Customer Reviews for

Cast in Chaos (Chronicles of Elantra Series #6)

Average Rating 4.5
( 101 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(76)

4 Star

(19)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(3)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4
  • Posted August 17, 2010

    amazing

    I almost dread opening another Michelle Sagara book because I know once I do, I won't be able to put it down. Dishes will go unwashed, laundry will pile up and calls will go unreturned because I am so absorbed in this world she has created.
    Once again, I stayed up too late and ignored work so I could devour this book in 2 days. I love the characters she has created and the world in which they inhabit. I cannot recommend this series, or any of her series enough.
    Go get this book, and tell your family they won't see you for a few days.

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 27, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    A fabulous "police procedural" fantasy

    The City of Elantra's influential are stunned when the powerless charlatans on Elani Street suddenly possess magical skills. Alarm spreads even by some of the new practitioners. This trepidation turns to abject fear when rains of blood come down from the sky and abnormal births become the norm.

    The Oracles are confused as the leaders at the Dragon Court declare a homeland security emergency. The leadership concludes that something from outside is trying to penetrate the barriers between worlds. They also believe their response to prevent this from happening rests with Hawk elite force Private Kaylin Neya whose mysterious skin markings is postured to have the answers. Unintentionally somehow Kaylin enters a void that has been opened between worlds; here she meets the dark trying to crash through to the light of Elantra.

    The sixth Cast "police procedural" fantasy continues the growth as a person of Kaylin who has a come a long way since her early days as a prejudicial cop on the Shadow beat. Although the story line is character driven by the courageous heroine, her efforts (and the prime plot) is to simply save the world. Fans of Elantra will want to soar with the heroine as her latest case takes several twists and spins.

    Harriet Klausner

    3 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 20, 2013

    This is an awesome read!

    Just when I thought I wasn't going to find another female authoress of the fantasy world genre, along comes Michelle Sagara and Kaylin. One of the coolest heroines in a long while. I love the world that Sagara has created. i cannot put these books down. What a terrific mind for detail and character development. And the coolest part is that this is pure action - no chapters devoted to graphic sex - just the cool kind of subliminal what if that makes you wonder. My Nook books are smoking I'm moving through this series so fast. I'm recommending it to all my friends and students who like strong female heroines, dragons, and very hot immortals.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted January 12, 2013

    Highly Recommend if you like mystery,magic and mix of characters

    Part of series, recommend them all so far! Over 400 pages but read in 2 days. Can't wait to start next one.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 26, 2012

    read them all

    Love this series :)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 19, 2014

    Treya

    He walks in the house. He placed the stone next to this strange, black box that had a glowing blue line across it. Then Treya explored the house.<p>He eventually figured out all the things he never saw before in the house. Treya was playing on this thing called a Nintendo 3DS. He saw the animated figure of a large, red Y-shaped bird hover over the words "Pokemon Y". Suddenly, a metallic claw bursted out of a glass square. Then an entire object bursted through the wall. It was shaped like a snake, with wings covered in red lights, arms with 3 claws, and red glowing glassy eyes. "What are you?!" Treya asked. "I AM ROBIA." The thing replied in a strange voice. Then it screeched "WHERE IS THE STONE!?" Treya shook, unable to speak. Robia crashed around the house, repeatedly screeching "WHERE IS THE STONE!?" Then it stopped, looking at the black box called a Wii U. Robia picked up the red, white, and black stone. Then it retreated into the night. Robia's wing accidently hit Treya with its flat side, and he blacked out.<p>(Treya stood sat in a grassy field not unlike his home planet. Suddenly, a Y-shaped shadow formed on the ground. A creature towered in over him. It was dark red bird, Y-shaped. It had blue eyes, 2 black horns as well as horns on the edge of its wings and tail, a flowing gray mass of feathers around its neck, and black markings all over it. "Yeah. Just saw a picture of this thing on the 3DS and now am having a dream after getting a head injury. Great." Treya muttered. The creature spoke angrily. "Did you scoff at me, Yveltal, Treya?" Now the pic did NOT mention the creature's name. "Alright. So obviously, this isn't an ordinary dream since it you said your name." Yveltal narrowed his blue eyes. "I did not dream that you would take this so lightly. Especially since I have si<_>red you." "SAY WHAAAAAAAT?" Treya said confusedly. "I met your mother 12 years ago." That was how old Treya was: 12. "We Legendaries roam whereever we like to. I talked with your mother for the last time when you were two. We agreed that you inherited my power for destruction, so everyone would try to get you. The next day, your mother was ki<_>lled. You were nowhere to be found." Then Yveltal paused before saying "There is ancient evil rising. Be prepared." On that happy thought, Yveltal flew away.)<p>Treya came to and, groaning, stood up. He walked to res 14.<p>Yeah, Carmella won't defintely be happy.

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 10, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    excelent series

    good reading

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted April 5, 2013

    Wonderful series

    cant wait to see what kaylin does next

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 11, 2010

    Great!

    I have loved this whole series and cannot wait for the next one..

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted July 12, 2010

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Can't wait for it to come out!

    I love the Elantra Series. They are a great read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 5, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 30, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 24, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 30, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted July 15, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 3, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 76 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 4