Customer Reviews for

CardDroid Math Flash Cards

Average Rating 4.5
( 88 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(68)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

113 out of 128 people found this review helpful.

CardDroid Math app is perfect for learning math facts

I bought this app about a year ago, and it wasn't what I was looking for. I wrote the author of the app, and he was very receptive to my feedback. Much to my pleasure and surprise this app has been updated, and now it is perfect. My 9 year old daughter's school does ...
I bought this app about a year ago, and it wasn't what I was looking for. I wrote the author of the app, and he was very receptive to my feedback. Much to my pleasure and surprise this app has been updated, and now it is perfect. My 9 year old daughter's school does timed math fact tests every other day, and she has struggled some. This app is perfect as I can now go into the setting and chose exactly the math facts she is currently working on. I can set the number of questions and the time she has to answer them. She has only just started on her x12s, but I can already see an improvement. GREAT JOB WhitneyApps!

posted by 6101936 on January 7, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

23 out of 35 people found this review helpful.

Pretty good app

App works well. I like that you can set it for one or all operations and can change the level of difficulty. It would be better if there were an option to enter the answer on a number pad instead of just multiple choice. My daughter just hits numbers until she gets t...
App works well. I like that you can set it for one or all operations and can change the level of difficulty. It would be better if there were an option to enter the answer on a number pad instead of just multiple choice. My daughter just hits numbers until she gets the right one and can move on, so I am not sure it is really helping her to learn her math facts.

posted by 6413262 on September 9, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 10, 2012

    Awsom

    Love it like it!!!!!!!

    7 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2011

    son loves it

    my son loves it

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 1, 2011

    My kids love it!

    Easy to use for both my 6 and 8 year old.

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 19, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    3rd grader enjoys this!

    Great app!

    7 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2011

    Okay....

    This is a great app!

    7 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 4, 2013

    Great app

    I wrote a review a few days ago about getting the update and to my surprise, I got a response immediately. They told me exactly how to get the update and even followed up to ensure it worked! Great app and I couldn't ask for better customer service from Whitney Apps! This app deserves more than 5 stars!

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2012

    Great for kids

    Now is easy for me to help my son, is colorfull,fun so now he ask me to practice every time : )

    6 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2013

    Helpful!

    Helpful!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 8, 2012

    Helpffffuuuuuuulllllll

    This is a life saver!My sister who loves math and could do math all day loves it! Now I have time to do my stuff than help my 7 year old sis. with her MATH! :)

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2012

    Very Good app

    Because it is customizable, my three kids (13, 8,5) are all able to use this app to help with their maths. I use it every morning to run math drills with them. A good investment for parents who want to give their kids an extra edge in maths.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 26, 2012

    Math teacher

    Great ilove it and i m 10 fun way to pactice math facts

    5 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2012

    Good for kids!

    The only thing I would change is to have the option of horizontal equations vs the vertical table form, as that's how they are teaching addition in our daughter's kindergarten class.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Best

    The reason this is the best is beacause it will helpp you learn all the multipoacation and division and adding ,subtractin too cool app

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 5, 2012

    Hi

    Im in 7th grade and we do these things in the mornings called do-nows and these really help because you can pick what type of problem you want. It really helped me and i promis it would help you too!

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 23, 2011

    Phonomnal

    The best ever.I love it.

    5 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 28, 2011

    Teach 3rd grade

    I am looking for an app for special needs kids who are having trouble with the concept of multiplication amd division. An array would add the visual they need. The choice of answers is a good approach, though. Kids enjoy using the nook as a reward for their good work.

    5 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 22, 2013

    App

    Very good

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2013

    Good practice for math facts.

    Good practice for math facts.

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2013

    Mm

    Meh its not gr8 at all i m ten so...

    4 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 4, 2012

    love it

    Both of my sons loving doing their flashcards on the Nook and I love how customizable this app is. I am having a new problem though, when i open the app it is asking me to log into windows live. Has anyone else had this problem?

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 88 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 5