Customer Reviews for

Captured In Ink (Book 3 of the Art Of Love Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 34 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(23)

4 Star

(10)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

highly recommend

I love this entire series. It's about time we had novels about women our age instead of the 22 yr olds! The characters are rich and multi-layered and she really explores the psychology of their life choices and challenges. Though I love the entire series, this one mi...
I love this entire series. It's about time we had novels about women our age instead of the 22 yr olds! The characters are rich and multi-layered and she really explores the psychology of their life choices and challenges. Though I love the entire series, this one might be my favorite--but her web site says there is more to come. I can't wait! You'll keep meeting characters from the earlier stories, so it's better to read them in order.

posted by 1459829 on May 29, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Nice Read

Nice Read

posted by Kitahug on October 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 29, 2013

    highly recommend

    I love this entire series. It's about time we had novels about women our age instead of the 22 yr olds! The characters are rich and multi-layered and she really explores the psychology of their life choices and challenges. Though I love the entire series, this one might be my favorite--but her web site says there is more to come. I can't wait! You'll keep meeting characters from the earlier stories, so it's better to read them in order.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2013

    Great read

    I love every book in the series. Great stay in bed all day reads. They were well the time and even the mnor characters felt so familiar, l,m expecting to see them in future volumes.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2012

    Good read! I couldnt put it down!

    I love how her novels intertwine all the characters I get to know and love. I don't want to read book four yet because I don't want this series to end!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 2, 2014

    Love the whole series

    I feel like the Larson's are friends now. These charactera are very real and rhe stories touching. I love that she continued to write about different faily members. I also love the way she weaves all the characters together in each book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2014

    Great characters and series

    I am not finished with it yet but love it. It is heartwarming and genuine. It is wonderful to see the bond developing and growing between Shane and Sara.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 7, 2014

    Highly recommended

    Great Series

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2014

    value for the money

    great stories, could not wait to read all three books!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    Highly Recommend

    This was a wonderful book as were the other 2 in the trilogy. Heartwarming stories make for a great getaway read! I will be looking for other books by this author!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Zack

    Really good! Keep going!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 10, 2013

    Diana

    Not bad! Can you try writing from Trent's pov next?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 9, 2013

    CAPTURED a total drama fanfic ch. 6

    (I accidently wrote this in the wrong spot the first time XD so that is going to become a "deleted scene" because I don't want to rewrite the same exact thing. If you read it :) if not, that's ok! It was filler yay!) <p> Zoey's Pov <br> I was alone. Alone in a place where I was trapped and had nowhere to go. It was kind of like Mike's subconsious, he had told me about how Mal had trapped him there. I hadn't really been able to relate, until now. <br> Sighing, I tugged on the chain, though I knew that nothing would happen, just like the last seven times. <br> With a clatter, I stood up and walked as close as I could to the side of the cell. Through the bars, I could glimpse a pink shirt. Either Geoff of Dakota, it was hard to tell, the person was fast asleep. <br> I walked over to the other barred side of the cell and looked for a glimpse of color. White and orange. Scott maybe? I couldn't tell, this person was also out cold. <br> I decided call out again, "hello? It's Zoey, is anyone else awake?" <br> There was a response this time, but not fro someone who I found helpful. <br> "Izzy is awake! Izzy is always awake! She sleeps with both eyes open, uh-huh, right now, she's pretending she's at the zoo. Yeah! The zoo. Izzy is a wild beast! Grrrr!" <br> "That's, um, great Izzy," I said, "is anyone else here?" <br> The response was more pleasing this time, "Zoey? It's Brigette." <br> Another voice added, "and Trent!" <br> "Brigette! Thank goodness," I let out a sigh of relief, "do you know where we are?" <br> "Not a clue," I heard her sigh, "do you know who's next to you?" <br> "Not really, I think Scott and maybe Geoff or Dakota." <br> "We have Courtney and Lindsay," Trent replied. <br> "What about Mike?" I knew I sounded panicked, but I didn't care. <br> "I have good news and bad news," Brigette called. <br> "What?" <br> "Mike isn't here, he hasn't been captured yet," I let out a sigh of relief and she continued, "but out kidnapper jusr showed us a video and things don't look good. He's with Jo, Heather, and Brick. They were fighting, trying to rescue us and..." <br> "things don't look good," Trent finished. <br> I swallowed hard, "thanks for telling me." <br> "Before I forget," Trent added, "don't eat anything unless you have to. It contains sleeping medecine. I forgot to tell Duncan." <br> "What about Izzy?" <br> He laughed, "we have no idea." <br> I smiled at sat down on my cot. Looking at the celing, I let a tear drip down my face. <p> Sry that there was only 1 Pov. Remember that you can request Pov's! Review please! I gtgtb so there won't be any new cgapters until tomorrow. Happy reading!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 20, 2013

    Art of love series

    Great series, they are all fun to read and I loved the way she incoporated all the families and their romances in each book

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Great

    Liked it very much.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2013

    This is a must read series for any romance enthusiast

    Great series I hope there is more to come about Jessica's daughter

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 9, 2013

    anonymous

    Can't wait until the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2012

    Wow

    This book was a great buy, I couldnt put it down. I loved Shane and his brother how they were their for each other. Keep writing donna

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 13, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 23 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2