BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Case Against Barack Obama: The Unlikely Rise and Unexamined Agenda of the Media's Favorite Candidate

Be the first to write a review
( 0 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(0)

4 Star

(0)

3 Star

(0)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

6 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

Shocking and Disgusting

After reading this illuminating work I am reminded as to the dreadful nature of our left most politicians and the subculture which they represent. The words this politician has spoken as well as the philosophy he espouses would bring America to its knees. This reading e...
After reading this illuminating work I am reminded as to the dreadful nature of our left most politicians and the subculture which they represent. The words this politician has spoken as well as the philosophy he espouses would bring America to its knees. This reading exposes as to how he is scarier than Jimmy Carter, on whose watch Anwar Sadar was slain, Shah Reza Pahlavi was overthrown, Somoza was assasinated, Castro was given freee reign to destabilize Africa and Central America, Daniel Ortega brought down Nicaraugua, the Shining Path took over the Colombian economy, Yugoslavia went into civil war and the Islamic Jihad began hijaking airliners. The world surely doesn't need another Jimmy Carter - Obama and this book brings clarity to these issues.

posted by Anonymous on September 24, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

5 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

Conservative book club....

The problem i have with this book is not that its anti-obama. its that the author, being an editor for the conservative national review, is obviously under his own political agenda. i have no problem with investigative journalism and uncovering the truth, but this boo...
The problem i have with this book is not that its anti-obama. its that the author, being an editor for the conservative national review, is obviously under his own political agenda. i have no problem with investigative journalism and uncovering the truth, but this book is so obviously one sided and purely political in the sense that the authors only intent is to paint Obama as close to the anti-christ as he possibly can. Barack Obama has been getting a lot of media exposure for the last 4 years. its no coincidence that this book is published only a few months before the elections. for those of you who are undecided or independents, please dont waste your time with this.... this is clearly pleasure reading for the right right of america.

posted by Anonymous on October 1, 2008

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 9, 2008

    Most Informative

    An excellent read! Extremely valuable information about our 'most popular' candidate for president. Well written and thoroughly researched. Before reading this, I was undecided as to who I should vote for (leaning toward McCain)in the upcoming election. Now, without any doubts, I am certain who I will vote for. I highly recommend this book to all Americans.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    This book rocks

    Like the reader who hasn't even read the book and said 'it sucks', I would rate this book 'it rocks!'.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    Is this man what we deserved?

    There is an old saying: 'Each country has the government they deserve' In these comng elections will see how truth it is. I can hardly wait.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2008

    The Truth Finally Revealed

    At last a factual account on 'who' Obama really is ! You had better read this first if you plan on voting for Barck Hussein Obama.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 3, 2008

    Going to buy

    With all the liberal obamanites who haven't read the book, and are posting a review saying it, 'sucks' and posting all other nonsensical diatribes from the radical left. I AM GOING TO BUY THIS BOOK and I will reasearch the matierial the author used hmmmmm.... maybe some of you libs out there should do the same.

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 26, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    The prosecution rests, out for the jury now.

    As the title suggest this is a critical work, and the author points this out on numerous occasions. Yet he also fairly indicates often that he is not condemning Obama or alluding to ill intent--only that there is in the minds of many the possibility for impropriety. You are left to decide. For me, as I completed reading this book, 25 February 2010, it is utterly apparent that Barack Obama could not possibly have represented the Hope & Change we American's craved. Our "lame-stream media" failed us in their uncritical, even unabashed refusal, to scrutinize any history of this man who would be president, and deliver it upon the people for consideration. Too few of us were able, or indeed willing, to read skeptical works such as this which in the least may have allowed us the benefit of reasonable questions to deliberate upon as to the character, and judgment, of Barack Obama, our president. It is yet too early to know how history will record the administration of Barack Obama, and we should all remain hopeful and supportive...

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 16, 2008

    Corsi is hilarious, even the pundits are backing away

    Oh dear. If you supported the disastrous Iraq invasion, you are backed into a corner now, and that must be so uncomfortable. Enlisted soldiers are contributing to Obama 5 to 1, why do you think that is? So you need guys like Corsi, to help you defend your position. But even guys like Bill Kristol are holding their noses. You may not like Obama, but clouding the issue with lies, even if it makes you feel better, doesn't make you any smarter. If you want to know the real truth of the matter, and THEN make an informed decision, read the indisputable facts: 'One of the most vile smear peddlers of the 2004 election has found a new target. Jerome Corsi just published a new book full of rehashed distortions and the same old lies about Barack Obama, and the right-wing noise machine is in full gear promoting it. It¿s up to you to spread the truth, so here it is. We¿ve posted some of the facts about Corsi and his desperate fabrications on this page, but there¿s even more in our PDF: Unfit for Publication. A LITTLE RESEARCH DISPROVES EVEN CORSI¿S MOST BASIC CLAIMS' Obama's web site has factual rebuttal. But if you don't want the truth, you won't look there. To admit we invaded a country on lies causing the deaths of hundreds of thousands of innocents, you have to beleive all Muslims are evil and Saddam had WMDs. So right there, you are in la la land. There's just nowhere to go but sleaze. Sad.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 14, 2008

    Insight? Voters need to probe.

