BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Carved In Stone (Book 1 of the Art of Love Series)

Average Rating 4.5
( 159 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(81)

4 Star

(57)

3 Star

(10)

2 Star

(4)

1 Star

(7)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it.

really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it. CARVED IN STONE I got for free.

I read it in one sitting and before I got half way through I had bought CREATED IN STONE! ended up buying all 4 books in this series and reading them one after the other...
really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it. CARVED IN STONE I got for free.

I read it in one sitting and before I got half way through I had bought CREATED IN STONE! ended up buying all 4 books in this series and reading them one after the other. Keep up the good work!

posted by reginamar on February 16, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

4 out of 6 people found this review helpful.

disappointed in this one. wouldn't recommend it.

there is nothing here to discuss in a book club. just graphic sexual content. Not for the mature, serious reader.

posted by 17271051 on March 20, 2013

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5
  • Posted February 16, 2013

    really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it.

    really don't usually do this - but - this time I can't help it. CARVED IN STONE I got for free.

    I read it in one sitting and before I got half way through I had bought CREATED IN STONE! ended up buying all 4 books in this series and reading them one after the other. Keep up the good work!

    17 out of 17 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    I highly recommend

    This book is a great read, I was drawn in within the 1st chapter and I couldn't put it down. I loved how hard it was for both characters to find the love they had.

    9 out of 9 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Fun Read!

    Carved in Stone is a fun grown-up read. The characters are older and more developed. Will and Jessica are interesting, but troubled characters that triumph in the end. I look forward to the rest of the series on the Larson family.....skw

    7 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2013

    Loved it! 500+ pages

    The main two characters are older and wiser but love still surprises them. I love the development of each character and the tidbits that lead you to the next book.

    5 out of 10 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 20, 2013

    Great read. Enjoyed it.

    Love the artists in this book. The sculptures added to the story.

    4 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2013

    I love this series.

    This is a great series. I am anticipating the next book. I love this family.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 11, 2013

    good fun

    A fast paced and light hearted book that is a great summer read.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 1, 2013

    Great Love Story

    Sweet romance novel

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 29, 2013

    Awesome book

    Love this book. Keep the good work up

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 8, 2014

    Nice to see a romance for adults older than 20

    With the main cast over 40 years of age, this is not your normal romance novel. Good likable characters.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 1, 2014

    loved it

    wonderful read, very well written.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2014

    Well done.

    Engaging, with some very amusing moments. Believable characters and a plot that never got bogged down in unnecessary description.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 14, 2014

    This is a very very good book. Thanks Donna. This book was hard

    This is a very very good book. Thanks Donna. This book was hard to put down it was
    A enjoyable 574 pages to read. And say wow whats go n to happen next. And Jessica well u have to read the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 3, 2014

    !!Wonderful!!

    Great book and characters; good writing to hook you in on the first page!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 20, 2014

    Highly Recommend.

    Cant wait for the next one.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 17, 2014

    Carved In Stone is a great book and a quick read.  Jessica Danie

    Carved In Stone is a great book and a quick read.  Jessica Daniels had a tragic past that she was able to survive through her art. Will
    Larson was a broken man that had a critical ex wife and a love for his art. Once Jessica hit on him Will couldn't focus on anything else.  
    I highly recommend this book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2014

    A must read

    This book was an awesome, emotional roller coaster. I cant wait to read the second book & more by this author! I will so be recommending this book to all my reader friends!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 26, 2014

    Great book

    Great book, interesting characters. The melding of lives was fun and on occasion sad. Can't wait to read the next installation.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 21, 2014

    Amazing!

    Absolutely love it! The characters all have the most amazing personality that draws you in. Could'nt put it down.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 22, 2014

    Good story

    I really enjoyed the story.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 81 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 5