Customer Reviews for

Caribbean Moon

Average Rating 4
( 148 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(52)

4 Star

(44)

3 Star

(28)

2 Star

(17)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

Great Read

I loved this book from beginning to end. It's an excellent summer read

posted by Balina on August 21, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Surprise Ending

Entertaining enough ...ending was a bit of a surprise

posted by 5508916 on September 8, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted August 21, 2011

    I Also Recommend:

    Great Read

    I loved this book from beginning to end. It's an excellent summer read

    12 out of 12 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2011

    Unique read--highly recommended!

    Very lovable characters--real life people who aren't afraid to show strength and/or vulnerability. I especially love Sophie, a woman who has faults but hides them behind humor. Manny Williams seems to understand human nature at an instinctive level--he doesn't even know how or why, he just goes with his gut.

    This book contrasts the beauty of the setting with the ugliness of murder. Another theme is love and marriage.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 15, 2011

    Great book!

    Really enjoyed the book....Kept me guessing what was gonna happen next. I actually had a hard time putting it down.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 12, 2011

    Great Series

    If you read this book you will be hooked on the series, I am now reading the third book in the series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 6, 2011

    Wonderful Read

    Kudos to the authors of this book. It was a wonderful read; very entertaining, quick paced with a nice twist at the end.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 9, 2011

    Unexpected Favorite

    I wasn't expecting this book to be any different from all of the other serial killer books I've read but I have to say this was definitely the best. It wasn't overly gruesome and the relatively quick pace kept me interested. I also loved how the author put so much detail into the relationship between each character, especially Manny and Sophie. I cannot wait to see what Manny does next in Deceitful Moon.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 6, 2011

    First Time Author

    What an excellent story. I started reading this book and could not put it down. I will definitely look for more books by this author. Keep up the good work Rick!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2011

    GREAT!!!!

    Exciting, can't-put-it-down book!! I immediately ordered the next book because I had to know what happened to Manny next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 1, 2011

    Couldn't put it down!

    This is the first book of Rick Murcer I have read. And the first murder mystery. I usually read romantic comedies, but WOW!. I just found a new author to read. It wasnt real gross but you new what was happening. GREAT edge of my seat couldn't put it down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 23, 2011

    Great book !

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Posted August 18, 2011

    Great read!

    Could not put it down! I highly recommend. Great plot, characters and suspense! Barb H. Algonquin, Il

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 2, 2011

    Fast Pace, Good Read

    This was a really well written book. Great characeters and reminded me of a cross between PAtterson, Koontz and Konrath. The Caribbean thing is really cool and made me want to book a cruise!

    Fast read, and made me laugh out loud a few times.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 8, 2012

    Great!

    New author for me. I look forward to reading his other books!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 13, 2012

    This series has been one of my favorites. I am a HUGE James Pat

    This series has been one of my favorites. I am a HUGE James Patterson fan and these books don't necessarily remind me of Patterson's writing, but they definitely leave me wanting more from Murcer!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2012

    Awesome book

    Love love love the characters & the storyline...def keeps you on the edge of your seat w/ lots of twists & turns. The suspense keeps you racing to the end. I had a hard time putting it down but @the same time didnt want it to end. You think you know whats going in but you dont...great psychological thriller! Found a new great author & im hooked on the series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 30, 2012

    Great characters and setting in a page turning mystery. Rick Mu

    Great characters and setting in a page turning mystery. Rick Murcer's characters come alive and leave you wishing the book would have been twice as long.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 29, 2012

    Caribbean Moon gets you hooked on Rick Murcer books.

    After purchasing this book, I was so hooked, I purchased ALL of Rick Murcer's e-books for my Nook Tablet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 22, 2012

    Highly recommend

    Very good book, easy to read and interesting characters, will read the series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 13, 2012

    Highly Recommend

    This was the first book by Rick Murcer that I read. I liked it so well I have purchased and read all the following books. I am anxiously waiting for Caribbean Rain to come out in March. The characters are very real and the books grab your attention immediately.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2012

    Loved it!!!!

    First time reader for Rick Murcer. Loved it, read Deceitful Moon and now reading Emerald Moon. Please read them in order. I will read more of his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 51 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3