Customer Reviews for

Captain's Fury (Codex Alera Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 338 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(243)

4 Star

(71)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(11)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

WHY IS THIS NOT AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK?

Every other book in this great series, including 5 and 6, are available as ebooks. I've read 2 and 3 on my Nook...love it, need it. Where is it, B&N?

posted by Withadee on January 16, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

e book

I have a brand new nook and cannot even get the first book I would like to get. Why is this not available? Where is all of your promises B & N.

posted by 2909952 on February 5, 2010

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 340 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17
  • Posted January 16, 2010

    WHY IS THIS NOT AVAILABLE AS AN EBOOK?

    Every other book in this great series, including 5 and 6, are available as ebooks. I've read 2 and 3 on my Nook...love it, need it. Where is it, B&N?

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2010

    So frustrating!

    As others have noted the lack of e-book edition is difficult to understand.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't Put it Down!

    This fourth book in Jim Butcher's Codex Alera series is every bit as good as the first! His tale follows Tavi into adulthood and more intrigue.
    Unlike some series that get old and tiring after the first two or three books, Captain's Fury continues at a great pace and still has me hooked!
    I'm looking forward to reading the next installment!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2010

    e book

    I have a brand new nook and cannot even get the first book I would like to get. Why is this not available? Where is all of your promises
    B & N.

    1 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 28, 2010

    1, 2, 3, 5, 6.... wait... Where's 4 in the eBook catalog?!

    Am I missing something? Why spoil a wonderful series by leaving out a pivotal book.

    Jim Butcher is always entertaining. This may not be great literature but it is a great read. You have a distinct sense for the individuality of each character as well as an encompassing notion of the world around them.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2014

    Recommend reading the series

    Fast paced and great reading if you like adventure, fighting, and fantasy with great characters and story line with twist and turns

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    Trevor

    Bored

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    ℳist

    Map and rules up soon! Camp is next res!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 30, 2014

    Can tavi furycraft now or no?

    Please tell

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 10, 2014

    To trevor

    'moonshine' res 2

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Stormdancer

    Thank you.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    IceBeacon

    Okay.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2014

    Lilyflowerr

    Aww, i gtgrb. Bb next week. Going on a trip!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    SweetSong

    SweetSong padded in, glancing around.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Ice blue eyes

    Watch

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Willowheart

    Hi my name is willowheart. May please be deputy and join?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Cani join

    Meekleaf.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2014

    Tallkit

    Gnighit

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2014

    Lightning to all

    Hello :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 340 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 17