Customer Reviews for

Castles

Average Rating 4
( 262 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(147)

4 Star

(58)

3 Star

(37)

2 Star

(11)

1 Star

(9)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8
  • Posted April 14, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Because I find that I am put off by reviews with spoilers, I wan

    Because I find that I am put off by reviews with spoilers, I want to begin by saying that ALL  reviews with spoilers should begin with "SPOILER ALERT" AS THE BEGINNING STATEMENT! 
    With that said, Julia Garwood's Castles is a wonderful story with great characters, plot, and themes (I WON'T EVEN SPOIL THE THEMES FOR YOU)!  But I will recommend curling up with this wonderful, smart book for an afternoon' s entertainment.  Two thumbs up!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 12, 2011

    Not a new book

    This was the first Garwood i ever read and was totally hooked!

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 24, 2007

    just lovely.

    castles made me laugh the whole time i was reading the book ! it was amazingly refreshing & hilarious. it was also, actually the second book i've read from julie garwood. i like to reread it every chance i get.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 19, 2006

    Funny And Touching

    I couldn't put this book down I finish it within one day.Even if I had school the next day I kept on reading. Read this book and you'll understand why gentlemen don't like to show there soft side. You'll laugh at the way collin treats Alesandra. Go buy the book and find out whether or not collin would admit he love Alesandra........ ENJOY..........

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2004

    A Keeper!!

    This is a good book I love all of Julie Garwood books and own all of them!! Her highland series is wonderful!! She's a Great read but I have to say though my all time favorite is the Bride!!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 27, 2002

    ~*It will warm your heart to the very bottom*~

    ~*Hey i'm only 15 and i read this book, i really loved it and everyone of my friends read it too and they loved it. This book has a love story that will just warm your heart to the very bottom. It's sweet, loving, heart warming, humorous and all of the above. I read this book 3 times and still can't put it down. I really recommend this book to all.*~

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 28, 2001

    Delightful :-)

    I picked this book up randomly in Hawaii (the cover caught my eye!) to read on the airplane ride home - and I was spellbound! I stayed awake the whole flight and finished by the time we returned home. This book was fabulous! I read another Garwood book, Ransom, and was thrilled to find out that they are all just as wonderful! I suggest reading Lion's Lady, Guardian Angel, and The Gift respectively before picking up Castles (easier to follow the characters) but they are delightful in any order! Enjoy. :-)

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    Sex club at

    Hoe res one

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 9, 2014

    MAIN ENTRANCE

    ~Maria

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 30, 2014

    Castle

    |_|_| |_|_| |_|_|
    |_|_| |_|_| |_|_|
    |_|_|___|_|_|___|_|_|
    | |
    | |
    | |
    |_______________| ___________{•{•{•{•{•{•{•{• \•\•\•\•\•\•\•\•

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 13, 2014

    Kinkclaw to FrostMouth

    "Can you help us fight the Dark Forest?"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Lord Ashely and Lady Elizabeth

    The carriage had been taken to be put away, the horses in the stables. Lord Ashely, offering Lady Elizabeth his arm, walks to the King. He bows and Lady Elizabeth curtsies low. "King Arthur, you are known far and wide for your greatness. I am Lord Ashley of Longburn and this is my dear sister, Lady Elizabeth. We have come to be member of court, if you should allow it, though we are no strangers to hard labor, Your Majesty."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Is princess aviable

    Thanks

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    The girl

    Walks towards the king. She wears a simple green peasents tunic and pants. She kneels. "My lord." She was holding a basket of corn.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Gawain

    Flies in." They're coming."

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Arthur

    Looks at the to yes u may

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Jenna

    Looed a king arthur. Hello. My name is jenna. I wa wondering if i could be the castle magician.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 3, 2013

    Queen Katherine

    "Certainly." She smiled polietly. "The king has retired to his bedchambers already, so you must wait until 'morn to speak with him about it. If you come with me one of my servants can show you to a room, where you may stay the night." She stared at the magician, curiously.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 8, 2013

    Party here

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 147 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 8