Customer Reviews for

Can't Stop Believing (Harmony Series #6)

Average Rating 4
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This book was awesome! I normally don┬┐t like books with multipl

    This book was awesome! I normally don’t like books with multiple story lines interweave, but Jodi Thomas is a master. Reading this book was truly like having a bird’s eye view into the quiet little town of Harmony. Thomas does a great job of incorporating characters from earlier Harmony books, as well as, introducing new characters to the series.

    Cord McDowell has a wounded soul from circumstances beyond his control. His past has shaped him into an honest but cold man. Nevada Britain has had her share of wounds as well, and she has also emerged as honest but cautious when it comes to men. The story line between these two is an intriguing love story that is haunted by the past. This book also has a great suspense level that will keep you guessing and trying to put the puzzle together. I truly enjoyed every page, every word of this book.

    RATING: 4.5

    HEAT RATING: SWEET

    REVIEWED BY: A. Lyn

    REVIEW COURTESY OF: My Book Addiction and More

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 29, 2013

    I have read all of the books in this series, and loved them all,

    I have read all of the books in this series, and loved them all, but this is by far my favorite one!  

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 22, 2014

    Teagan

    10 year old girl who is small for her age. <p> Other; I think that nook se.x is not ok to do in the reveiws. There are kids my age on these nooks!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2014

    Miles to Rockella

    Hello??

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Rockella

    Are u ok.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 19, 2013

    I Also Recommend:

    Good not Great..................................................

    Good not Great..................................................................
    Usually like JT.  But this time --not so much.   In fact it's my first and last Harmony book.  Cord's parents didn't seem to like him to much even though he was an only child .  They didn't beat him.  They were just cold and unresponsive.  They were however nice to the police officer who railroaded their son into prison.   Nevadas' parents didn't like her either   Dad beat her and put her down.  Her brothers were mean also.  Ronnys' mother hates her daughter.   Martha Q's father dies and leaves everything to her sister.  Beaus' father doesn't talk to him because his son is a singer and he's a preacher.  Martys' family is so cold his rich brother doesn't even fly in for the funeral.  .Apparently Harmony is home of the dysfunctional family.  Everyone must have Thanksgiving dinner at the local diner----Alone.  Sweet romance.  Sort of.  It took him forever to make the first move.  Like she would have said no.  No mystery as to whodunit.  You got that in the beginning and nothing changed   Not recommended  .

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is book 6 in the series, and I have loved - loved - loved -

    This is book 6 in the series, and I have loved - loved - loved - the ones that I have had the good fortune to read! (Welcome to Harmony, Book 1; Somewhere Along the Way, Book 2; The Comforts of Home, Book 3) and really hope that I can fit the two I missed in my reading schedule! (Just Down the Road, Book 4; Chance of a Lifetime, Book 5)




    I think the reason that I like her books so much is that her characters are flawed, which makes them so real.  They have things in their pasts that they are ashamed of, but those things have helped shape who they are.  They are not always the best looking, like you seem to find in all the romance novels. They might be overweight, or handicapped, or made to feel homely or unloved, but this just makes them more believable.  These are people that you could meet in your hometown, or right next door.




    The books in the series, while they might focus on a person or couple, are really about all the people in the town.  You never know who might show up from previous books, or who you might be meeting that is going to be a major player in a book down the road. I loved it that this book, Can't Stop Believing, revisited Ronny from The Comforts of Home and brought some closure to a chapter in her life, as well as Tyler Wright, whom we met in Welcome to Harmony.




    By no means don't think that you have to read them in order though!  Like I said, I missed two books in the middle, but that did not affect this storyline at all.  I think what it will do though, is make you hungry for more and you will find yourself traveling back to Harmony again and again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    Silver

    Hey.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Fraille

    A shimmering purple shecat with numerous golden-colored scars pads in. One ear has been sliced off. Her dark green eyes stare with an intensity strong enough to melt the sun. "I support the move against forcemating kits and apprentices," she says.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    JUSTICE FOR TRAYVON MARTIN!

    Zimmerman should be guilty!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    Forcemate Graykit at

    Firgo res 1

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2013

    A rouge

    A gray shecat
    Im against forcemating, all of it. What can I do?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Lightwhisper

    Gotcha (i gtgtbbbt)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2