Customer Reviews for

Carnival Ride

Average Rating 4.5
( 96 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(12)

3 Star

(2)

2 Star

(3)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    beautiful music with an uplifting vibe.

    this cd is one of my favorites.carrie underwood is also my biggest role model.if you like danceable music with lots of soul then you will love all of carrie underwoods music.if you are none of the above,and are a dull and boring person,do not buy this cd.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    Carnival Ride - Amazing

    Carrie did an amazing job on her second album. Favorite songs are: All-American Girl; Last Name; I Know You Won't; and Just a Dream. If you loved her first cd then you will love this one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    Another Hit

    I was pleasantly surprised by the quality of this album. I listen to it on the way to work, at work and on the way home. I can have my daughter in the car and not worry about changing the dial. Carrie sing funny, serious, bluesy and just great music. A female artist I would mind my daughter and her friends imitating.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    What A Graet CD

    I loved this CD everyone I know loveed it I think that if you had to choose between any of Carie Underwoods CDs this whould be the best

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 1, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    another great album by carrie underwood

    her second studio album is just as good as her first studio album if not better carrie underwood truly has a great singing voice i heard rumors about carrie underwood covering slipknots wait and bleed

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    She is Awesome yet Again

    Carrie succeeds in finding the right way to break the truth in her song &quot Just A Dream&quot and the rest of her album is a delight to listen too as well.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    CARRIE ROCKS AGAIN

    This cd proves that Carrie deserves all those country awards.Her first cd(some hearts)definately showed shes a star,but now this cd(carnival ride) makes her THE STAR THAT SHE IS.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome CD

    I love Carrie Underwood's new CD Carnival Ride. Her vocals are awesome and as usual, her songs are ones you not just hear, but they really touch your heart or make you just want to sing along.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    One word: Amazing

    I really love Carrie Underwood. She's so down to earth and her music just takes you to another place. Some Hearts was very good and Carnival Ride is even better! You will not be disappointed.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD of 2007

    I simply love this CD!!! I can't find one bad thing wrong with this CD!!! Recommend to anyone that buys it. Recommend, "Last Name" "I Told You So", "More Boy I Meet"!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Carrie Underwood really impressed me with her first release, Some Hearts, and this CD just continued it for me. With her winning a TV show I was a bit skeptical, but she has shown me with each song on both CD's that she is and deserves to be a star! I think this CD really let her show herself!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    I love Carrie Underwood, and I really loved the first C.D. She was fantastic on American Idol, and She is just as good on this C.D. Even if you hate Country music, you will love this C.D.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Excellent songs

    You cannot ask for anything lese except that me the music is excellent.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Awesome

    Some Hearts was the first CD that I ever owned that I loved every single song. I wondered if I would be able to say the same about Carnival Ride. I can and I do! I love every song on this CD too!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    WOW!!! This one word sums up her new CD! She just simply NEVER disappoints! With all the pressure on her with six million copies of "Some Hearts" sold, I believe that this album is ever better than the first!! You are awesome Carrie!!! By far and away the BEST female artist in country music!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    ~AMAZING~

    Every song on this CD was just amazing. She stayed true to herself and created some beautiful music. She will definately be around for a long time to come. This CD is now one of my favorites of all time.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Can't Stop Listening!

    I loved Carrie Underwood's first CD, and I love this one, too! She has a power in her voice that will undoubtedly keep her on the rise for years to come!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    this cd is brilliant!!!!!!!!!!!!!its a masterpiece!!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    A reviewer

    Carrie has surpassed even Some Hearts with Carnival Ride, which is hard to do because SomeHearts was so so good. Carnival Ride is amazing. You will also love this CD. Carrie soars in it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 1, 2010

    Best CD Ever :"

    This is amazing!!!! I thought she wouldn't be able to top her first CD, but she did. Carrie has an amazing voice, and she keeps getting better !!!! I highly suggest this CD

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4