BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

Cat Calls (FREE short story)

Average Rating 3.5
( 232 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(84)

4 Star

(53)

3 Star

(49)

2 Star

(20)

1 Star

(26)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously

Most Helpful Favorable Review

10 out of 13 people found this review helpful.

Great

It was a great short story. An easy 18 pages with a good story line. Cant wait to see if it turns into an actual book.

posted by 6453401 on March 17, 2012

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review

Most Helpful Critical Review

26 out of 38 people found this review helpful.

Didnt like it at all

I was glad that it was only 14 pages long. I dont think i could have taken much more. Kind of reminded me of a short story that a high school kid would write. Sorry not for me.

posted by 6330895 on October 10, 2011

Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3
  • Posted December 26, 2011

    Okay...

    It could've been longer. I didn't even notice when the ending was already there, because the writing made it seem like it was going to go on for a while. Which, I wish it did. It had great potential. :) But as of now it only serves as a prologue to one's own imagination for the story.

    19 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 16, 2011

    Hmm....

    Its great, but it really leaves you hanging. This should be a "first 3 chapters free", not a short story:(

    12 out of 15 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 28, 2012

    Mimi

    Does any one hear like DOG'S?

    11 out of 23 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Interesting

    Thought the concept was great. Could have used a little more. I hate being left hanging at the end. I would have loved to see how it played out.

    5 out of 7 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 5, 2011

    Such a good book

    I like it alot

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 29, 2013

    Ok...

    Ok....

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 19, 2013

    I give it an 'ok'

    Cant complain it was free. The author could have given us a better ending.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 24, 2013

    Good book

    This is a good book i rated it a three bcause it wasnt that good but is was good.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 17, 2013

    It is ok

    I liked the story, but I think it could use a bit more plot to it. Also, any one know if this is a series

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2012

    Very Interesting

    This book is an OK book because at the end of the book i think there should have been something more to tell the reader that the story is coming to an end so it wouldnt keep them hanging like ut left me hanging wnating there to be another book but other wise the book was ok.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 15, 2012

    interesting!

    Very interesting premise to this short story, peeked my interest immediately and now i'll have to read additional books from this author.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 7, 2012

    Anonymous

    The book is good but I think the ending is cut too short. Other than that good book.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 16, 2011

    Cute. Funny. Good quick read.

    I liked it

    1 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2011

    Good but short.

    Well, when everyone said short I figured about a hundred pages, but its eighteen, and the story ends on pg. 14. I was getting really caught up in the story and I think this storyline would make a great book, but Im just a little disappointed.

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 31, 2011

    Its ok

    It left me hangingz

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 16, 2014

    car Cat calls

    The first thing I like about this book is it's about cats.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 1, 2013

    okay book

    I enjoyed this novel. It was about a fortune teller's grandmother. The grandmother was the fortune teller. ShelleyMA

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 25, 2013

    For teens

    Although under free childrens books after first parageaph new for an older reader

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 18, 2013

    Just okay!

    Not so much.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 17, 2011

    Ok

    It was not that good

    0 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 49 review with 3 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 3