    Many good points are made in this book. Many gray claims are made. The book leads the astute and non-judgmental reader toward topics that clearly need to be explored in order to vote in an intelligent and informed basis this November. The author clearly approaches the subject from a biased perspective. Those who are both pro and anti Obama should find this a must read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2008

    David Freddoso Speculation On Barrack Obama Are Bias

    Even though, I had not purchase this book, I find Mr. Freddoso book The Case against Barrack Obama to be offensive. I have read summary, and it is clearly has a lot of unsupported statements which are purely subjective. This book is based on how many books he can sell,appearing on major tv networks to see if he can get a movie deal. Discouraging the public not to vote for Barrack Obama in the upcoming Presidential election. I think this is a cheap shot. If you're going to write a book on someone, it should be factual.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    Inaccurate book painting a conspiracy theory

    The author, David Freddoso, has written political articles for the National Review, the ulta-conservative magazine, for several years, thus making him an expert on just that, ulta-conservative politicis. If you're a devotee of John McCain, you'll love this book and not stop to question its volume of gross inaccuracies. If you're on the side of Barack Obama and know anything about his career, you'll immediately recognize this book is nothing short of a conspiracy theory, properly timed to hit just a few months before the election. In this way, Freddoso hopes this book have serve a dual purpose: (1) sway Americans to vote for John McCain and pain Barack Obama as a fictionalized extremist, and (2) make a truckload of money capitalizing on a very popular name at a precise time. Freddoso simply hasn't done his research completely--not because he doesn't know how to research, but rather because knowing the accurate side of the story would conflict with Freddoso's conservative theories and views, the majority of which are so fantastical they are in fact, fiction. If you want to know about a political candidate, research their record and don't let someone else interpret it for you. What else could we expect from a journalist for the National Review than a conservative view so right-wing it paints Obama in a poor light? Were this book not so grossly inaccurate, I wouldn't have taken the time to write this review. The Case Against Barack Obama should be categorized as fiction and the author exposed for who he is, a conservative hell-bent on swaying independents to vote Republican. Reseach both candidates voting records, careers, and contributions and make your own judgment. In doing so, you'll see just how ludicrous this book is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 7, 2008

    Pretty Sorry

    Hmmm! Dare I say another 'swiftboat' attack. I guess Republicans haven't yet realized that the Neocon/Rove era in politics didn't do much for their cause. If you're into dumbfounded and baseless slander, please buy this piece of garbage.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 8, 2008

    Accurate, insightful

    Having grown up in Chicago, the dictatorial power of this mayor and the longstanding, one party system of chicago should alert all citizens of the US . Its and insidious , creeping of confiscating of all our constitional rights.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 12, 2008

    The truth is sometimes hard to admit

    This is a good read. Very informative. I already knew a great deal of the info included here but it was gratifying to see that someone has really done their research unlike the Obama worshippers who simply refuse to accept the truth. I knew something was amiss after reading 'The Audacity of Hope'.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2008

    be honest

    i think there is something missing here. how about writing a book on mccain and being honest in printing the raw and vulgar side of this man,who will do anything to be elected president. be fair, not onesided

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2008

    Typical Republican Attack

    Obama is called the media's darling but I remember that John McCain was the media darling in 2000. There's nothing wrong with being the most liberal Senator. The extreme opposite,ultra conservative tends to lead to discriminatory actions and policies towards minorities

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    A Need Read

    This book needs to be read by ANYONE that thinks Barack Obama is a man worthy of our nations highest office. This books shows Obama without the rose colored glasses. It's also a tad bit frightening. Buy the book...Read the book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2008

    This book sucks!

    Very prejudicial against the middle class and the poor.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    Smear job, compliments of the swift boaters!

    Skip this one. Even the excerpts are inaccurate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2008

    Silly Boilerplate

    I can't believe I wasted my money on this. It's the standard, talk-radio boilerplate you can get for free from Limbaugh or Hannity. Poorly sourced, full of lies and half-truths, and unapologetically playing on people's biases and fears. There are a lot of reasons to vote against Obama, but this piece of partisan hackery won't convince anybody but the already convinced.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 3, 2008

    Exposed!

    Was able to receive a advance copy to reed. It exposes the truth the media has not told you about Obama. The book is well documented about the man. A must reed for every American.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 73 Customer Reviews
Page 2 of 4