Customer Reviews for

The Capture (Animorphs Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 33 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(5)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 28, 2012

    Love It!


    I absolutely love the Animorphs series! I hope they make movies on the Animorphs! This book rocks! And Jake looks kinda cute :) (of course when he is human on the book covers) I absolitely, positively reccomend this book! Whew, im out of breath ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Me

    Love these books.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2012

    Francesca

    Loveit

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2005

    great!

    It seems the Yeerks have a new plan to infest the Human race: a hospital. during the destruction of the new hospital Jake is turned into a controller! I won't spoil the rest of it to you. you would have to read it for yourself.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 28, 2012

    Katnissfreak!!!!

    I absoulutley love the animorphs, and this my favorite book in the whole seiries!!! This is my second favorite book series next to the hunger games! Definatley buy!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 4, 2012

    Hi

    Awesome best series evr

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2012

    F

    AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2012

    Yeah!

    I love this series even though its below my grade level. I totally recomend it.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 25, 2012

    Animorphs

    I have not picked up one of books and not liked it.

    1 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 6, 2012

    Good

    Iit is good

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2012

    Ok

    They used to have a telivision series . I cant find it

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 21, 2006

    all animorph books rock

    all the anamorph books rock read them all if you liked this one at all read the rest the are all really good you can not stop at just reading 1 you have to read them all so start reading!!!!!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2005

    Rock on Animorphs

    This book was the bomb!!! It was sooo cool. This is one of the best ones. Keep writing the books.And for all of the people who write that they dont like the books keep that up and we will make you read them!!! Mwuhahahahahahahahahahahah. Just dont write bad rewiews.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2001

    BEYOND THE SWEET OF SWEETNESS

    Unfortunately, Jake has been captured. Unless something is done, the animorphs are dead meat... or worse.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2015

    Hork Bajir

    Oi'm a Hork Bajir and hope the horkys make it. Oooiiii!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 28, 2014

    Yes

    An amazing series. I dont know what i would have done without them. They have entertained me when i had nothing to do. They were my everything when i had nothing. Theses have really helped. Thanks K.A.Applegate!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2014

    In this chapter Jake gives the fans a first hand account of what

    In this chapter Jake gives the fans a first hand account of what being a controler means.

    Jake was still completely aware of everything. The Yeerk was who move his arms, legs, eyes, etc. His voice, emotions, memories - his entire life experience was a tool the Yeerk could use at will. Jake's greatest horror came when the Yeerk used his morphing power.

    The others hold him captive in a cabin for 3 days, taking turns standing guard. They use their own morphs to keep the Yeerk from escaping. The Yeerk's death was agonizing, to both it and Jake.

    This chapter reveals how much of a risk Elfangor took. While they remained free the Animorphs were the Earth's only hope. But if they were ever captured they'd be a weapon the Yeerks could use against the rest of the galaxy. Elfangor had risked Visser 3 gaining a squad of morph capable contolers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 1, 2014

    Love them all!!!!!!!

    Awsomely awsome!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 18, 2013

    T.V....

    If u want 2 c the show, just go on2 Youtube (if ur allowed) and type in "Animorphs". U will then be cing a lot of videos then. I did it myself. :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 27, 2013

    Jonathn

    Here?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 33 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2