Customer Reviews for

Candy Store (Contemporary Romance Novel)

Average Rating 3.5
( 552 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(154)

4 Star

(155)

3 Star

(119)

2 Star

(64)

1 Star

(60)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Excellent

i enjoyed reading this book. It's the perfect read for the hot summer holidays.

posted by theReader278 on July 16, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

Started okay then....

I have read several of Bella's books and enjoyed them for the most part. However, of the ones I have read, this was the worse. The story started ok then all of sudden it was rushed, the characters were all over the place and I found myself asking what the hell? It just ...
I have read several of Bella's books and enjoyed them for the most part. However, of the ones I have read, this was the worse. The story started ok then all of sudden it was rushed, the characters were all over the place and I found myself asking what the hell? It just didnt seem logical how certain things happened or why for that matter and by the end it made me wonder if Bella had something else to do so she quickly rushed and ended the story. Disappointing.

posted by 6911053 on February 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 553 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Excellent

    i enjoyed reading this book. It's the perfect read for the hot summer holidays.

    10 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 4, 2011

    To Do List:

    1. pick up free truffle of the month at Godiva
    2. snuggle up with "Candy Store" on my Nook
    3. find a willing man
    4. start over

    6 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    exciting and enjoyable

    This was the 1st book that I have read by bella andre I can't wait to read more. I loved that it had a love story and a bit of humor in it. It was a real page turner I could not put it down.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 2, 2011

    Great quick read!

    This little love story was a great one day read. I am looking forward to reading more from Bella Andre.

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 30, 2010

    Sweet Read

    Easy to read story with sexy characters and a decent story. I have read other books by Bella Andre but this was sweet and easy.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    An awesome book for extravagent love

    love this book. Reading this book it was better than any book i have read about love . bella andre is now my fav author

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    sweet love

    I thought it was a very sweet loving book. It was a quick read but it was great for a lazy day. I like on the story unfolded and the sweet way it ended.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 24, 2010

    Very Exciting

    What a sweet, hot, spicy romantic book. This was my first time reading Bella Andre books I will be reading more of her books soon. I recommend anything written by Bella Andre.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2010

    Very enjoyable story

    I thought this story was sexy and fun to read. A hot book but sweet too.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 24, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Sweet treat

    I have been reading Bella Andre's books ever since wild heat was released! Candy store was a real sweet treat. so hard to put down. One of the best.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Quick and Easy Love Story with some Erotica

    I found this book quick and easy to read. It was mixed with a bit of humor, love and erotica.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 19, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Amazing!!!

    What a sweet romantic read (Pun intended). I am a huge fan of Bella Andre and I haven't been disappointed yet. If your looking for a fun and spicy book I recommend anything written by Bella Andre. Happy reading.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2012

    Started okay then....

    I have read several of Bella's books and enjoyed them for the most part. However, of the ones I have read, this was the worse. The story started ok then all of sudden it was rushed, the characters were all over the place and I found myself asking what the hell? It just didnt seem logical how certain things happened or why for that matter and by the end it made me wonder if Bella had something else to do so she quickly rushed and ended the story. Disappointing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 27, 2011

    Loved it!

    very good

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2011

    Hot, Hot, & Hot!

    This is truly another of Bella Andre's hot writes! Certainly one for those who like them hot like I do! So far, I am only reading Bella Andrea's books becuase I cant get enough of the steam!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 26, 2011

    Really liked it

    Cute story. Loved the characters. I would recommend it..

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 24, 2011

    Very Relaxing and enjoyable.

    Simple story with a easy plot to follow. Enjoyed the manner in which the leading characters built their relationship from an explosive beginning.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 29, 2010

    Sweet love story...

    I really liked this story just like I enjoy the rest of Bella Andre's books. Keep up the good work!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2010

    Good read for the price

    This is the 1st book that I have read by Bella Andre and won't be the last. Depending on the age of the reader, I would recommend this book (not to my mother or grandmother).

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 25, 2013

    HOTTTTTT

    I love Bella Andre books their all HOT Sexy Sizzling

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 553 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 28