Customer Reviews for

The Case Against Hillary Clinton

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Peggy may have to live with Hillary, we all may!

This book makes it clear that Mrs. Clinton's ambition is to become President. The New York Senate seat is merely a stepping stone. Therefore, all New Yorkers, and all Americans who care about the future of this great nation, should read this book to find out what Mrs....
This book makes it clear that Mrs. Clinton's ambition is to become President. The New York Senate seat is merely a stepping stone. Therefore, all New Yorkers, and all Americans who care about the future of this great nation, should read this book to find out what Mrs. Clinton is really like. It is a very big job, a grand undertaking to become a United States Senator. The President of the United States is the most powerful person in the world. To vote for a candidate for such high office without careful consideration of her record and character would be to do a great disservice to those whom Mrs. Clinton most dearly treasures--the children who will one day lead this great nation.

posted by Anonymous on March 28, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

I don't trust her

Hillary Rodham Clinton is an extremely smart person... I acknowledge that... her (still current, not sure for how long) husband is also very smart.... However... so is the literary character Dr. Hannibal Lecter... I do not trust this woman... she speaks from the Democ...
Hillary Rodham Clinton is an extremely smart person... I acknowledge that... her (still current, not sure for how long) husband is also very smart.... However... so is the literary character Dr. Hannibal Lecter... I do not trust this woman... she speaks from the Democratic party perspective of 'we know what is better for you than you do' Like Karl Marx, she's another rich person who is both ashamed of the money and hungry for the power... Like Lenin, and later Stalin...she is ready and willing to take full advantage of that power to suppress any dissenting viewpoints... the scariest thing about her is that she actually stands a chance against Colin Powell in the 2008 Presidential election... and a lot og people will vote for her for 2 simple reasons: she's a woman and a democrat... I voted against GHW Bush ,because he lied about 'no new taxes'... I still regret that, conasidering that Bill Clinton retroactively raised all our taxes as soon as he got in. And what, exactly did we get for that? More government restrictions and the wimpiest foreign policy since Herbert Hoover. I expect more of the same from Ms. Rodham-Clinton. Restrictive laws domestcally, while outside interests (such as, say, France..) are allowed to flaunt their relationships with terrorist nations like Saddam's Iraq in our faces yet claim to be our friend... Under Hillary's leadership, we will become a totally paralyzed superpower, and might as well let ourselves be annexed by Mexico (who, if you check the La Raza website, wants to take back the entire southwest) Under Hillary...I'd rather brush up on my Spanish and let Senor Fox run it... at least I'd have a better shot of being allowed to smoke a cigarette in my own home... Come on people... We are officially #1 now...let's do like the Romans did... Yes...they pissed off the locals, but.... where would western civilization be without them?

posted by Anonymous on May 3, 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 26, 2003

    Clinton's Shadow

    Hillary Clinton is smart that's for sure, or otherwise she would not have been able to con the people of New York into voting her in as their Senator. A con artist is what she basically is, and learned how to be one from that completely useless husband of hers. If you are wondering what the Presidency under Hillary would be like, just check out the eight years of Bill Clinton's Presidency. They were actually Hillary's. The formal address should have been Madam President and First Man, Bill! Definitely no foreign policies with any substance, and absolutely NO HONESTY OF ANY KIND! A red light outside of the front entrance of the White House basically would have been appropriate while Bill and his Madam resided there.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2003

