Customer Reviews for

Can't Help Falling in Love (The Sullivans Series #3)

Average Rating 4.5
( 262 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(157)

4 Star

(79)

3 Star

(20)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

My favorite Sullivan so far......

I truly love this series but this Sullivan is my favorite so far. Handsome.caring.brave.understanding and hot what else are you looking for? It also is building towards the next book which i cant wait for!,, Nice has been in love for 20 out of her 25 years...So that sh...
I truly love this series but this Sullivan is my favorite so far. Handsome.caring.brave.understanding and hot what else are you looking for? It also is building towards the next book which i cant wait for!,, Nice has been in love for 20 out of her 25 years...So that should be interesting. ;) Enjoy

posted by nookieAT on January 21, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice story

The characters are very likeable, I just don't know how he stayed single all those years.

posted by JRussellMA on January 9, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 5, 2014

    To anyone

    Help.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 25, 2014

    Enjoyable

    I really enjoyed this story. Would recommend to anyone who enjoys a feel good romance.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 1, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    The third book in The Sullivans centers around Gabe Sullivan - t

    The third book in The Sullivans centers around Gabe Sullivan - the heroic firefighter and the mother and daughter that he saves in a horrible apartment blaze. Now Gabe has a rule not to date fire victims, and Megan has a rule not to date guys with risky jobs. But (this is a romance after all) they can't seem to stop thinking about each other. With a little help from Megan's little girl, Summer, they keep running into each other. 




    This was a much better story than book one (I have book two on the way), the conflict was much more realistic to me. I know I would have a hard time bringing a man into my life that had a job that could easily take his life any day. The characters were easier to relate to and not a perfect. I loved Summer's role in everything. She was the cheerful little girl that wouldn't let anything get in her way to find happiness for her mom. 




    While we know they are going to end with an HEA there were times it seemed like it was all going to fall apart and I wasn't sure how they were going to get them together in the long run. 




    *This book was received in exchange for an honest review* 

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2013

    .

    .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 30, 2013

    Easy reading Love Story with some spice!

    Another great Sullivan novel. I love to follow these 8 siblings, one story at a time, fall in love and lust. Great easy-to-read story of love, lust and fate. Lots of great spice included, though not shockingly so---just love with desire. Can't wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2013

    Good read

    I loved how the story picked up where the other left off. I loved the story however the ending left you hanging with that couple. I will go on to the next story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2013

    Mmat

    R

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2013

    Love

    Loved this book better than the first. Cant wait to read the rest of the series!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2013

    Another good Sullivan story!

    This was my 3rd book in this series. This one has been my least favorires but I still enjoyed the story of Gabe & Megan. Looking forward to Sophie's story in the next book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2012

    Love Love Love!

    What is hotter than a figherfighter that can make your toes curl with passionate kisses? This was a great story I loved the way Gabe never stoped fighting for Megan's heart!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2012

    Don't miss out on this series!

    The Sullivan's only get better with the books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2012

    Really Loved It

    I enjoyed this book from beginning to end. So far I think it's the best in the series..... I'm on book #4....Gabe is my favorite. I loved the way he loved Megan

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Loved it again

    Each book is a beautiful love story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2012

    Highly recommend!! A great read!!

    I have read all the Sullivan series and loved everyone. They are hard to put down once you start!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    I really enjoyed this one. I liked how the story played out over

    I really enjoyed this one. I liked how the story played out over a few months and wasn't rushed to have them falling in love in a weekend. They actually explored their feelings and got to know each other. It wasn't just about sex.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2012

    For a light reading and no expensive I highly recommend this series

    Bella Andre was recomended to me as a good romance series to get
    me started as a new knook owner.

    I highly recommend this if you are looking for a light entertaining
    read. I am hooked on the series and cannot wait for book # 6
    to come oout.

    The series is about a family of 8 grown children. Six brothers and
    a set of twin sisters and also a friend of the brothers who grow up
    with them. His father was a drunk and no mother. The sort of
    adopted him. His name was Jake.

    Jake and one of the twin sisters have been attracted to each other
    since they were children. Their story was my favorite, which is book
    #4.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2012

    Great series

    Loved all off the Sullivan series. Looking forward to the next one coming out later this Spring.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2012

    Pleasantly surprised.

    I am not an avid reader of Bella Andre novels. This is the first of the Sullivan Brothers books that I have read and I was pleasantly surprised. I appreciated the realistic firefighting scenes that were placed in the book. The opening chapter grabbed, and held my attention. I felt that the emotional conflicts that Gabe and Meghan had were realistic and added to the genuine feel of the book. I would recommend it and I may even have to backtrack and read the first two in the series. (I had just one problem with the book: Who let's a seven year old use an oven by herself; especially someone who's been through a fire?)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 7, 2012

    A must read!

    Gabe and Meghan's story was awesome. Love the Sullivan's! I think Gabe may just be the best of the Sullivan boys! Loved the way he interacted with Summer and allowed her to steal his heart too. So glad Meghan decided to take a chance on him, they are a great family! Can't wait to read Sophie's story next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2012

    Bella Andrea is a very good author, I wish she had more e-books!

    Very good read, I love all of the books I have read of this author but I wish she had more e-books to offer so I could read them on my Nook.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 79 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4