Customer Reviews for

Caribbean Cruising

Average Rating 4.5
( 391 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(254)

4 Star

(78)

3 Star

(38)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(10)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted May 29, 2011

    Like

    I really enjoyed reading this book. I highly recomend it for teens. If you want a fun and fairly easy book to read than this is a great summer catch!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 24, 2011

    more from this reviewer

    okayyyy...

    i hate to say bad stuff about books bc i love reading. but this book was okay..it was so obvious how the story was gonna go. the plot line was not very good... but yeah. sorry. it was an okay read. if you look rachel hawthorne and catherine clark's books i highly recommend icing on the lake and thrill ride :)

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 10, 2006

    eh. it was okay.

    not the best book i read, but not the worst. i didn't like the fluctuating plot and the character lindsay was soo pathetic and incredibly unsure. i liked ryan though. he seemed like a sweetheart and he was a type of guy you would bring home to mom.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 27, 2006

    not so good.....

    I didn't like lindsey she was very insecure of herself. The book was also very obvious, like you would know exacually what would happen in the end. Its not a bad book, but I wouldnt recomend it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 24, 2006

    Not Outstanding, But Certainly Attention Worthy

    Since I've never been on a cruise before, this was an interesting read to see what a luxurious cruise might have to offer. Lindsay has graduated from high school, and wants to break out of her old, conservative self to let loose and have fun on the cruise. At the beginning of the book Lindsay's mother is wed to a wealthy man but the book focuses on Lindsay. She has made a list on what she wants to do on this cruise, which includes losing her virginity. Eventually, she is torn on deciding whether or not she should fufill her last wish with Ryan, her stepdad's godson. If she does, then she will have to be comitted to him, otherwise when their paths cross again things will be awkward. Caribbean Cruising does not offer anything unique or hair raising. However, it is eventful and a page turner, due to the descriptions of the wonderful Caribbean spots.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 18, 2005

    NOT horrible, NOT the best

    The book was entertaining, but at some points it didn't seem very realistic. And most of the time it was pretty obvious what was going to happen and who she would end up with.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 13, 2005

    true to life

    i went on a cruise last summer to the places mentioned in the book. her description of everything (including the way teens act on a cruise) is completely accurate. definitely an easy, fun read and more realistic than most books out there today.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 25, 2004

    this was a really good book......

    although it took untill the end to get what your rooting for. but its definatley a good read

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2004

    Thsi book is okay...

    This book is good if you dont want to think to hard about what your reading because its very simple but doesnt really have a story line...I recommend it for beach reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2004

    A Total Beach-Read!

    Carribean Cruising was a good book. It had authentic characters and a relaxed plot. It's a perfect book to read while chilling out on a beach towel near the ocean. At times, it seemed confusing to what exactly the characters was thinking, and the end felt a little rushed to me, though.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 21, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 14, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 38 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 2