Customer Reviews for

Captive Scoundrel (Knave of Hearts: Book Three)

Average Rating 4
( 44 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(22)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 22, 2012

    Spellbond

    Justin and Faith's story were so well written that I could not stop reading. The plot was filled with mystery, lost and found love , and crazy evil brother. Its well worth reading !!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    Great

    Loved it

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2012

    Great book

    Just as good as the first now on to book three

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 30, 2012

    I loved this story, bit of the old gothic mystery mixed with one

    I loved this story, bit of the old gothic mystery mixed with one hot romance. And so many sweet and scary surprises.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2012

    very great read

    This story was romantic like most of Ms Blairs stories and holds some suspense with it. This story is of Faith and Justin. Justin discovers his wife’s deceit with his brother. And when he follows them to save his daughter, his brother tries to kill him yet when the coach goes over a ledge to rocks near the ocean. The brother Vincent hires Faith to take care of Justin. Justin is in a coma and when Faith dreams she dreams of Justin calling for her. She discovers that the medicine that Vincent insists she give Justin is actually poison and slowly weans him off of it. And he wakes up. Justin and Faith fall in love and fake a story that someone in her family is ill and needs her. She gets Justin moved to her family home and they plot the uncover Vincent’s deceit.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 23, 2013

    I loved this book!

    I like when these scoundrels! The whole series is full of interesting characters and they have a tendency to show up as a group in all the books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2013

    Good read

    Nice story

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 26, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    This is the second book in Annette Blaire's wonderful Scoundrel

    This is the second book in Annette Blaire's wonderful Scoundrel series. This book is about Justin Devereux,
    Duke of Ainsley, and his nurse Faith Wickham.

    Justin Devereux,while trying to get his daughter away from his cheating wife and his jealous hateful brother,
    is injured in a couch accident that he thinks killed is child. Kept in a semi-catatonic state by his evil brother,
    it is only because if his friends and fellow scoundrels, that his brother is forced to hire live in nurse Faith Wickham.

    While caring for Justin, Faith notices that when she does not give Justin the drugs that his brother's doctor has perscribed,
    he seems more alert, more aware. Taking matters into her own hands, she stops giving Justin the elixer, and he slowly starts
    to recover, and soon discovers that the daughter that he once thought dead, is very much alive.

    Durning his recovery, Justin and Faith's feelings for each other become stronger and stronger with each passing day,
    until there is nothing that they can do but submit. But they are in a race against the clock, trying to escape before Justin's
    brother returns to destroy them all.

    I loved everthing about this series and I really loved Justin and Faith. Faith has such a strength of character, yet is
    tender and loveing, as seen in her exchanges with Justin's daughter.

    I would recommend this series to all my friends.z

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    Good

    Every book i have read of this author has been very good.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 28, 2012

    LOVE THIS WRITER!

    LOVE THIS WRITER!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 27, 2012

    I really like the way Blair explores the roles open to women in

    I really like the way Blair explores the roles open to women in this time period. I also liked the subtle hinst that the villian might have had some sanity issues ( as opposed to he was just an evil person in some random way to serve the plot).

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 6, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2