    I don't trust her

    Hillary Rodham Clinton is an extremely smart person... I acknowledge that... her (still current, not sure for how long) husband is also very smart.... However... so is the literary character Dr. Hannibal Lecter... I do not trust this woman... she speaks from the Democratic party perspective of 'we know what is better for you than you do' Like Karl Marx, she's another rich person who is both ashamed of the money and hungry for the power... Like Lenin, and later Stalin...she is ready and willing to take full advantage of that power to suppress any dissenting viewpoints... the scariest thing about her is that she actually stands a chance against Colin Powell in the 2008 Presidential election... and a lot og people will vote for her for 2 simple reasons: she's a woman and a democrat... I voted against GHW Bush ,because he lied about 'no new taxes'... I still regret that, conasidering that Bill Clinton retroactively raised all our taxes as soon as he got in. And what, exactly did we get for that? More government restrictions and the wimpiest foreign policy since Herbert Hoover. I expect more of the same from Ms. Rodham-Clinton. Restrictive laws domestcally, while outside interests (such as, say, France..) are allowed to flaunt their relationships with terrorist nations like Saddam's Iraq in our faces yet claim to be our friend... Under Hillary's leadership, we will become a totally paralyzed superpower, and might as well let ourselves be annexed by Mexico (who, if you check the La Raza website, wants to take back the entire southwest) Under Hillary...I'd rather brush up on my Spanish and let Senor Fox run it... at least I'd have a better shot of being allowed to smoke a cigarette in my own home... Come on people... We are officially #1 now...let's do like the Romans did... Yes...they pissed off the locals, but.... where would western civilization be without them?

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 4, 2003

    People are either clean or they're not

    Nobody has any since of honesty anymore. Most have the philosophy that if you do something dishonest and get caught, then you are dishonest. But, they think, if you didn't get caught, then it will appear to everyone that didn't do something dishonest. Wrong. The way the principle of honesty works is in this way: If you do some criminal or dishonest act, you ARE a criminal or dishonest person. Period. But, conversely, if you are not a criminal or dishonest person, then it must be true that you never did a dishonest or criminal act, which would lead to your reputation as such.(You see, whether you are caught or proven dishonest has nothing to do with it at all.) That's not honesty and the Clintons are not, here it well, Not Honest people. A dishonest person is never an honest person ever. They hate to hear that, because they are so sincere in their hearts in wanting what they want. But then again, sincerity is not honesty either.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 31, 2002

    Jailbird?

    Why is Hillary Clinton not in jail? This is just another case of the rich and famous being above the law.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 9, 2002

    Lock Hillary in a case and throw away the key

    Finally a book that liberal Democrats love to hate because it states that which they are not accustomed---the truth. Peggy Noonan has hit the nail on the head. Thank you for the breath of fresh air.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 17, 2002

    Left-wingers' pathological disdain for truth

    An outstanding tome that reveals the truth about the most corrupt, deceitful, and leaky presidential ship in modern times, and the woman with her hand on it's helm. I find it amazing that New Yorkers couldn't see through her to NOT elect her to the Senate. Hopefully, lessons will be learned from that. Let us all pray that she never gets elected to the Presidency! Incidentally...I found it odd that a previous reviewer, a 'psycology student', couldn't spell 'psychology' correctly. Scary. Perhaps it's just my pathological ability to spell well, showing. Don't people ever proofread what they write? ;-) (of course, this idea presumes you'd be able to recognize misspelled words in the first place) But I digress....a good read for the real story on the Hil-debeast...thank God for term limits.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 18, 2002

    Finally a non-biased assessment of the next Hitler¿

    The truth is out there¿ and here it is.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    Peggy Noonan's agenda is an ideal America

    The idea that this book is some simple attack on Hillary Clinton is perpetuated by those poor souls with blind faith. Faith in a woman who Peggy Noonan intelligently and honestly points out is as selfish as her husband. Leaders do not put personal agendas before what is right.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 25, 2002

    What is the truth

    If you are a Socialist Democrat, like Hillary, then it is no wonder you refuse to view her as she really is. I belive there is more truth to the book than fiction.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2002

    Excellent book

    This is an excellent book. Very well written. It is refreshing to read something about any Clinton that is not simply media spin filled with overwrought fawning emotionalism.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 12, 2002

    Simply the Best !

