Customer Reviews for

Canyon (Harlequin Desire Series #2245)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted August 31, 2013

    It's always tricky jumping into a series you haven't read. When

    It's always tricky jumping into a series you haven't read. When it's #26 then it's not surprising the first couple of chapters seem like reading the Begats in the Bible.
    But there was enough about Canyon Westmoreland, the hero, and his estranged lover Keisha to get my interest. I love reunions and it seemed like both of them never really looked at anyone else in the three years they were apart. The fact that Keisha was hiding a secret (a little two year old one) made the reunion fraught with emotion.
    Canyon was an adorable hero, well balanced with none of the angsty back story that you find in the Presents line. Keisha was a bit messed up with trust issues and a tendency to look at everything in black or white which made her a little annoying at times when it seemed Canyon was doing all the work in the relationship.
    The child Beau was a cutey without turning everything cutsey. The series is a very family oriented one with constant interactions with Canyon's brothers and cousins. There was a family tree supplied at the beginning of the book but I need to study it a bit more to get the various ramifications. Did I mention this is book #26 of The Westmorelands series?
    Overall it was an enjoyable story and if I come across others in the series I'd be interested in reading them. 
    I've read and enjoyed a couple of Kimani's and I was interested to see if there were any noticeable language or other differences relating to the hero and heroine being African-American. As far as I could tell apart from a couple of terms (toofine?) and the initial descriptions of the hero and heroine, there was no way of differentiating whether the characters were African-American, Hispanic or any other cultural or ethnic heritage. Not being familiar with the series I found myself wondering at the large family gatherings about whether there were any interracial marriages among the #25 other couples. A case of Aussi curiousity really as I don't quite trust film and television to portray everyday American lifestyles with any accuracy. After all, every Italian-American seems to be Mafiosi.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 19, 2013

    Delightful

    I enjoy books by Brenda Jackson, this one was no different. Because I've read most of books, the characters are familiar and well developed. Looking forward to the rest of the family's stories.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 18, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    4.5 Star Review Book number two in the latest Westmoreland tril

    4.5 Star Review

    Book number two in the latest Westmoreland trilogy, Canyon, will sweep you off of your feet and keep you enthralled.  Full of sigh-worthy romance with a little suspense thrown in the mix makes this book difficult to put down.  Brenda Jackson is the queen of seduction!

    Canyon Westmoreland is fed up with being ignored by his former lover Keisha Ashford.  He has decided that he must follow her home from work so that he can try to prove to her that he still has feelings for her.  He’s in for a surprise when he realizes that someone else has decided to tail her as well.  When it becomes apparent that Keisha may be in peril, Canyon forces the other driver off of the road.

    Keisha thinks that the ruckus behind her is just a case of two people suffering from road rage, so she isn’t concerned that she may be in jeopardy.  Continuing to follow her, Canyon is surprised when Keisha pulls into a daycare center, so he decides to wait while she goes inside.  When she comes out of the building with a little boy in tow, Canyon is struck by how much the toddler looks like his nephew.  With a lump in his throat, he realizes that the youngster must certainly be his son.

    Canyon jumps out of his car to confront Keisha and he comes face to face with his son.  While Keisha is surprised to see Canyon, she doesn’t deny that the child is his.  After some conversation Canyon follows Keisha home to become better acquainted with his son.  When they arrive at Keisha’s apartment they find the place in a shambles.  Someone has broken into Keisha’s house and has left quite a mess.  

    One thing is for certain, Canyon will do anything in his power to keep Keisha and his son safe from harm, so he insists that they must come stay with him until they can figure out who is after Keisha and get them off of the streets.  It doesn’t take long for Keisha and Canyon to realize that there is still a lot of chemistry between them.  But Keisha is convinced that Canyon was unfaithful to her when they were previously a couple and she doesn’t trust him. Will Canyon be able to prove that he never strayed in their former relationship?  Will he be able to keep Keisha and his child from an unknown stalker?

    Brenda Jackson has written another exciting Westmoreland tale.  Her characters come to life with brilliant detail. I really enjoyed the element of intrigue that was added to the story and it kept me guessing until the end.  I am really looking forward to reading Stern’s story next.  If you’re looking for a blistering hot romance with a twist, be sure to give Canyon a try.  Brenda Jackson really delivers the goods!




































































































































      

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    Westmorelands Rock

    As always another one out of the park for Mrs. Jackson
    I enjoyed Canyon and Keisha's story Im glad that Keisha overcame her issueswith trust and forgiveness. Can't wait for Aiden and Pam's little sister's story hopefully it will be next after Stern's.
    : ) An of course all of us BJ fans are patiently awaiting the prize BANE's story : )

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    I really enjoy the Westmoreland family story... And I think what

    I really enjoy the Westmoreland family story... And I think what I enjoy most is finding out hints about whose story will be next. But Canyon & Keisha's story really made you think about how trust and the lack of it can greatly affect a relationship.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Emma

    "I love you too." She wrapped her arms around him.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 1, 2013

    Canyon -- Harlequin Desire # 2245 -- August 2013 -- Brenda Jack

    Canyon --
    Harlequin Desire # 2245 --
    August 2013 --
    Brenda Jackson --

    The 10th book of the “Denver Westmoreland Family” series. --

    Canyon Westmoreland and Keisha Ashford were lovers, until the day that Keisha returned a day early from a trip. As Keisha entered her apartment, she found Canyon coming out of the shower wrapped in a towel and a naked woman on their bed. In anger Keisha told them both to leave. Keisha wouldn’t listen to anything that Canyon tries to say. She quits her job in Denver and returns to Texas to be near her mother. --

    Three years later, Keisha returns to Denver to her former job, but she refuses to see or talk to Canyon; so he decides to follow Keisha home to see where she lives. While following her, Canyon discovers that she has a two year old son and that someone else was following her. Keisha’s apartment was also be broken into. Canyon decides to take Keisha and their son, Beau, home until he can find out who is harassing Keisha. --

    This is the 10th book of the “Westmoreland family from Denver” series and Ms. Jackson hasn’t lost her touch. Ms. Jackson brings passion, mystery and a little bit of danger into her story. I was quickly turning the pages to find out who was after Keisha. Will Canyon finally get Keisha to believe that he had never been unfaithful to her? Watch for Ms.Jackson’s next story, of the “Denver Westmoreland Family” story, “Stern,” coming out in September.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 22, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1