Customer Reviews for

Carved In Stone

Average Rating 4.5
( 165 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(85)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(8)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it.

really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it. CARVED IN STONE I got for free.

I read it in one sitting and before I got half way through I had bought CREATED IN STONE! ended up buying all 4 books in this series and reading them one after the other...
really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it. CARVED IN STONE I got for free.

I read it in one sitting and before I got half way through I had bought CREATED IN STONE! ended up buying all 4 books in this series and reading them one after the other. Keep up the good work!

posted by reginamar on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

disappointed in this one. wouldn't recommend it.

there is nothing here to discuss in a book club. just graphic sexual content. Not for the mature, serious reader.

posted by 17271051 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it.

    really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it. CARVED IN STONE I got for free.

    I read it in one sitting and before I got half way through I had bought CREATED IN STONE! ended up buying all 4 books in this series and reading them one after the other. Keep up the good work!

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I highly recommend

    This book is a great read, I was drawn in within the 1st chapter and I couldn't put it down. I loved how hard it was for both characters to find the love they had.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fun Read!

    Carved in Stone is a fun grown-up read. The characters are older and more developed. Will and Jessica are interesting, but troubled characters that triumph in the end. I look forward to the rest of the series on the Larson family.....skw

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Loved it! 500+ pages

    The main two characters are older and wiser but love still surprises them. I love the development of each character and the tidbits that lead you to the next book.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2013

    About 560 pages

    This is part of a series, it has about 560 pages. It is almost pornographic in nature. There is a lot of very descriptive foreplay, conversation and sex. There is cursing and some violence. The hero is a fiftyish, harley riding sculpter. He often sculpts male nudes. Himself included. He is also a school principal. A divorced father of two grown sons. The heroine is brash, loud and sleeps around with a lot of men, but everyone loves her anyway, so its okay. She too is an artist.....of vaginas. So, she and the sculpter get along very well, after some rough patches, as does their art work. She teaches art classes to high school students. She has a grown daughter. This novel is about their relationships, family, art, sex and occupations. A lot of this book seemed slow, as the author has a tendency to rehash events over and over, which becomes tedious. The ending was okay. This book was an entertaining read, but not exactly my type of book. It had a smooth flow and was well edited. There were a few funny places. The chase and dating angst, went on way too long. For adults only.

    AD

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 26, 2013

    i see the appeal of the older man



    I've always been into older men. And now as I reach my 40s, I find not many books show the renewed fire I feel lately. I am so glad I found this book. Not only did it give a voice to my changing sexuality , it also displayed mature love in a especially hot way. (I am not as worded as Miss Donna, but you get me.)

    4 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 30, 2013

    Was not what I expected Enjoyed it

    Expecting abook about mythological romance. This was not it.
    The book was modern but so much more read it in a day.
    Loved the story line of loving and letting go so the you could have a fullfilling life. You cannot always be in a rush or scared to take a chance. Read it you won't be disappointed.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    disappointed in this one. wouldn't recommend it.

    there is nothing here to discuss in a book club. just graphic sexual content. Not for the mature, serious reader.

    4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great read. Enjoyed it.

    Love the artists in this book. The sculptures added to the story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 11, 2013

    Why

    Repetitive, repetitive, repetitive. Author could have cut about 300 pages of repetition.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2013

    Quite enjoyable

    Loved the characters and the family squabbling. Book waswell written and lovable.

    3 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    I love this series.

    This is a great series. I am anticipating the next book. I love this family.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 6, 2013

    Horrible book shouldnt have been published

    Boo

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 20, 2013

    good read

    It started off a bit on the slow side but thankfully picked up a few chapters in. About 600 pages or so.

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 10, 2013

    A sweet easy read. It held my interest until the end. I¿m not en

    A sweet easy read. It held my interest until the end. I’m not entirely certain why this was in the comedy section of my book catalogue. It had a few humorous moments but I would not call it comedy.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    good fun

    A fast paced and light hearted book that is a great summer read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great Love Story

    Sweet romance novel

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 14, 2013

    great book

    I absolutely loved this book and can't wait to read the next.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 3, 2013

    I loved this book.

    I loved this book.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Awesome book

    Love this book. Keep the good work up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 165 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 9