Customer Reviews for

Captain Underpants and the Wrath of the Wicked Wedgie Woman

Average Rating 4.5
( 42 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(32)

4 Star

(6)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Capt Underpants does it again

My 7 year old loves these books. They are silly, funny and they make him laugh out loud as he devours each page. Great for reluctant young readers. Also, check out the Ricky Ricotta books by this author.

posted by Anonymous on December 6, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

Okay

Well it looks like the titles get longer as the series goes along doesn't it? Interesting read.

posted by SleepDreamWrite on September 28, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2013

    Captain underpants5

    This is the best selling book. This is filled with jokes,



    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 3, 2012

    My 7 Year olds favorite book series

    All of these Captain Underpants books are amazing and very well written. I highly recommend them for your young one.

    5 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Capt Underpants does it again

    My 7 year old loves these books. They are silly, funny and they make him laugh out loud as he devours each page. Great for reluctant young readers. Also, check out the Ricky Ricotta books by this author.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    My son loves these series of books!

    These series of books, encourages my son to read!!!

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Must read childrens book!

    Keeps the children wanting to read and enjoying it!

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 8, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    Kids love these books

    We bought this book used.

    The fifth book in the Captain Underpants series brings things back to the beginning and even busts out the 3D HypnoRing that started it all. Long-time troublemakers Harold and George try to break free from the smothering demands of their school by tricking Principal Krupp into asking their teacher, Ms. Ribble. to marry him. Ms. Ribble responds by flunking them. George and Harold try to correct things with the hypno-ring but only end up with a super powered evil woman on their hands.

    In a stellar super hero showdown featuring underwear, giant robots and prehensile hair George and Harold must save Captain Underpants from himself and get their teacher back to the mean old ordinary woman she's supposed to be.

    The Captain Underpants series is hilarious, fun and silly enough to pull in even the most resistant reader. The conflict is often based around George and Harold making mistakes and having to fix them and the language features a lot of puns and in jokes, which while silly are also great for helping kids with comprehension and language development. It should be a part of public collections for kids for sure and makes for great before-bed reading as well.

    Recommended for 6-12 yrs

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2013

    Okay

    Well it looks like the titles get longer as the series goes along doesn't it?

    Interesting read.

    3 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Boys will love it!

    My son enjoys the whole series and wants to read them, making book report time easier.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Another great Captain Underpants book

    Dav Pilkey delivers another exciting and hilarious book for young children to read. My son cant wait to have all of these books. It even has my 4 year old checking them out at the library.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Engaging Book for 6-8 year-old!

    This series of books is a great way to get your hesitant young readers interested. My sons loves the "bathroom humor", and even I get a chuckle at the antics of the two main characters.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2014

    My 8 year old son thinks these books are awesome!

    My 8 year old son thinks these books are awesome!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    yes!

    these are great for young readers. the names made me hesitate to buy at first, but if they are meant to entertain, then they do their job

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2013

    Awesome

    It was the first one i ever read and i loved harold and george

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Another Briefed Accomplishment.

    Story line has humor my 7 year old appreciates and enough challenging words to push his boundaries.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    I bought this book for my son

    I bought this book for my son amd he enjoyed it

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 20, 2010

    My son loves this series

    This series is my 7 year old son's favorite. He reads and re-reads over and over again, which makes it a book well worth owning.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 14, 2009

    Third grader

    I loved this book! It is very interesting because it has funny characters. The cool part about the book is the Flip O Rama's. I like the author's books because they are funny.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 11, 2009

    MY SON LOVES THESE BOOKS. HE READS THE SERIES OVER AND OVER AGAIN. WORTH THE MONEY. WISH THERE WERE MORE.

    My son is just learning to read. This series is the only one that has captivated his interest. He will have us read them over and over again. He has now started to read them to himself. We have definately gotten our monies worth due to the heavy usage these books have taken. We even bought one of them used and you can tell that it was loved just as much by another kid. I wish the author would write some more.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 16, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    Great for kids; it keeps them reading

    This book has kept my son reading!!! That is the most important thing. He has also started writing and drawing his own stories which is even better. He loves Capt. Underpants. As long as that is true I'll Purchase the books for him.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 6, 2009

    Funny!

    My seven year old son loves these books. They are funny and he thinks he is reading a "comic book." He loves to read these on his own, which is great for developing his reading skills.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 42 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3