Customer Reviews for

Captain Underpants and the Preposterous Plight of the Purple Potty People

Average Rating 4.5
( 30 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(21)

4 Star

(7)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Great Fun For Reluctant Readers

Even children who do not like to read will attempt to read this book. Very satisfying.

posted by RnRHart on January 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

The best Captaain Underpants yet!

posted by Anonymous on September 7, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Entertaining!

    Truly imaginative and entertaining! Love the series.

    6 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Great Fun For Reluctant Readers

    Even children who do not like to read will attempt to read this book. Very satisfying.

    6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My nine year old loves this series!

    I first encountered this series when my high school graduate was in elementary school. My nine year old son borrowed one of the "Underpants" books from his older brother's library and has been hooked ever since. We have had to add to the library with all of the more recent sequels to the original and all of them are great. Funny dialogue, even for Mom, and the illustrations add to the hilarity. Really good for the reluctant reader, too.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    A book review by seven-year-old boy from Singapore

    It was funny, very nice to read and it was better than any other books. I finished reading it within 2 days.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2006

    Captain Underpants rules

    i've only read the first 3 chapters and its already AWSOME just liike all the others

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Funny Book

    My son loves to read this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Young boys like Captains books

    My grandsons are collecting the entire series.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2007

    captain stupid pants

    Captain underpants is totally for gross boys! They are horrible!

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    haray for captin underpants

    ever sience i was 1 and a half i hated reading and yes i startid reading at 1 and a half my parents bote me some version of youre baby can read they made me read tons of books and i hated every book i ever reed at 2 i was forced to read things like charlets web at 3 it was jerny to the center of the earth and the time machene then when i was 4 my mom took me to barnes and nobles to pick out my next book to read whiel she was in the 20 years old and up section looking for a book for me to read i wandered off into the back of the store into the 6 years old and up section i saw a book called the adventures of captineunderpants i startid reading it and finished it in 10 minits it was the best book i ever redd then my mom fond me and tolde that i was to smart to read that kind of then after that i wode not read any thing at all so they startid paying $5.00$ a book so even thoue i hated reading i read so meny books and then when i had enofe i tryed to buy the captine underpants book but my mom woulde not let me so i told her that i read so meny books and alote of them abote laws i told her was a law that would alow me to sew her for not letting me spend my mony on any thing i wanted even thoue i was 4 years old and 5 minits later i was at home reading the book over and over agien throwing all the other books i had that i did not like in my dads wood chiper he had a wood chiper couse he workd as the guys that cut down trees th i opend up a leminade stand and got alote of mony so whenever a book abote captin underpants came out i bote it useing my lemanade stand money that is how much love captine underpants and i am now 14 and i am still reading captin underpants it is my faverite book to this very day

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny

    I have read almost all the books in this series and they are all funny. Easy to read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Makes Children Happy

    The book is extremely entertaining for the younger readers.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Funny book

    My kids love reading the series.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2006

    Best has come.....

    This is the best in the series. Its got so much good material, And the great poke fun at his own books dav always puts, Straight out of the book 'That kind of thing only happens in poorly written childrens stories whose author has begun running out of ideas' The storie and characters are perfect in this one. It just a great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    It makes you wanna read!

    Thank you Dav! My son never wanted to pick up a book until he read Captain Underpants. He loves to read now. Your books are hilarious. It's easy to get hooked on reading with your books around.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    It is the awesomest book ever made!

    This book was packed with action, adventure, and purple potty people

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2006

    Most likely awesome.

    This book is probably going to be better than all his other books which were already amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    must have

    this is just as great as the rest in the series. had my son asking for the next book before he finished this one because he was enjoying it so much he did not want the fun to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Funny Story

    I read this book with my son and we were both laughing out loud.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Captain Underpants helps my son read

    This book helps get my son reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    LOVE IT!

    Great addition to my collection.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 30 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2