Customer Reviews for

Captain Underpants and the Preposterous Plight of the Purple Potty People

Average Rating 4.5
( 32 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(2)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

Entertaining!

Truly imaginative and entertaining! Love the series.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

Awesome

The best Captaain Underpants yet!

posted by Anonymous on September 7, 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    Great Fun For Reluctant Readers

    Even children who do not like to read will attempt to read this book. Very satisfying.

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2008

    A book review by seven-year-old boy from Singapore

    It was funny, very nice to read and it was better than any other books. I finished reading it within 2 days.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2006

    Captain Underpants rules

    i've only read the first 3 chapters and its already AWSOME just liike all the others

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Funny Book

    My son loves to read this book.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2011

    haray for captin underpants

    ever sience i was 1 and a half i hated reading and yes i startid reading at 1 and a half my parents bote me some version of youre baby can read they made me read tons of books and i hated every book i ever reed at 2 i was forced to read things like charlets web at 3 it was jerny to the center of the earth and the time machene then when i was 4 my mom took me to barnes and nobles to pick out my next book to read whiel she was in the 20 years old and up section looking for a book for me to read i wandered off into the back of the store into the 6 years old and up section i saw a book called the adventures of captineunderpants i startid reading it and finished it in 10 minits it was the best book i ever redd then my mom fond me and tolde that i was to smart to read that kind of then after that i wode not read any thing at all so they startid paying $5.00$ a book so even thoue i hated reading i read so meny books and then when i had enofe i tryed to buy the captine underpants book but my mom woulde not let me so i told her that i read so meny books and alote of them abote laws i told her was a law that would alow me to sew her for not letting me spend my mony on any thing i wanted even thoue i was 4 years old and 5 minits later i was at home reading the book over and over agien throwing all the other books i had that i did not like in my dads wood chiper he had a wood chiper couse he workd as the guys that cut down trees th i opend up a leminade stand and got alote of mony so whenever a book abote captin underpants came out i bote it useing my lemanade stand money that is how much love captine underpants and i am now 14 and i am still reading captin underpants it is my faverite book to this very day

    4 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2007

    captain stupid pants

    Captain underpants is totally for gross boys! They are horrible!

    4 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Funny

    I have read almost all the books in this series and they are all funny. Easy to read.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 21, 2006

    Best has come.....

    This is the best in the series. Its got so much good material, And the great poke fun at his own books dav always puts, Straight out of the book 'That kind of thing only happens in poorly written childrens stories whose author has begun running out of ideas' The storie and characters are perfect in this one. It just a great book

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2006

    It makes you wanna read!

    Thank you Dav! My son never wanted to pick up a book until he read Captain Underpants. He loves to read now. Your books are hilarious. It's easy to get hooked on reading with your books around.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2006

    It is the awesomest book ever made!

    This book was packed with action, adventure, and purple potty people

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2006

    Most likely awesome.

    This book is probably going to be better than all his other books which were already amazing.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    must have

    this is just as great as the rest in the series. had my son asking for the next book before he finished this one because he was enjoying it so much he did not want the fun to end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Captain Underpants helps my son read

    This book helps get my son reading.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2011

    LOVE IT!

    Great addition to my collection.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    ...Remember That Now...

    As a 6 year old girl I hated reading. There was never any joy in picking up a book. I never thought I would ever find reading to be remotely entertaining.
    This series started it all for me.
    I have grown up with George Beard and Harold Hutchins (George is the kid on the left with the tie and the flat top, Harold is the one on the right with the bad hair cut -remember that now) and never stopped laughing. With each book I became more interested in what would happen next to the elastic waistband superhero, wondering what else he could get himself into.
    I don't think I would love to read if I never picked up the very first book. And now, 12 years later, I still find myself traveling to the children's section to catch up on the character that made me want to turn the page. Im forever thankful to this series and the author, for showing a little girl it's fun to read.
    This book is not for just boys -its for kids (and the kids at heart) who want to laugh.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2007

    A reviewer

    Captain Underpants is facing all of the villains in all of the books of the world. Harold and George have EVIL clones. Captain Underpants also has an EVIL clone. All of the villains are trying to fit in and look like normal people, but they can strike at anytime. This book reminds me of a time that my friend got in a fight with a lot of bullies. I went to tell the principal and the bullies went to detention. Can Captain Underpants stop them? To find out you have to read, read, read. Captain Underpants is funny because he is always fighting crime in his underpants. The book has lots of adventure and a lot of crime fighting. They also have a very strange pet in their tree house. I have been reading these books since 3rd grade. I really like all the descriptive words in all the books

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 16, 2015

    Best book ever

    This is the best book ever

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2014

    Great book

    This book is halairious and ultra super funny. Dav is the best author ever!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 16, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 4, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2