Customer Reviews for

Canyon (Harlequin Desire Series #2245)

Average Rating 4
( 36 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(4)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2013

    Brenda Jackson does it again. Canyon was such a good book it had

    Brenda Jackson does it again. Canyon was such a good book it had be on he edge of my seat I read it one one day while I was at work busy lol. I love the fact that even though Keisha was wrong Canyon was still willing to fight for her when he realized he still loved her. i love the theme as well sometimes things happene and we are placing the blame on ourselves or others instead of forgiving and moving forward with our lives. thumbs up Mrs. B you did it again I was truly entertained and being a sucker for love I love every moment of this book the westmorelands are like family to me lol. I give this book 5 starts.
    MsTamikaM

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2013

    Brenda Jackson is at it again with another Westmoreland. In this

    Brenda Jackson is at it again with another Westmoreland. In this book Canyon Westmoreland knew that Keisha Ashford was going to be his wife one day from the beginning, but a bad misunderstanding from Keisha best friend Bonita caused Keisha to leave town with a broken heart and pregnant which she never told Canyon. Keisha returns back to Denver and has been trying to avoid Canyon, but Canyon is determined to corner Keisha for them to talk, but he soon discovers that he has a two year son name Beau short for Beaumont and he is not happy with Keisha, but when someone breaks into Keisha’s home and trash the place she has no choice, but to temporary move her and their son in with Canyon until they can discover why Keisha’s life is endanger. Keisha and Canyon will soon discover the truth about her ex-best friend Bonita.
    In this book Brenda Jackson had to show Keisha that Canyon truly loved her and did not do the unthinkable that her ex-best friend portrayed to have happened. This book will have you laughing and show that the Westmoreland Men go for what they want and will not stop until they have their true love in their lives. I can’t wait to read the rest of the Westmoreland Family especially Bailey & Bane’s books the youngest Westmoreland’s.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 13, 2013

    A Must Read

    I am a huge fan of Brenda Jackson and I have read nearly all of her books. I enjoy reading about the relationship between the couples as well as the lives of the Westmorelands. Reading Canyon & Keishas story shows how a simple misinterpretation can stand in the way of Love. Its good see family portrayed in such a real way and the camaraderie makes me think of my family and how close we are with one another, always there for each other. I look forward to reading the next book that is published!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 15, 2014

    Takota

    Waits for Smokeseer.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2014

    No one gets away from a Westmoreland for long and no one holds a

    No one gets away from a Westmoreland for long and no one holds a secret from them either. Keisha thought she was doing the right thing in believing a lie to be the truth. Then hiding a valuable thing from a Westmoreland....a child. To have the nerve to threaten someone a Westmoreland man loves is equally as dangerous. Love this book and read it within one night.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Canyon by Brenda Jackson is a tale Canyon Westmoreland and Keish

    Canyon by Brenda Jackson is a tale Canyon Westmoreland and Keisha Ashford. Sometimes, things are not what they seem and we are too quick to act, things can go awry.  Keisha leaves Denver after seeing something that "looked" a certain way and returns almost three years later with a two-year-old son.  Canyon sees them and immediately knows that that's his child and claims him immediately.  In the process of working through this and strange things happening around Keisha, they realize that they are still fiercely attracted to each other and we witness Canyon staking claim on both of them.  Loved it!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 7, 2013

    highly recommended

    If you want to keep up with the family I recommend that you read Canyou,Brenda did it again,good story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2013

    great author

    Love her books, all of them. This is a good read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 30, 2013

    Highly recommend

    Enjoy reading, couldn't stop. Story keeps you moving I enjoy Brenda Jackson series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 12, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Years ago when a misunderstanding comes between Canyon Westmorel

    Years ago when a misunderstanding comes between Canyon Westmoreland and Keisha Asford things ended on a sour note.
    When Canyon finds out she's back in town he is determined to set things right. Once he realize the secret Keisha is hiding nothing will stop him from claiming what's his. This is a lesson about forgiving and true love.


    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 6, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Canyon Westmoreland lost the love of his life 3 years ago to a m

    Canyon Westmoreland lost the love of his life 3 years ago to a major misunderstanding. Now she, Keisha Ashford, has come back to town. Every attempt to rectify the situation on Canyon's part has been greeted by rejection from Keisha. Determined to make things right, Canyon takes his attempts to a stalkerish level only to discover that he isn't the only one stalking Keisha. 

    Resolute that he will protect Keisha from this unknown threat, the angry and hurt of the past will have to be put aside. The explosive attraction and emotional connections immediately reunites but can they get over their past hurts to find what they both want most...eachother and family.

    This was a completely delightful story. You get the feeling of coming home. Canyon's story is especially heart felt. A wonderfully quick, easy, feel good read, I found Canyon had just enough suspense and action in and out of the bedroom to get my pulse racing. Don't miss this fabulous addition to the Westmoreland Series.

    I received this ARC copy of Canyon from Harlequin Desire in exchange for a honest review. This book is set for publication August 6, 2013.

    Written by: Brenda Jackson
    Series: Westmoreland
    Sequence in Series: 26
    Publisher: Harlequin 
    Publication Date: August 6, 2013
    ISBN-10: 0373732589
    ISBN-13: 978-0373732586
    Rating: 4.5
    Genre: Romance
    Age Recommendation: Adult

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Randall

    Slipped the ring o her finger and kissed her gently picking her up. "I love you." He whispered.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2013

    Loved it

    Ss usual, a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 2, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    And the Westmorelands are back! I loved Canyon's story, not only

    And the Westmorelands are back! I loved Canyon's story, not only was it about his relationship with Keisha, and trying to make her believe he never cheated on her - but about discovering Keisha kept the birth of their son from him. There's something that are hard to forgive. I liked the fact that we started with him still having feelings for her, then he discovers he has a son and he gets mighty pissed off a Keisha. Add in the fact someone is trashing Keisha's house, and threatening his newly discovered son... No boring moments in this book!

    There is something about these Westemoreland men that just revs your engines, all tall, dark and handsome, smooth, charming and sexy as sin - what's not to like honestly. Plus they are fiercely loyal and  stick together as family in a way that is sexy on it's own... Canyon is a great addition to the mix he's all that and he takes into being a father like duck to water. It's sweet, adorable and again sexy. I know right, "stop saying sexy". ;)

    Keisha had a lot to reform to, first Canyon discovering she'd held a son from him, her house trashed, moving in with Canyon and watching all those abandoned feelings reappear, unwanted mind you, she's not willing to admit maybe he didn't cheat on her those years ago, because if so then... just what has she done to both of them, to their son. Loved her story arch! And the kid wasn't annoying, wohoo!

    And the romance, hot. With all the drama, they still couldn't help checking each other out.

    Something I didn't address in the "Zane" review, this is actually the first series for me with african american couples - I thought these might have been harder reads, as I imagined somethings I might not get, but silly me that was not the case, I absolutely love these books and there are no references I didn't get.

    I just read Stern, so eyes open for that review early next month. ;)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 1, 2013

    Love the westmorelands

    Another good one

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 10, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 17 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1