Customer Reviews for

Captured by Moonlight

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(20)

4 Star

(9)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 13, 2011

    Hated it!

    This book was heavy on the dialogue and light on the plot. Unfortunately, the dialogue was grating. I love you, I'm mad at you, let's have sex, you infuriate me, etc., etc. The characters were supposed to be a tough cop and a shape-shifting mob boss, but I felt like I was reading a script for a WB teen soap. I quit with 100-or-so pages to go when I found my mind wandering to dirty dishes and mowing the lawn. If mundane chores seem more interesting than the book, that's probably a bad sign.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2010

    Best one yet!

    If you like Cat/Bones you will love this series!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 28, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Loved the Relationship between the characters!

    This is the third book in the trilogy. I read the first book, Masked by Moonlight and enjoyed it. I think that this book is even better than the first. I didn't get to read the middle book, but it wasn't absolutely necessary to read this book. This one is more about the relationship between CeeCee and Max. Yes, of course, you have the adventure of someone stalking and trying to kill Max and those close to him, but that really becomes the side story to the relationship. In one way this was delightful. We get to see both characters having to overcome their insecurities that have come about through extraordinary circumstances. In another way, there were times I wanted to smack both of their heads together. They both knew that the other was the only one that they could have and did trust with everything they held secret. So, when they refused to let the other in on what was currently going on within them I wanted to scream. It just seemed so unnecessary when the big stuff seemed to be out of the way. However, it also made sense considering neither knew how to trust anyone else in their lives.

    If you read any of the other books, you will enjoy this book a lot. CeeCee is still her wonderful snarky self. Max still knows exactly how to raise her hackles. So, there is a lot of fun within the book. If you haven't read any of the books, you can read this one and it will stand alone, but I do suggest you read at least the first book. It holds a lot of the background that makes some of the references make a lot of sense. Plus, although this is the 3rd in this trilogy, there is enough left open that there could be more in the series. I give this adult book 4 stars.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 14, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    Fast-paced, fans will relish the third Moonlight romantic police procedural fantasy

    New Orleans Police Detective Charlotte "Cee Cee" Cassie has been seeing unsavory Max Savoie, but she has concealed the identity of the person she is dating from everyone even her partner Alain Babineau. Max's criminal connections make him a questionable lover for a cop. Still she hates the secrets and decides to reveal who she is seeing to her partner and the other detective at the precinct.

    None of her work associates are pleased with her. When an associate of Max is murdered, he and Cee Cee argue as he knows that murderous shapeshifting trackers wants him dead, but refuses to tell her because she will dive in head first if he does. To keep his beloved safe he hides what he knows from her, but he obviously has not learned his lesson when it comes to Cee Cee (see Chased by Moonlight); nothing will keep her out of the line of fire when her loved ones are imperiled.

    From the beginning, readers are captured as Max knows his Cee Cee is near from the smell of her Voodoo Love perfume. Fast-paced, fans will relish the third Moonlight romantic police procedural fantasy though similar in tone to Chased by Moonlight except that this time Max expects his beloved to nuke his attempts to keep her safe. Fans will enjoy this exhilarating romantic urban fantasy (see Masked by Moonlight) while rooting for Max and Cee Cee to find a way to be together; that is if they survive.

    Harriet Klausner

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 29, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 3, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 15, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 29, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2