BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Capitol Conspiracy (Ben Kincaid Series #16)

Average Rating 4
( 13 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(6)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted May 5, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Bernhardt produces another winner

    Bill Bernhardt has extended his Ben Kincaid series with "Capitol Conspiracy". Now a U.S. Senator, Ben escapes an attempted assassination on the President, thanks to long time friend Mike Morelli. An enraged Congress is pressed to enact restrictions on fundamental freedoms, and Ben is asked by the President to work for its enactment. Thanks to Ben's wife, Christina McCall, the story is carried along at a good pace. And again Ben is faced with a moral dilemma to reconcile. A good page turner and quick read, I highly recommend "Capitol Conspiracy".

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    Capitol Conspiracy is an excellent read

    Continuing use of the same characters helps tie the reader to the ongoing exploits of Senator Ben Kincaid and his associates. This was one of the better reads of the series. An excellent mixture of political intrigue, romance, and drama. Enjoyed the book immensely.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 16, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    As usual a great read!

    I have read every one of William Bernhardt's "Ben Kincaid" novels and as usual you have no idea who is the bad guy, or girl until the last few pages. I eagerly await his new novels!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 13, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    You must check it out

    A great political mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 29, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Continuation of the Ben Kincaid series doesn't disappoint!

    Capitol Conspiracy is the latest in the Ben Kincaid mystery series. Ben is now the junior senator from Oklahoma and finds himself right in the middle of the action of a terrorism plot. All the regulars from the Tulsa law office now work for Ben on his senate staff. Christina is finally the Senator's wife and provides the voice of reason when the President taps Ben to lead the fight in the Senate for legislation that would basically cancel the Bill of Rights. The English major-turned-cop Mike Morelli is back in the story in a pivotal way, and the sweetheart bodyguard Loving is taking the brunt of the physical abuse. If you've followed the series, make sure you follow up with this thriller!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2008

    I am a Ben Kincaid fan from way back . . .

    I have just got caught up with Ben's escapades with the last 3 books. I like the Ben and Christina duo and think their personalities compliment each other. The only character in these books that I have been concerned about is Loving. He seems to get kidnapped and beaten senseless, stabbed, etc in every book. I am suprised he has any brain cells left in his head. It was somewhat redeeming that in Chap 56 that Christina mentioned that she had sent Loving to the hospital to recuperate . . . I was beginning to think no one cared about him and what he had endured. I look forward to the next book. Thanks for a great read!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    an exciting thriller

    President Franklin Blake and the First Lady attend a special ceremony honoring those who were killed at the Murrah Federal Building bombing in Oklahoma City. However, terrorists attack the First Couple and others killing the First Lady.------------ The Democratic Junior Senator from Oklahoma, Ben Kincaid, is put in an awkward position of either backing a proposed constitutional amendment to increase emergency powers while suspending civil liberties or committing political suicide. As Ben considers between the end of his career or the end of freedom, his new wife and chief of staff Christina investigates who caused the latest Oklahoma City tragedy her preliminary findings imply DC power behind the assault.------------ Except for conspiracy buffs who believe Jimmy Hoffa is buried in Texas Stadium or President Bush flew one of the 9/11 planes, CAPITAL CONSPIRACY will require a Mount Everest leap of faith. The story line is fast-paced from the moment the First lady is killed and never slows down as Secret Service agents and other Feds try to prevent Christina from learning the truth. She would be labeled a CAPITOL THREAT and under the proposed amendment and dispatched accordingly. Still William Bernhardt provides an exciting thriller just have your Patriot Act identification card with you to prove you can legally read the novel.-------------- Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 16, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 31, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 27, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 11, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 17 of 13 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 1