED, HOOKED LIKE CANDY WAS ON DRUGS.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 12, 2014

    To isabelle

    Thanks.have u done any camps yet this summer?--Jax

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2014

    Isa

    No. I um...cant. ya know...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2014

    Candy Corn

    Name:
    Candy
    Corn <br><br>
    Gender:
    F <br><br>
    Race: Alicorn <br><br>
    Nickname:
    Candy <br><br>
    Age: 26 <br><br>
    Eyes:
    Orange <br><br>
    Mane and Tail: Yellow <br><br>
    Coat: Orange <br><br>
    Wing Outline: Gold <br><br>
    Horn: Silver with spirals <br><br>
    Powers: Making Candy <br><br>
    Crush: Hazelnut <br><br>
    Siblings: Lemon
    Drop,
    Black
    Licorice,
    Minty
    Green,
    Pepper
    Mint,
    Caramel
    Delight,
    Chocolate
    Fall,
    Gum
    Drop,
    Cookie,
    Creme,
    Rainbow Skittles, and
    Blue Rasberry

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2014

    Interesting

    Have Not Had Time To Read It Yet But I Have Heard Good Things About It! :)

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 24, 2013

    DUA comments and applications

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    Excellent!

    I absolutely love this book! It was amazing.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2013

    What?

    What is with all of the people having conversations on here? Your reviews do effect the rating a lot with how often you post. Why not go to an online chatroom?
    -Madi

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2013

    Seth

    Pulls back...looks at her

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 12, 2014

    Fawn

    "Hello Lilly!!"

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Fukk

    You

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 10, 2013

    Eh..needed more!

    It was an okay book!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    CRAP

    CNDY CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    C

    What a lie you dont have an eight pack. Who.res cant have eight packs.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    Ali

    She looks puzzled. "Lift me?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 20, 2013

    To candyclan

    I am here to join can u tell me how???????????

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2013

    Bluestar

    Im in need of catz such as a med xat and a duputy and more strong warriors see thunder result two and ssk for Bluestar go to every singlre place and tell them were in need of catz

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 222 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 12