Customer Reviews for

Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

It is so cool

I think that a book should have alot of funny parts. This is a great book to read. I read all the other Captian Underpants. The book has a strange beginning . Aliens land on earth thats a old beginning. That is alot of books and they are comming out with more.

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Me

Samples are sooooo short

posted by Anonymous on August 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2002

    This was one of the best books I ever read

    Harald and George make mean comic books about the lunch ladies.They said to the principal I quit.The principal found new lunch ladies, they were aliens.They put something in the food to turn the kids into zombies.Harald rememberd that in a snap the principal would turn into captain underpants.They beet the aliens and sent them back to there planet.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 8, 2002

    It is so cool

    I think that a book should have alot of funny parts. This is a great book to read. I read all the other Captian Underpants. The book has a strange beginning . Aliens land on earth thats a old beginning. That is alot of books and they are comming out with more.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    kids will love this

    great book ... funny

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Funny

    The great thing about these books is they are funny for the kids and include some adult humor. The story telling is so imaginative and entertaining. Some of these stories are a little gross (like book 6), but that is 3rd and 4th grade humor for you. This one is not in that catagory, it is just funny and witty.My son enjoyed it and so did I.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 10, 2011

    I recommend this book

    This book is a very good children's book. I think that Captain Underpants is a very silly character he is the principal of the school Mr. Krupp. When children snap their fingers he changes into Captain Underpants. In this Captain Underpants Version the evil lunch ladies try to take over the school with their magical food. This books genre is fiction. Dav Pilky is the author of this book and the whole series of Captain Underpants. He is a Great author. The location of this story is in a Elementary school. I recommend this book for any kids under 10 years of age. For the parents it would be a silly book to read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 11, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Fun

    We love the Captain Underpants books here, the kids for their silliness (and yes, gross humor) and the parents because these books have gotten our autistic son excited about reading and more importantly talking about reading, like no other. He eagerly snatches up the new book and runs over to show us which new sign Harold and George are going to mix up and turn into something gross this time. We've even caught him reading his Captain Underpants books-by choice!

    Now our daughter loves reading-anything--so getting her engaged isn't as hard. She, too, loves these books for their high giggle factor.

    In this third book (intimidatingly titled "Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space (and the Subsequent Assault of the Equally Evil Lunchroom Zombie Nerds)" ) finally brings Harold and George, creators of both the comic and real Captain Underpants and major prankster, into full hero roles as one of their pranks (a sciency one!) leads to them being the only students not turned into evil zombie nerds by alien invaders. So they and their principal, Mr. Krupp as his heroic alter ego, Captain Underpants, must save the world, and the school, from total destruction.

    Despite their sometimes destructive and often naughty ways it's stories like this which prove Harold and George and sweeties (and heroes) at heart. This is probably our favorite Captain Underpants story so far.

    Recommended for: 6-12

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2005

    Adventure story

    dinner ladies from space come to a school and cook for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2002

    this is an alsome book

    This book is about a school with aliens from Mars who try to take over Earth. They come in as cafeteria ladies. They give the kids zombie juice. Can Captain Underpants and two kids stop the zombies from taking over the earth? See if they beat up the lunch ladies and save the Earth.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2000

    Underpant books

    I think its a great book for kids with lots of adventure and comedy

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 15, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 11 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1