Customer Reviews for

Cars: Read Aloud Board Book

Average Rating 3.5
( 149 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(48)

4 Star

(26)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(23)

1 Star

(18)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

73 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

Good book

My son is three years old and he really likes this book. He likes to see the cars move and jump out of macks truck. Good interactive bedtime read.

posted by 7742689 on June 19, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

15 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

BUTTHEAD

WE NEED TEMPLE RUN!!!!CLICK YES TO SPREAD DA WORD!!!!!!!!! O the way,this book sucks walters

posted by Anonymous on September 5, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted June 19, 2011

    Good book

    My son is three years old and he really likes this book. He likes to see the cars move and jump out of macks truck. Good interactive bedtime read.

    73 out of 101 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 16, 2011

    highly recommended

    My two and a half year old grandson wanted this book when I offered him the choice. Being a second grade teacher I tried to change his mind, but he would not budge. We downloaded the book together. He was engaged! He turned the pages, listened to the story, and utilized the interactive components. Now when he is visiting he climbs into my bed and wants to listen to Cars. It has become a bedtime ritual. It was the best purchase I made!

    46 out of 56 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 17, 2011

    I like it

    This book is good for my little brother. Try the sample before you buy the book

    25 out of 36 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2011

    Awesome

    Our little boy is almost two, and he just loves the interactive pgs of this book... watching him enjoy it so much is fun for us too. A new way to approach "cause and effect", such fun.

    22 out of 25 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2011

    Best Cars ebook!

    We have a variety of the books offered geared towards Cars movies. None of them have the cute animations like this one. It is an extremely cute book and I enjoy hearing the narrator's voice, unlike some of the other books done by Susan Amerikaner. This is a classic to add to the bookshelf.

    17 out of 20 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2012

    BUTTHEAD

    WE NEED TEMPLE RUN!!!!CLICK YES TO SPREAD DA WORD!!!!!!!!! O the way,this book sucks walters

    15 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted September 28, 2011

    Love Love Love!!

    regardless of the price, my son just loves this book!!! The read and play ebooks are the best, we bought puff the dragon and winnie the pooh and couldnt be happier with them! These books are worth the little extra to me.

    14 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 6, 2011

    Go go go!

    Great book with lots of action!

    13 out of 18 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted October 16, 2011

    Not worth the money

    12 out of 27 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 4, 2011

    No

    There are NO activities with this book. Very disapointed

    12 out of 34 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted November 8, 2011

    good read

    great

    10 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 29, 2012

    My 5 year old son

    My son purchased this book on his own and he loves it. I love my nook tablet as it is easy to navigate and the books are great interaction!

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 25, 2012

    Like it

    My daughter is nearly three and she really likes this book. There are lots of pictures and some of them move. I like the read to me option, especially when she wants to read it more than once. The story moves quickly enough to keep her attention.

    6 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 20, 2011

    Great animation

    It needs a few more animations per page

    6 out of 11 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2012

    Expensive but great idea

    I love that someone had the idea to make these books for kids! My 5 year old brother will love this book. But, WAY TO EXPENSIVE!!! I guess that these ebooks are hard to make!

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2011

    It is the move in a nut shell. Very short

    My 2yr old loves it.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 10, 2010

    fun with Disney/Pixar favorites

    This is a nice book to give to little children, particularly those who are fans of the movie "Cars." In addition to the story, there's a little wrench attached to the book so that children can do "repairs." The extra activity makes the book more fun.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2012

    Lol

    I wish disney could do more cars movies
    Because i see so many boys love the two cars movies.
    Maybe they can do more like toy story or monsters inc.
    Or maybe bugs life, Yeah that would be cool!
    Don't forget the new movie,
    Wreak it ralph is coming in 11/2/12. ;)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 28, 2012

    Dumb

    Goosbumps is way better then cars.DO NOT GET

    4 out of 14 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2012

    waste of money

    Very basic, my son loves the movie and is 3...does not even engage in this one.

    4 out of 8 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 149 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 8