BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cape Refuge (Cape Refuge Series #1)

Average Rating 4
( 154 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(37)

3 Star

(31)

2 Star

(5)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

this book is amazing

i hated reading before i read this book.the reason i read this book is because i have had a book report to do. I was sad because the book is like 385 pages which is a lot for some one who hates to read. this book is excellent some nights i was up to like 12:00 at night ...
i hated reading before i read this book.the reason i read this book is because i have had a book report to do. I was sad because the book is like 385 pages which is a lot for some one who hates to read. this book is excellent some nights i was up to like 12:00 at night reading. you can not put this book down. this book is so good that i asked my parents for the rest of the series.

posted by Anonymous on September 18, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Couldn't put it down.

This is a wonderful book. Very entertaining.

posted by b_k_r on March 16, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted June 26, 2012

    Another great book by Terri Blackstock. Murder and corruption is

    Another great book by Terri Blackstock. Murder and corruption is the basis of this story as well as ministering to those in need. I love her well-developed and believable characters and the mystery with plenty of plot twists and turns. You are drawn into her books from the beginning, then throughout there are so many suspects and ways that the plot could go that you can’t put it down.

    I love that there is plenty of suspense without foul language or intimate sex scenes!

    This is a Christian story that has plenty of persons who have faith as well as those who question faith. It represents where each places this is their life. Highly recommend.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2004

    Good read!

    this was my first terri blackstock novel and i must say that i enjoyed it. i woud recommend this book to anyone who oves a good mystery. my only complaint was that i thought it was a bit drawn out.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Another enjoyable book by Terri Blackstock

    I read her Restoration series, and this was the second series I have read. I didn't grip me as strongly as the previous series had, but I still found it well-written, entertaining and worth continuing on to the next book.
    I have recommend this series and author to others. It is nice to have a Christian-thriller genre out there.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 7, 2011

    AMAZING! I LOVED IT

    You have got to read it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 11, 2010

    Intriguing Read

    Enjoyed the multiple story lines and characters. Christian themes throughout. Made me think about how homeless people are viewed and some of the struggles they face.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 27, 2007

    First book in a great series!

    Morgan and Blair, two sisters, have opposite points of view concerning God and faith, and I love their story in this first book of the Cape Refuge series. Terri Blackstock has written another winner.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2014

    It is so enjoyable to read a book full of intrigue and mystery.

    It is so enjoyable to read a book full of intrigue and mystery.  There are a lot of facets to the reading and I look forward to reading every chapter.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 9, 2014

    Recommend

    345 pages that keep u reading & trying to figure out the killer. It ts hard to put down. Getting ready to read the next book. The suspence is great. GJRA

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 13, 2013

    Price

    This book is only &1,99 on kindle

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 5, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 13, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 8, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 29, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 1, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 37 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2