Customer Reviews for

The Candymakers

Average Rating 4.5
( 777 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(633)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(30)

2 Star

(9)

1 Star

(27)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

130 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

"Deliciously tasty!"

This is a really great book! As a 10 year old girl, I don't usually read books with most of the main characters being boys. But, I must admit this was a grand adventure. I felt like I was "in" the book. It is so good, I wished it would last forever. Enjoy!!

posted by love2readkg on December 15, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

8 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Read It

Just read The Candymakers it is one of my favorite books ever! I am at the last few chapters and I can not wait for a new book by Wendy Mass. I have read almost every Wendy Mass book and by far in my opinion this is the best.

posted by Anonymous on December 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 633 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32
  • Posted December 15, 2010

    "Deliciously tasty!"

    This is a really great book! As a 10 year old girl, I don't usually read books with most of the main characters being boys. But, I must admit this was a grand adventure. I felt like I was "in" the book. It is so good, I wished it would last forever. Enjoy!!

    130 out of 141 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 6, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    I hope this becomes a series!

    I was at the bookstore one day when this book caught my attention.The cover itself was amazing.Now I am halfway through and let me tell you that you have to read this book.And another thing i hope there will be sequel to this book.If so i will be sooo HAPPY!!Anyway to Wendy Mass for an amazing book thank you!

    68 out of 88 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Best Book Ever!

    At the Life Is Sweet candy factory, four 12-year-olds gather to compete in creating a new candy. Logan, the Candymaker's son, dreams of winning and carrying on the family tradition. Miles is a boy obsessed with allergies and the afterlife. Phillip scribbles in his secret notebook, determined to win no matter what. The only girl, Daisy, shows great physical strength as wellas weird behavior. Later in the book, you will learn Daisy's true identity. Throughout the whole book, you learn more about Life Is Sweet from Max, an employee there. It shows the perspective of all the characters and each of them are faced with a decision. What candy should they make?

    56 out of 71 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2012

    FANTABULOUS!!!!!!!!!

    This book rocks. I loved each and every page more than the previous. The way that Wendy Mass wrote this book is really interesting because she basically starts the story over and talks about the competition from every characters situation. For instince, Logan is the candymakers son so it talks about life at the candy factory and the people who live there in his chapter. I HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS BOOK!!!!!!!!!!!

    36 out of 39 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 21, 2011

    Amazing!!!

    First of all i lovvvvvved this book! When I was reading this book there were many situations to be solved. I couldnt stop reading because in every chapter something surprising would happen. Even though it might take a while to finish its worth it because at the end everything make sense although in the begining its a little confusing. But yeah this book is amazing ,I would recomend it to anyone! :)

    27 out of 29 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2011

    SO GOOD

    This book is AMAZING.

    22 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    Loved

    Its a really great book and I hope a second book comes out. Loving candy,this is the book fr me and everyone out there who loves candy too. :3 :D • {} •

    17 out of 19 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    <3

    I <3ed this book! THE winner is Kimberly Bowke, with her invention of the Bacon Pop! ( Kidding)

    13 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2012

    Really good

    This book is amazing.....it gives you the story from everyones point of view....i highly recommend this book...i felt like i went through the twist and turns with everyone

    7 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 17, 2011

    AMAZING!!!!!!

    You have to read it, with every new section the plot is told from different points of view that reval suprising things about each charecter! All of your Q's will be answered! Start reading!!!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 29, 2011

    not done

    but I LOVE THIS BOOK SO MUCH!!!!!!!!

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    The Candymakers

    Best book EVER!!

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 5, 2012

    My review

    Im reading this book in school because it is free and dose not cost anything. AND this is a really great book so far almost done it makes you feel like you are in the book it gives greay details and as a 12 year old i LOVE this book

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 31, 2012

    Soooooo┬┐ goddy goddy

    Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh i'm a alien

    5 out of 21 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2012

    Listen up,

    Hey, this book is the BOMB!! It has twists and turns, and yummy candy, but there is some real shockers..... like when they find out who daisy really is.... anyway, i just finished the book the other day, and i was so happy

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 25, 2011

    I loved it

    Awsome book get it now

    5 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    AMAZING

    This is probably the best book ive read! My favorite.part is daisy's part. I sonwasnt expecting that!. By an 11 year old :)

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 26, 2013

    Loved It! As I do with all Wendy Mass books

    This book was one of the best books. I love ALL Wendy Mass books this one especially. I loved how it was each person's perspective and then it went to " the next day..." This was a book I REALLY enjoyed and recommend for ages 10+

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    The best book ever

    I love this book even though i think it is really long i still love it. The book has a part of each person in it.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2012

    Awesome Book

    This book makes me hungry! Very good book and very good author. Ii think it is good enoogh to be a movie.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 633 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 32