Customer Reviews for

Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the Incredibly Naughty Cafeteria Ladies from Outer Space

Average Rating 4.5
( 35 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

It is so cool

I think that a book should have alot of funny parts. This is a great book to read. I read all the other Captian Underpants. The book has a strange beginning . Aliens land on earth thats a old beginning. That is alot of books and they are comming out with more.

posted by Anonymous on October 8, 2002

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Me

Samples are sooooo short

posted by Anonymous on August 8, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    1st Grade Boy Humor!

    My 1st grade son loves these books. Just the right amount of "potty" humor, but not too over the top. He LOVES the Flip-o-rama pages!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2000

    KIDS NEED MORE AUTHORS LIKE THIS !

    THESE BOOKS ARE OUTSTANDING...MY SON NEVER ENJOYED READING UNTIL WE FOUND THE 'CAPTAIN UNDERPANTS' SERIES.THESE BOOKS ARE A MUST FOR ANYONE WHO LOVES LAUGHTER, THEY'RE A GREAT GIFT IDEA,YOUR CHILDREN WILL 'WANT' TO READ. *WHEN IS THE RELEASE DATE FOR YOUR NEXT BOOK?*

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Fucken samples


    I hate samples

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    A Great book

    The granda boys read it over and over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2009

    Captain Underpants

    Do you like humorous books. Well, if you do Captain Underpants is a good book to read.
    It is a book for upper elementary kids. There is two characters that get in trouble all the time. Those two boys are the people that made up Captain Underpants. Also they help Captain Underpants when he fights evil. In this book Captain Underpants is trying to stop these evil lunch ladies from taking over the school. If you want to find out if Captain Underpants beats the lunch ladies, you have to read the book.
    You should read Captain Underpants because it is an easy to read book. I enjoyed Captain Underpants because there was a picture on every page.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    I know when the next book is coming out!

    Captain Underpants and the terrifying re-turn of tippy tinkletrousers is coming out in May 29th.......... I think!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 23, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    A boy's dream book

    As a mom, I don't really get the allure of this book however my 8 year old son loves this book and the entire Captain Underpants series. It has inspired him to read more and even to design his own comic book series. If you have a son who isn't interested in reading, start him on this series. It's a great way to get boys into reading and loving books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 11, 2008

    Staying up late.

    this Book was so good that I stayed up late.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2003

    This book is great!!!

    This book is about George Beard and Harold Hutchins who are always in trouble. They make the cafeteria ladies quit. The badguys ask if they can have the job. They turn all the kids into Evil Zombie Nerds. Find out what happens next!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2002

    a reviewer

    The story is about these aliens named Zorxette, Klaxette, and Jenniferette trying to poison the kids in the school with super evil rapid growth juice. George, Harold, and Captain Underpants try to save the school. George and Harold was making fun of the cafeteria ladies so they quit and then Mr.Krupp hired the three aliens.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2002

    THIS BOOK IS GREAT.

    I like the book because its silly and its also exciting and funny. I highly recomend it to my friends.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2001

    Captain Underpants and the Invasion of the incredibly naughty cafeteria ladies from Outer Space

    My favorite character in this book is Captain Underpants because he's weird. I like the time when he's in a spaceship and he figures out that it''s going to blow and he's going to blow with it and he smiles because he figured it out.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2000

    THIS WAS A VERY GOOD AND INTERESTING BOOK!!!

    This book was very funny. I liked the power juices. Giving the super power juice to Captain Underpants when he was attacked by the giant dandelion was a very good idea. I think this book was much funnier than the first two.I liked this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2000

    A book you can't miss

    I thought the book was great because it's funny and action packed.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 6, 2000

    This book is cool

    I think captain underpants is the coolest series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 1999

    This book is outstanding

    I'm 10 and this book is hilareies. Its the most outststanding.I hily recamend this book. Its only 140 pages long,it mite sound like a lot but ts not.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 3, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 20 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1