Customer Reviews for

Cat Heaven

Average Rating 4.5
( 22 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(17)

4 Star

(2)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(0)

1 Star

(0)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 2, 2012

    CAT HEAVEN

    This book is awesome. I read this to my children the night before we had to put our 14 year old cat, Maximilian, to sleep. We all cried but it allowed for grief and happiness. Letting go requires feeling that there is something more out there.

    5 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 6, 2011

    Doi

    I love this book. I have it in my bookshelf. Don't buy it for the nook.

    2 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 4, 2011

    sweet

    a cute nice book! go cats!

    2 out of 4 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 6, 2010

    I Also Recommend:

    A BEAUTIFUL EOOK

    Cynthia Ryland has written a wonderful book of simple reassurance for people (of ALL ages) who have lost a dear animal member of the family. Great illustrations and lovely text. I've given it to MANY friends.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 15, 2009

    This is a sweet, comforting book with charming illustrations.

    I love this book. I have given it as a gift to several friends and children to comfort them after their cats have died. However,the most recent copy I bought was for myself. My 18 year old cat, Finian finally succombed to her several health problems just months after my other cat, 18 year old Tempest, had to be euthanized because she had mouth cancer. I read this sweet book (the first time in several years) and remembered and grieved my wonderful cats.

    2 out of 3 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted February 9, 2009

    Perfect for kids

    I gave this to my 10-year-old nephew after his family cat died and he really liked it. He wanted to carry it with him everywhere he went when he first got it. It helped him deal with a very difficult thing on a level he could understand.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 25, 2008

    I Also Recommend:

    Healing after your cat has passed away

    It's amazing how a book meant for a child can help an adult cope with the loss of their cat. Colorful and whimsical illustrations add to the simple message of what cat heaven is like. The author shows that God has a sense of humor by letting the cats sleep on His bed and taking time to make cat treats from His oven. Sweet book. I would recommend this book to anyone who has lost a cat, knows a friend that is dealing with a loss of a cat or a child that is having a hard time with the loss of their cat. It's a nice book to if someone wanted to put the hardcover book next to a picture of their cat on a shelf or mantle. Adds a nice touch and reminder of where their pet is.

    2 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 19, 2013

    wow!

    wow!

    1 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 28, 2013

    Amazing

    I got dog heaven because my dog maui had to be put down because of cancer. That made me so very sad. My great friend got me dog heaven and i went in to tears whe reading i was so touched and wonderstruck that i cried myself to sleep. It's been 1 year now and 1 mounth and 5 days and 7 and 27 mins sence he was put down. I remeber for ever.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 15, 2012

    Cat lovers will appreciate reading this when the time comes

    To say goodbye. It wil make you smile through your tears.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    Size

    How many pages does it have?

    0 out of 5 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2008

    Highly Recommended

    This book was given to me when I lost my beloved D.J., my calico of 17+ years, and while it continues to make me cry because I keep her in mind while reading, it also brings a level of comfort that I'm certain all people who've lost a kitty will appreciate.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 24, 2004

    beautifully written and illustrated

    a must for every cat lover who has lost their beloved pet(and those who haven't) I love the diversity of the characters portrayed in the illustrations, will make you a believer that, yes, there really is a cat heaven, - especially great for children young and old

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 25, 2003

    a wonderful book

    i bought this book when my beloved cat Rudy took ill. he has since passed on, as have 2 more of my furry friends. this book always brings a smile to my face and tears to my eyes.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 30, 2002

    A beautiful book for animal lovers of all ages

    My daughter and I read this book daily. She is 17 months old, and she loves the illustrations. We are animal lovers, and although I am certainly not an expert in theology, I truly believe that our furry friends indeed travel to the yellow front door to meet the angels and sleep on God's bed. Children need an explanation when a beloved pet dies, and I hope this comforts my daughter when our furry housepals are no longer sleeping by our feet.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2000

    A wonderful book for children AND adults

    This book is marvelous for people who have just lost a cat or for those who are just plain cat lovers! The illustrattions are cute and funny and the book makes you fel warm all over!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 4, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted November 24, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 24, 2013

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 10, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 22 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2