Customer Reviews for

Carpe Corpus (Morganville Vampires Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 535 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(368)

4 Star

(124)

3 Star

(32)

2 Star

(6)

1 Star

(5)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7
  • Posted February 1, 2010

    phenomenal addition to the Morganville series

    I never knew Shane could be so dramatic or a hopeless romantic or that Eve could be so foolish. I never Pictured Eves character as gullible but she certainly is in the beginning of this book. I also have a small confession to make Myrnin is my new fictional love interest ( their I said it!) Sorry Jacob!! I just cant get over his bipolar manic crazy behavior it draws me in. He is easily one of the most interesting characters I've read this year or actually in a couple years.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2009

    Loved it!

    Somehow, this series gets better and better with each book! Carpe Corpus had lots of unexpected turns. Love, friendship, and suspense kept my attention glued to the pages until I was finished. I'm absolutely in love with these characters...and that was only further solidified in this installment! I can't get enough of them and I'm happy to know that I'm only half way through the books (there are supposed to be 12, at least for now).

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 26, 2009

    I Also Recommend:

    i cant wait!!!!!!

    i cant wait to see what happens. they need to hurry up and kick some bishop butt!! especially amelie. i also really want to know if shane is going to die, i hope not, shane and clair are really good together. i hope they hurry up and get it on. i know he made that promise, but he's starting to have trouble resisting her. I CANT WAIT FOR THIS BOOK!!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 5, 2014

    more from this reviewer

       I wanted to read this one because I am addicted to the series

       I wanted to read this one because I am addicted to the series, and can't get enough right now. It is nice to be able to binge on a series and not have to worry about forgetting details and having that burning need to have the next one right that second and the let down of having to wait another year or so for the characters you have fallen in love with and the romance that has your own toes tingling. 




       It is hard to see Claire in this one because she is serving Bishop because of the magical tattoo that he gave her that compels her to obey him. She has become an understandably outcast in Morganville for those loyal to Amelie or maybe just hates Bishop. That includes Eve, which breaks her heart and mine too because I love their tight friendship. 




       Shane is captured in this one, stuck in a cell with his dad because of his ties to the anti-vampire movement his dad is in charge of. Its hard having the distance between them because I love seeing them together. 




        One good thing in this one is that Claire is turning seventeen which means that it is not illegal for her and Shane to be together once they are finally reunited. 




       The betrayals and double crosses in this one had my mind spinning, but I loved how this one ended and tied up. Though, my addiction is screaming for me to go ahead and read the next one.




    Bottom Line: Loving this series, and nothing about this book changed that.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 17, 2013

    Omg

    Ok i know that im pretty late on the series and things but i love this series! I never thought that i could ever read a series i love to read when i was little you had to pay me to read this series is awsome bbbbutttt sometimes in this books and in the others i wish claire would kinda grow up i mean she has a boyfriend thats like 18 and she acts like she 14 like hows shes always crying dude shut up but i do like this book and the books i have read hope that the rest are even better love this series


    - cookiemoster-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 7, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Again...great

    Okay this was another easy and suspenseful read. It was a bit slow in the beginning, but it didn't ruin the entire book in this awesome series. Bishop is trying to take over Morganville with the aid of Amalie's vamp laws book, but Claire, Shane, Eve and Micheal are not going to let him. The humans are really trying to stay alive in this one by the bus load.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 2, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 19, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 24, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 31, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 13, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 21, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 7, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 19, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 124 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 7