Customer Reviews for

Cat & Mouse (Alex Cross Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 371 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(215)

4 Star

(92)

3 Star

(34)

2 Star

(18)

1 Star

(12)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5
  • Posted March 20, 2009

    more from this reviewer

    I Also Recommend:

    Another good Patterson novel

    This guy knows how to keep it moving. Hard to put it down. This was not my favorite but definitely worth the time it took to read it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 23, 2003

    Cross does it Again!

    Readers are delighted in this 4th addition to the series. It starts off with a disturbing sniper scene in a train station and captivates you into the Mr. Smith murder case. Only complaint I have is why it breaks the pattern and shows a 1st person view from Thomas pierce.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 29, 2003

    Worth the read

    ive scored 'cat and mouse' 4 stars, particularly because i rarely read mystery/crime novels; i do find them, like this one, to be extremely haunting (lack of a better word)... i am not one for blood and gore, but did find the book to be quite interesting - had the urge to flip the next page, wanting to know would happen next.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 2, 2002

    Pretty Great Book

    I thought this was a pretty good book, this is the 6th book I've read of James Patterson, and I must say I enjoy reading his books.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 3, 2002

    great book

    This book is amazing, I think everyone should read just a few pages and I'm for sure you will get hooked on it. It's just like a movie and has everything to keep you reading it. James Patterson is the best!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 18, 2002

    An intense mystery!

    Cat and Mouse by James Patterson was a great mystery that kept you wondering what Alex Cross the detective would do and who or what the Thomas Pierce/Mr. Smith character was going to do. The plot had great suspence and action all throughout the book.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 12, 2001

    Cat & Mouse

    Cat & Mouse was amazing. I loved all the bloody details, Patterson always kept you guessing. Although the beginning was a bit sluggish to begin, the ending made up for it. Its a wonderful novel, and I recommend it to anyone who loves thirllers.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 7, 2001

    Good Page Turner

    This book kept me enthralled. I was never dissapointed and this kept me on the edge of my seat. If you are a fan of the Alex Cross series I am sure you wont be dissapointed!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 9, 2000

    Great Job Mr. Patterson!

    This was my first book by James Patterson, and it won't be my last. This book keeps you glued to the pages, and does'nt let you go until the very end! A Highly Recommended book!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 7, 2000

    Read it or your missing out!

    I'm am 13 years old and even though I read alot, I adored this book. It was a bit graphic, but I love Alex and his family.It showed how difficult it was to be a cop in D.C. I love how James Patterson seems to make you want to dive in the book and become part of the action. This is a wonderful book for a person who loves murder mysteries, but I do have to say, you need a strong stomach to handle it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 6, 2000

    James Patterson does it again

    Cat & Mouse left me glued to my couch for two days. This book threw me a curve ball unlike no other. I look forward to reading the next installment including Super investigator Alex Cross.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2000

    The Best Twist Ending I have ever encountered

    Warning: If you buy 'Cat and Mouse', be prepared to tape all of the T.V. shows that you watch. You will NOT put it down until it is finished. Note: Not for the squeamish. Be prepared for a shocking surprise ending!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 8, 2000

    And the Chase Begins

    This book was exciting. It will keep you guessing as to who the murderer is. I truly enjoyed reading it and I recommend it to anyone who enjoys a good mystery.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted February 22, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 9, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted December 22, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 18, 2012

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted March 20, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted September 14, 2010

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 21 – 40 of 92 review with 4 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 2 of 5