    Peggy Noonan radiates more honesty, clarity and class in a single sentence than all of Hillary's empty, pandering words and thoughts possess. I absolutely enjoy the bitter, yet unsubstantiated, written responses from Hillary supporters, which proves Peggy Noonan struck their nerves with truth. Buy this book,and read it again and again... it's a winner!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2002

    Faith Shaken

    I believe this book was well written and I could not detect any bias, as others have suggested. I come from a long line of blue collar Democrats but was dissapointed in the Clinton Presidency primarily due to the man himself. Although I always believed that Ms. Clinton was a strong force behind the President, this book was a real eye opener. I can see how both strong Democrats would decry this book and strong Republicans would extol it, as it is not flattering to Ms. Clinton. I, however, consider myself a free thinker and am able to look hard at my own party. The truth is not always flattering. I have not always been proud of the Democratic Party but Hillary Clinton down-right scares me. This book is worth reading, especially for anyone who lives in New York.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2002

    Clinton, Jackson- a few national viruses

    It is truly unfortunate that until recently Hillary had any following at all. One look at her tells a thousand words. She's a cold, manipulating woman clawing for every little position she can gain. The Clinton Whitehouse was a disgrace to this country and to the Presidency. New Yorkers are slowly realizing that Hillary's only purpose in life is to place herself in as high a position as possible; an obvious motive for someone with such a low self esteem and corrupt history. Just like Jesse Jackson, the Clinton vail has been lifted and these criminals are being brought to life.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 27, 2001

    Took me by surprise

    This one was an eye opener. I usually try to stay away from books that have an agenda that serves the right or left. But this one caught my eye because of my fascination with Hillary's ability to penetrate the voting minds of NY. I was actually quite astounded that they elected her without so much affiliation with all the greatness of New York. She came in and convinced this enlightened city that she was as 'New York' as they were... wow! Hillary is a fascinating subject, I was intrigued by the facts this book spilled out about this powerful woman. Not since Eleanor Roosevelt has a woman wielded so much political clout. What she did with her power will blow you away.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 16, 2001

    Great Book

    After writing a review for this book I got an email from some high browed liberal who had just obviously read it. He was quite angry and said that I was illiterate, and that I should stick to the Bible and 'Focus on the Family' to prevent my displays of ignorance. I do read the Bible, but I don't know where he came up with those sources. I didn't bring religion up once in my review. I guess he views Hillary Clinton as someone who would be detested by religious people. However, you don't have to be religious to want your president or anyone else in government to not put themselves above the law. It wasn't 'just about sex' with slick willy, it was about sexual harrassment and lying under oath. You liberals sure cared about sexual harrassment when it was Clarence Thomas being hounded and embarrased. I guess that was just all about you on the left not wanting there to be a role model for African Americans who is conservative. I went back and read my review that I wrote as an 'illiterate'. Maybe there were a couple sentences that I could have written a little better, but that doesn't take anything away from the facts that I discussed, which obviously just struck a nerve with the angry liberal. If he wants to argue the facts, instead of just whining and complaining about my writing ability, I'd be happy to listen to him. But he didn't have anything to say against my arguement that would have sounded logical and reasonable.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 12, 2001

    Astounding!!!!

    It's astounding that this 'moral and good' speechwriter is read by anyone. You'd be better off spending the 18 bucks or whatever it costs on a nice dinner for your family, or a new CD. Of all the 'scandals', Clinton was found guilty of one: cheating on his wife. And his wife, found innocent of everything. That's the forgotten conclusion to 8 years of Republican harassment and entrapment. And by the way, Noonan is not a great writer.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 5, 2001

    Captivating and Chilling

    From Hillary's illicit afairs with Rush Limbaugh to the ganland style 'hit' of Vince Foster, Ms. Noonan uses her incredible talent to 'tell it like it is'. An truly encompassing piece of history.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 6, 2001

    WOW!

    If there is anything that can stand up to the power and incredible controversy behind Hillary and Billary's years then I would pay to hear it. I think of it this way: they weren't bad presidential figures...except for the fact that they completely demoralized America! I will never again sympathize with the Clintons...no matter how much land he puts away for reserves. Great job Peggy Noonan, you convinced me totally!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    Hillary Exposed

    In this book there is no fiction. No one could have put it more factual and concise. I believe that everyone in the state of New York should be required to read it, because besides being a carpet bagger Hillary arrives in that state with no more credentials than being The worst president in history's wife. Where do they want New York to go

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 10, 2000

    At Last

    I like to read and listen to anything Peggy Noonan has to say. She is articulate and intelligent in her rendition of the Clinton presidency, and the part Hillary has played in it. At last someone has told it like it is!

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 60 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 3