BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Cat Who Brought Down the House (The Cat Who... Series #25)

Average Rating 4
( 25 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(15)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(3)

2 Star

(2)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Cometstorm

    Purred nuzzling her, "lilywolf its fine!"

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 12, 2014

    Lilywolf

    (The Cat Who Turned On And Off.) Lilywolf purrs so hard she feels she is going to fall over. "I'm so glad you're okay. I'm so sorry for what happened. It was terrible having to watch what you went through. I hope you aren't upset with me. But I love you so much." The mother's heart aches. All that time gone... but now she wanted to make up for it. ~ Lilywolf &hearts

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted May 16, 2014

    Good read

    Interesting mystery with a surprise ending.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted June 28, 2012

    Highly Recommended!

    Ms. Braun was a terrific author who included fun and funny subtext as well as suspense in her mysteries

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 13, 2012

    Highly Recommended

    If you want to get hooked on a continuing story line, you will love this series. It is light mystery, small town reading and for anyone with cats, it has double meaning for you. Lilian Jackson Braun and Agatha Christie both wrote books about small town people. I will truly miss Qwill, Koko, Yum Yum and Lilian Jackson Braun.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 14, 2010

    First Lilian Jackson Braun Book Got Me Hooked!

    This was the first Braun book I read and it was wonderful! I was so excited about her writing style I couldn't put the put down. I then did a search for how many other books she had written and to my surprise there were over 30 titles! I bought every single one...I am a fan of all the characters. Koko and Yum yum are my favorite, as I am a cat lover as well! The connection Quill develops with the cats makes me think of my three kitties. His journey has to be read from beginning to end, so dive in and read about how Quill got started and you won't regret it.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted August 8, 2009

    The Cat Who Brought Down the House

    Another excellent cat mystery by Lillian Jackson Braun. Become acquainted or re-acquainted with the 2 Siamese cats Koko and Yum Yum and their owner Jim Qwilleran. There is trouble brewing 400 miles North of everywhere and Koko can sense it and tries to alert his owner to what is brewing. After your hard day at work in the office or at home sit back, relax and pick up "The Cat Who Brought Down the House" for a very enjoyable read.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted March 9, 2008

    Wonderful!

    Once again, this book was delivered in the mail very quickly. And it looks exactly like a brand new book! I will use this site again and again!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 2, 2003

    The Cat Who...came from England!

    I am waiting until this title is available in paperback before I buy it. The cat Who... books are not available to buy in UK so on a recent trip to NC, with a kitten! - I bought all 24 paperback Cat Who... titles!! I just want to curl up in a cozy place and read this great book at home -borrowed the hb version whilst on holiday in NC

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted December 9, 2008

    more from this reviewer

    as good as the other twenty-four lives

    In Moose County, the residents of the small town of Pickax like to think of themselves as four hundred miles north of everywhere. The town is made up of colorful characters including Jim Qwilleran, the richest man in the northeast central United States. Jim has donated much of his money to a foundation so that it could be put it to good use. He also writes a humor column twice a week for the Moose County Something and contentedly lives with his two Siamese cats Koko and Yum-Yum. When Thelma Thackery returns home after a fifty-five year absence, Qwill welcomes her back. Koko, who spot villains and knows when a death occurs, takes an instant dislike to Thelma¿s nephew Dick. Thelma opens a cabaret movie theater starring old movies and she puts Dick in charge, hoping he¿ll finally make something of himself. When she catches him in wrong doing, she knows he¿ll never account for anything so she takes the law into her own hands. This is the twenty-fifth life in the Cat Who series and it is every bit as good as the other twenty-four lives. Quill still collects anecdotes for the book he is writing SHORT & TALL TALES, which by the way is available now at the local bookstores in all the towns four hundred miles south and further south of Moose County. His loving relationship with his Siamese cats is only one of the reasons that explain why readers truly love him. Lilian Jackson Braun¿s fan base rightfully grows with every book she writes. Harriet Klausner

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted October 25, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted May 2, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted June 15, 2009

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted August 29, 2014

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted October 26, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing all of 15 review with 5 star rating   See All Ratings
Page 1 of 1