Customer Reviews for

The Case Against Hillary Clinton

Average Rating 3.5
( 60 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(11)

3 Star

(9)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(15)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

BOOK OF FACTS!

The case against the first lady is clearly made. The facts are plainly laid out for anyone even slightly interested in the truth. Mrs. Clinton railroaded Billy Dale and the rest of the employees at the travel office and walked all over the Constitution in the process....
The case against the first lady is clearly made. The facts are plainly laid out for anyone even slightly interested in the truth. Mrs. Clinton railroaded Billy Dale and the rest of the employees at the travel office and walked all over the Constitution in the process. This is only a partial list of her many 'gates'. With the aid of a biased or indifferent press she has sailed into history at the center of the most corrupt administration in the history of the United States. Don't get on her enemies list or have something she may desire. Thank you Peggy Noonan.

posted by Anonymous on March 30, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

Hate to tell ya gang, she nails it!

This book may not be the most important news flash to many Washington insiders who are well aware of Hillarys picadillos, but to many outside the beltway this book might come as a shock. Well written and factual I suggest you give it a read.

posted by Anonymous on April 1, 2000

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 15, 2002

    There is no truth

    Only reason to read this to show how wrong this writer is. Why in the world people can't accept the truth instead of partisanship or jealousy over successful woman?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 14, 2002

    Who Is PEGGY NOONAN ???

    Well, well, I thought that I had heard the name of Peggy Noonan before... and no wonder that I had tried to forget it !! As a speech writer for President Reagan, who has been called 'the great communicator' she certainly must be wily in the ways of speechcraft, or as they say, 'the SPIN'. I just had to laugh at the publisher's review of her new book when it said that the Clinton administration has been the most scandal ridden since Nixon's years in office. And, like, Peggy Noonan is an objective observer !! Yeah, right !! Now, I am no Democrat, because I think they are as screwed up as Republicans in this day and age, but it certainly is convenient to forget about the Reagan presidency, and all the things he did wrong, like, negotiate with terrorists, sell cocaine through the C.I.A. to support the 'contras' or, 'freedom fighters', which label they also gave to the Taliban regime in Afghanistan, who they supported despite the fact that they knew the straight 'dope' on the Taliban, and the fact that under the Reagan administration the national debt became a national joke, growing into the trillions - which, by the way, Clinton REDUCED - and there are a million horror stories about Reagan - and Peggy Noonan talked the trash talk and continually deceived the public about anything she could so she could win the politics game...Peggy Noonan lives in a glass house...

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 23, 2002

    Peggy Noonan, member of the right-wing conspiracy

    This book is pure garbage. Read David Brock's book 'Blinded by the Right.' He talks about Noonan, her book and the all out effort to get the Clintons no matter what. No lie was is far out or bizzare to print. Throw as much mud as possible and hope that some sticks. Well done Ms. Noonan. I'm sure this book helped you earn your right-wing scout badge for hatefull fabrication.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 26, 2002

    The 'Good Ole Days'

    It is obvious that the author is simply another of the mindless followers of the war hungry conservative party of hypocrites. For some reason she hates successful individuals so much that if this were the 'Good Ole Days' she would probably want to march them into the Gas Ovens.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    Disappointing

    I thought this book was very biased, it will please people that already have made up their minds based on half truths and media but unfortunately is not for the intellectual.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2002

    I agree, but not with you!

    I must say that I agree with another critic, that said this book reminds them of Rush Limbaugh! This author is totally bias, and I would probably not read another one of his books.(even one with a catchy title). I would have enjoyed reading something that had actual conversations to support an opinion, but this was 20% fact,40% slander, and 40% opinion. I do not mean to sound hipocrytical, but this is just my review. You asked for it. I am an occasional reader, and I do not like fiction. I hope I can find a good biography/autobiagraphy to keep me interested in reading. I'd hate to go back to Jerry Springer!

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 3, 2002

    Another Frustrated Conservative

    I would not buy this book because the excerpt gives away the same old rhetoric that was present in the smear authored by Brock and the rest of the Conspiracy to discredit the Clintons. This author wasted her time.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 14, 2002

    Another poor propaganda book

    Many would agree that there are things to dislike against Hillary. But this author was overly biased as if we're sitting in a coffee shop listening to someone rant and rave about their neighbor (some call this gossip). If you're into gossip you'll love this book. If you're into intellect, you wont.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 13, 2001

    Perfect for Clinton haters

    If you've ever used the expressions, liberal media, slick willie, President Hillary, Sore Loserman, commie pinko etc you'll probably think this book is brilliant however if you're looking for any political insight, or a balanced look into Senator Clinton's life you'll see this book for the festering pile of mediocraty it is.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 14, 2002

    I think you are Jealous

    I happen to like Hillary and think she did a great job as first lady and is doing a great job as Senator

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 19, 2001

    Biased author - reminds me of Rush Limbaugh

    I have red this book and found it to be another author trying to make a buck off of slandering a public figure. The book contains no one-on-one conversations by the author with Hillary Clinton and as a matter of fact, the author has NEVER sat down and spoken with Mrs. Clinton to get her side of the story. When will people grow up and write books that are worth reading?

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 2, 2001

    Typical Fodder for Clinton Haters

    I found the book typical. You either hate them or love them. There is no gray area and it is very clear that that she is hated by this author. History will tell the true story of the Clinton's because truth will always rise again. Disappointed of such bias.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 23, 2000

    a bitter diatribe

    Peggy Noonan hasn't gotten over the fact that she predicted Bill Clinton would lose reelection. So she's now taking it out on his wife in an almost comically-bad rant that winds up telling is more about the author than we care to know. It'll be on remainders, along with Ms. Noonan's views, by election day.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2000

    Terrible

    In reading this book, It looks as if the author has a vendetta against Hillary Clinton. Other books on Hillary give an honest objective, this does not. I would recommend to readers skip this one. Perhap's the assertion is correct, no the office of the First Lady is not an elected position, however it is a very important position that Hillary has served our country dilligently. Thirty years of service to America qualifies her to run for office, and we all benefit.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 22, 2000

    What are Peggy Noonan's motives?

    If the Clintons did not exist, people like Noonan would have had to invent them. As it is, Noonan sounds more like the mouthpiece of a vast right wing conspiracy than anything else...which indeed she is as a speechwriter for otherwise speechless right wing politicos. Don't look for any facts here. You'll only find the same drumbeat you hear from such convicted felons and right wing radio bullhorns like Oliver North and G. Gordon Liddy. If only my Republicans had put the same effort into governing as they did in trying to nullify the Presidential election, the country would have been better off and we would not be driven from office--as I am sure we will be.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 1 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1