Customer Reviews for

Can't Help Falling in Love (The Sullivans Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 261 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(156)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Loved Gabe & Megan!!!

I was sent a copy of Can¿t Help Falling in Love from the author. I actually have the first 2 books in the series on my kindle in my TBR folder, but hadn¿t read them yet. I absolutely loved Can¿t Help Falling in Love! Both Gabe and Megan are such strong characters, yet t...
I was sent a copy of Can¿t Help Falling in Love from the author. I actually have the first 2 books in the series on my kindle in my TBR folder, but hadn¿t read them yet. I absolutely loved Can¿t Help Falling in Love! Both Gabe and Megan are such strong characters, yet they have each had a bad experience with relationships in the past. Megan lost her husband to a horrible accident and Gabe had a relationship turn sour with a woman he had rescued in a fire. Gabe swears never to date another fire victim and Megan swears never to get involved with someone in a dangerous job again.

After Gabe saves Megan and her daughter Summer from their burning apartment building, Megan and Summer come to the hospital to thank him. Both Megan and Gabe are attracted to each other from the moment they meet in the hospital, yet the promises they made to themselves are always in the front of each of their minds. Of course, both promises go out the window because of the explosive attraction between them. Megan¿s daughter Summer makes it her goal to get her mom and Gabe together at every possible moment. Each time Megan and Gabe are alone together, neither can seem to keep their hands off of the other. They are so hot together, I really thought my Nook might start sizzling as I was reading. Gabe and Megan have some of the sexiest scenes together and yet there is still a sweetness to them as well, as I could see both falling for one another.

Gabe is able to move past his past experience much faster than Megan. He figures out very quickly he is in love with her and is willing to take things slow to have Megan and Summer in his life. Megan is such a strong woman, but had been burned so badly in the past, she had such fear of a real relationship with Gabe. Megan knows in her heart she loves Gabe, yet must get her head to see clearly before she too can admit her feelings.

I usually don¿t read books in a series out of order, but felt like Can¿t Help Falling in Love stood alone well. I really loved spending time with the Sullivan family and can¿t wait to read the rest of the family¿s stories. I plan on going back and reading the first two books in the series as soon as possible, and really can¿t wait for Sophie¿s story to be released in February 2012.

posted by mslizalou on December 26, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice story

The characters are very likeable, I just don't know how he stayed single all those years.

posted by JRussellMA on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 262 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 24, 2015

    Wow

    Loved it have to read the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 7, 2014

    Third in the series, another tender love story.

    Another great love story in this third book. Fun getting to know the Sullivan family dynamics and the hint for the next love story to come.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    must read

    get all her sullivans series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2014

    Jade

    "Hello?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    To anyone

    Help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    Go to thier d plz

    Mark.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this story. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a feel good romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2014

    Gray

    Hey i cant be on till tonight got grounded

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2014

    Bella Andre writes fantastic books and proved it more so with Ca

    Bella Andre writes fantastic books and proved it more so with Can't Help Falling in Love. Gabe was such a sweetheart who was a true
    hero, willing to risk his life to serve his community.  Megan was far from a risk taker which made her want to shy away from the irresistible
     Gabe, but it wasn't a fight she was able to win.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The third book in The Sullivans centers around Gabe Sullivan - t

    The third book in The Sullivans centers around Gabe Sullivan - the heroic firefighter and the mother and daughter that he saves in a horrible apartment blaze. Now Gabe has a rule not to date fire victims, and Megan has a rule not to date guys with risky jobs. But (this is a romance after all) they can't seem to stop thinking about each other. With a little help from Megan's little girl, Summer, they keep running into each other. 




    This was a much better story than book one (I have book two on the way), the conflict was much more realistic to me. I know I would have a hard time bringing a man into my life that had a job that could easily take his life any day. The characters were easier to relate to and not a perfect. I loved Summer's role in everything. She was the cheerful little girl that wouldn't let anything get in her way to find happiness for her mom. 




    While we know they are going to end with an HEA there were times it seemed like it was all going to fall apart and I wasn't sure how they were going to get them together in the long run. 




    *This book was received in exchange for an honest review* 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2014

    The cat sets her down

    He looks the kit and puts them near her to suckle and suckle he puts more cobwebs on her neck.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2014

    I need advice!

    So... I kind of like this guy. I dont know what to do! I think he might like me back but i dont know for sure. Please help me!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Title: Can't Help Falling In Love Author: Bella Andre Published:

    Title: Can't Help Falling In Love
    Author: Bella Andre
    Published: B.A.
    Reviewed By: Arlena Dean
    Series: The Sullivans # 3
    Rating: 5
    Review:

    "Can't Help Falling In Love" by Bella Andre was the third in the Sullivan series featuring Gabe Sullivan and Megan Harris. This novel was a good series featuring such delightful characters that was so well developed on to draw you into a very interesting read. We find that Megan husband (David) has died and she has a daughter(Summer) to raise all by herself. Then there is a fire and where Megan loses all of her belongings, however she and her daughter are found and saved by a certain fireman named Gable Sullivan. This is where this story takes off and for Megan her life will never be the same. Will Megan and Gabe be perfect for each other even though they will be often caught fighting in their attraction for each other? With Megan not be sure this is the correct path for her and her daughter will she feels something for this guy? And, on the other hand do we find that Gabe also feels something for Megan? With Gabe being on hot and sexy fireman will they be able to get together in this fantastic story? This is where I say you must pick up "Can't Help Falling In Love" so see how this author will bring it all out to the reader. It will be a beautiful read that I can only recommend to you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2014

    To girl

    I can help u

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 23, 2013

    Kale

    She waits

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    Love

    Love the sullivans!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Easy reading Love Story with some spice!

    Another great Sullivan novel. I love to follow these 8 siblings, one story at a time, fall in love and lust. Great easy-to-read story of love, lust and fate. Lots of great spice included, though not shockingly so---just love with desire. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2013

    DS

    Loved Gabe and Megan's story!! Wonderful and romantic!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Good read

    I loved how the story picked up where the other left off. I loved the story however the ending left you hanging with that couple. I will go on to the next story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 262 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 14