Customer Reviews for

Carnal Curiosity (Stone Barrington Series #29)

Average Rating 3.5
( 50 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(18)

4 Star

(8)

3 Star

(7)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(13)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

I found the latest Stuart Woods book quite entertaining and fill

I found the latest Stuart Woods book quite entertaining and filled with some unusual turns. I'm hoping he continues on with Kate running for president. Evidently, some people are looking for more than the Stone Barrington series gives. I think the key is to remember....
I found the latest Stuart Woods book quite entertaining and filled with some unusual turns. I'm hoping he continues on with Kate running for president. Evidently, some people are looking for more than the Stone Barrington series gives. I think the key is to remember...it's just a story and Stuart Woods can create any character the way he wants. If some of the reviewers are looking for something different, perhaps they can write their own book and have their hero be exactly who they want him to be.

posted by Sicilian on April 17, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

Very weak work. Got suckered in again to believe this would fall

Very weak work. Got suckered in again to believe this would fall under the definition as an mystery, thriller crime novel. It hit me like a ton of bricks, "His work is like the old days soap operas!" No skill, imagination but lots of sex, sex, sex!. His book c...
Very weak work. Got suckered in again to believe this would fall under the definition as an mystery, thriller crime novel. It hit me like a ton of bricks, "His work is like the old days soap operas!" No skill, imagination but lots of sex, sex, sex!. His book contract MUST be loaded with incentives to do a book a month! WOW! Not a bad gig to make zillions! I AM DONE!

posted by VictorTot on April 19, 2014

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Posted April 17, 2014

    I found the latest Stuart Woods book quite entertaining and fill

    I found the latest Stuart Woods book quite entertaining and filled with some unusual turns. I'm hoping he continues on with Kate running for president. Evidently, some people are looking for more than the Stone Barrington series gives. I think the key is to remember...it's just a story and Stuart Woods can create any character the way he wants. If some of the reviewers are looking for something different, perhaps they can write their own book and have their hero be exactly who they want him to be.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 30, 2014

    Highly recommended. Hasn't lost his touch.

    Stone can get into more trouble without trying. He's into it again.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    recommend

    Another wonderful book by Stuart Woods...Stone Barringtons adventures are as usual suspensful and interesting.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    Very interesting to read.

    All his books are very good to read.
    You can't stop read to find out what happen.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Great Book-Series is a must read

    What can I say! I have all the Stone Barrington series and loved them all. Each book is about Stone & Dino, but each story is completely different,although there are always references to charcters from previous stories...
    Waiting for the next 2 barrington books coming out soon.
    Stuart Woods is a great writer.!
    I wish he would come out with another Ed Eagle story, that is a great series also. But the book I loved best was "Chief".!
    The next 2 Barrington books are: Cut & Thrust due out 7/14 and Paris Match due out 10/7.....I can hardly wait for them.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 2, 2014

    Another Stuart Woods classic!

    Easy, fast reading with, as usual, a captivating story. Stone Barrington and his friends are a delight to join on any adventure and this has an especially good ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 25, 2014

    more from this reviewer

    Stuart Woods is back with the 29th book in his successful Stone

    Stuart Woods is back with the 29th book in his successful Stone Barrington series, Carnal Curiosity. Stone Barrington is the son of rebellious parents who were disowned by their own parents which is reflected in his own life. He joined the NYPD and served fourteen years as a patrolman and detective before being kicked out of the force. Ever since he was saved from the jaws of poverty by an old law school friend who hired him to be of counsel to Woodman & Weld, a respected law firm, he has never look back.

    Carnal Curiosity by Stuart Woods may not be his best but it is still an enjoyable one. When Stone and insurance adjuster Crane Hart meets for business, things begin to go out of hand as Don Dugan, the estranged husband of Crane, flexes his muscle creating much trouble for him. Dugan let his henchmen have a field day, robbing guests at a party and breaking into Stone’s Manhattan townhouse and stealing his valuable paintings. Stone too must flex his muscle and use his wit if he is to recover the stolen items.

    This installment of the series is more or less the usual fare. Readers’ reaction may vary but diehard fans of the series will appreciate Stone Barrington for what he is.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2014

    I've read the entire Stone Barrington series. I think this is po

    I've read the entire Stone Barrington series. I think this is possibly the best book yet. Loved it!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 1, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 7, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 30, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 12, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted April 28, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 2, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 18 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1