Customer Reviews for

Captive Star (Stars of Mithra Series #2)

Average Rating 4
( 144 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(69)

4 Star

(36)

3 Star

(26)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

Love the series!

I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours. Nora Robert is a fantastic writer!

posted by theReader278 on June 29, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Interesting Read

Quick summer read

posted by SnowflakeCO on August 14, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 29, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Love the series!

    I loved reading this wonderful book! It is a story that keeps you entertained for hours. Nora Robert is a fantastic writer!

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2001

    It's good. Classic Nora Roberts.

    The second in this triology is not merely filler. The charactors are engaging and the relationship between the three best friends is captivating. A fast-paced absorbing read. The leading man is totally hot! The heroine is great. What else can I say? I truly enjoyed this novel. A fast-paced, absorbing read. Go find it now!!

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Better story

    I enjoyed this story much better than book one. I really liked both main characters and really liked the spunky spirit of them. Looking forward to finishing the trilogy

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 14, 2011

    Interesting Read

    Quick summer read

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2012

    Disappointed

    This book took me by surprise. The main male character is so violent. I dont think any woman that was kidnapped and terrified would find that "hot". I am not going to read the next book in the series. I am disappointed with my favorite author. So out of character of Nora! Hope she is not heading down a path that some of her readers wont enjoy.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 4, 2012

    repeat

    very much like #1 with next friend

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    loved it

    !

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 20, 2011

    #2 of the series

    This one wasn't as good as the first by a long shot.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 20, 2011

    Yeah

    Yeah

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2011

    these books are great

    these are great but they cost more now then when they came out they are montnly books and being charged like they are full size not right

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 27, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 22, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 28, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 146 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8