Customer Reviews for

Cannibal Reign

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

I was stunned on how good this book was for a first time author.

I was stunned on how good this book was for a first time author. The monsters in this book are the people like you and me that are desperate to survive in an almost impossible situation. I am not affiliated to the author in any way but if you like a nightmarish suspense...
I was stunned on how good this book was for a first time author. The monsters in this book are the people like you and me that are desperate to survive in an almost impossible situation. I am not affiliated to the author in any way but if you like a nightmarish suspenseful ride, then this book is for you.

I really like how Koloniar fleshed out the characters and made you really care about them. The book is action packed and backed up by what might happen if a large asteroid hit the earth.

I am looking forward to more from this author.

posted by 11328921 on July 19, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Very disappointed

I'm a big fan of post apocalyptic fiction. I was excited about the book's premise. I noted a bit of the author's leaning to the left philosophy, but I kept reading. I had to stop when I got to the part where facing the impending impact of an NEO, the astronomer dema...
I'm a big fan of post apocalyptic fiction. I was excited about the book's premise. I noted a bit of the author's leaning to the left philosophy, but I kept reading. I had to stop when I got to the part where facing the impending impact of an NEO, the astronomer demands to go on tv and renounce our profit based society stating that if we had lived in a resource based society the asteroid threat would have been eliminated a month previous instead of being a allowed to hit the earth. No explanations of how that was possible especially since the asteroid was not spotted ontil it was deemed to be too late to stop itby others in the book. I do not like to write bad reviews but this was ridiculous. I usually give books away to others even if I don't like something with the ideas that maybe a book will appeal to someone else, this book went straight to the trash.

posted by Bubwolf on July 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    I was stunned on how good this book was for a first time author.

    I was stunned on how good this book was for a first time author. The monsters in this book are the people like you and me that are desperate to survive in an almost impossible situation. I am not affiliated to the author in any way but if you like a nightmarish suspenseful ride, then this book is for you.

    I really like how Koloniar fleshed out the characters and made you really care about them. The book is action packed and backed up by what might happen if a large asteroid hit the earth.

    I am looking forward to more from this author.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2012

    This was a great book. Hope the author comes out with more. You

    This was a great book. Hope the author comes out with more. You won't be dissappointed.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2012

    An amazing view of what could be in the event of a global disast

    An amazing view of what could be in the event of a global disaster. The "Omega Man" of our generation. A must read for anyone interested in a post-apocalyptic world, or more importantly, a world where one must survive at any cost. GET IT!

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2012

    If this is a first novel, I can't wait for the second and third.

    If this is a first novel, I can't wait for the second and third. I'm reading this now, and can't put it down. Well, only long enough to do this rating. Love Laddie the dog!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2014

    Fast-paced and very enjoyable

    Enjoy the genre, this one could be a suspense novel as well as a survival or apocalypse story, definitely better than most. Believable plot, good characters, and doesn't go overboard with the prepping or survival details. An entertaining story, thought well enough of it to write my first review


    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2014

    I really enjoyed this book! It has stayed right on the front of

    I really enjoyed this book! It has stayed right on the front of my bookshelf to remind me to keep checking for a new book by this author. Really looking forward to more from this author!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 29, 2013

    I truly enjoyed this book. It was a great read. The action and

    I truly enjoyed this book. It was a great read. The action and characters were well done, the plot was well thought out and interesting, and the pace of the book was great.. I really liked the characters and the multiple plot lines and I thought the author did a great job of always moving the story forward. Never was I bored or wondering when the story would start moving again. The best compliment I can give a book is when I'm disappointed that that it's over, yet I keep thinking about it and the characters and what happens next. I wanted it to keep going and I can't wait for more from this author.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2013

    Great Book

    What a great read, you dont want it to end! Hopefully there will be a sequel as you really get vested in the characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2013

    Great

    Everything you could want in a book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 3, 2013

    Awesome Story

    Nicrly paced, a keep me on the edge story. Did not want to say good bye to these characters. Hoping to see more

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2013

    This kept my interest all the way through.

    This kept my interest all the way through.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    GREAT GREAT GREAT BOOK

    W O W !! What a fantastic book. The first book ive truly been unable to put down! One major complaint though , theirs no sequel. Dnt let my spelling diswade you lol

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2013

    Fun, easy read!

    Michael Bay-type action thriller. Super fun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 23, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 21 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2