BN.com Gift Guide
Customer Reviews for

The Cat Who Saw Red (The Cat Who... Series #4)

Average Rating 4.5
( 31 )
Rating Distribution

5 Star

(24)

4 Star

(4)

3 Star

(1)

2 Star

(1)

1 Star

(1)

Your Rating:

Your Name: Create a Pen Name or

Barnes & Noble.com Review Rules

Our reader reviews allow you to share your comments on titles you liked, or didn't, with others. By submitting an online review, you are representing to Barnes & Noble.com that all information contained in your review is original and accurate in all respects, and that the submission of such content by you and the posting of such content by Barnes & Noble.com does not and will not violate the rights of any third party. Please follow the rules below to help ensure that your review can be posted.

Reviews by Our Customers Under the Age of 13

We highly value and respect everyone's opinion concerning the titles we offer. However, we cannot allow persons under the age of 13 to have accounts at BN.com or to post customer reviews. Please see our Terms of Use for more details.

What to exclude from your review:

Please do not write about reviews, commentary, or information posted on the product page. If you see any errors in the information on the product page, please send us an email.

Reviews should not contain any of the following:

  • - HTML tags, profanity, obscenities, vulgarities, or comments that defame anyone
  • - Time-sensitive information such as tour dates, signings, lectures, etc.
  • - Single-word reviews. Other people will read your review to discover why you liked or didn't like the title. Be descriptive.
  • - Comments focusing on the author or that may ruin the ending for others
  • - Phone numbers, addresses, URLs
  • - Pricing and availability information or alternative ordering information
  • - Advertisements or commercial solicitation

Reminder:

  • - By submitting a review, you grant to Barnes & Noble.com and its sublicensees the royalty-free, perpetual, irrevocable right and license to use the review in accordance with the Barnes & Noble.com Terms of Use.
  • - Barnes & Noble.com reserves the right not to post any review -- particularly those that do not follow the terms and conditions of these Rules. Barnes & Noble.com also reserves the right to remove any review at any time without notice.
  • - See Terms of Use for other conditions and disclaimers.
Search for Products You'd Like to Recommend

Recommend other products that relate to your review. Just search for them below and share!

Create a Pen Name

Your Pen Name is your unique identity on BN.com. It will appear on the reviews you write and other website activities. Your Pen Name cannot be edited, changed or deleted once submitted.

 
Your Pen Name can be any combination of alphanumeric characters (plus - and _), and must be at least two characters long.

Continue Anonymously
Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2
  • Posted March 19, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    Highly Recommend

    This is one of the series of the Cat Who Books by Lillian Jackson Braun. If you love cats and mysteries you will love her books. It's best to start with the first and then read them in order as she wrote them to truly understand all the players as they develop in the books. They come and go from book to book. The cats are truly magical and you have a very hard time putting the books down.

    1 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 18, 2014

    FABULOUS

    fabuloussssss

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted September 6, 2014

    Room 5

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 17, 2014

    Joyleap

    Joyleap entered, quickly curling up in her nest and closing her eyes. 'Go to sleep,' she thought, calming herself a bit. Her breaths slowed to a normal rate, and before she knew it she fell asleep.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 9, 2014

    Velvetstar to Horseclan

    There was a small break in the wall of reeds, and inside there was a pocket of cleared ground. The tall catttails made the den invisible from the outside, but it was large and airy. Enough moss grew for each warrior to have a nest, and at the back amy cat could easily slide past the reeds to get a drink of water. -Warriors Den-

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted April 22, 2014

    Great read!!!!

    A great mystery with the usual unexpected twists and turns.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 18, 2013

    Icestatic

    Kk.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted March 30, 2013

    more from this reviewer

    A relaxing, yet fun read!

    I just love this series! These stories are wonderful to read before bed. There's nothing too graphic, upsetting or profane and yet, they are fun, interesting and addictive. I'm glad there are a good number of books in this series, but saddened that the author is no longer with us. I wish there were even more stories about Qwill and the cats!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 8, 2012

    Fred

    Gg fhd hchvgg gh vbh fh bf d chdy hj fj jdh hdh hfu uu fjjf ju ffgtgjtf bbidjjfjdcnc c r dh h h

    0 out of 2 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Posted May 22, 2010

    Always, a fun time with Koko and Yum Yum.

    I think Koko and Yum Yum are the real brains behind the trio. Nice Read as always. I will be working through the entire series this year, I hope.

    I am only four books in, reading in chronological order, but I have read others later in the series and liked those, too.

    I have yet to be disappointed with LJB's 'Cat Who...' series.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted January 26, 2005

    Fabulous!

    A friend turned me onto the Cat Who series and I love them. The Cat Who Saw Red was great.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted December 2, 2004

    Loved it

    I've read many of Ms. Braun's books and this is the first book I've read B.P. (before Pickax). I enjoyed the change, the different characters, and as always, Qwill. The reader is great, as usual.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 22, 2003

    My Favorite One

    This was my favorite book out of the Cat Who series. It was a great comeback after 18 years of nothing. It was very sad though, but thats what made it my favorite.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted February 23, 2003

    It's Pretty good so far

    I'm in the middle of it and it seems rather pointless right now. I hope it gets better.

    0 out of 1 people found this review helpful.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted August 13, 2002

    superb!

    i agree, this is easily the best cat who book in the series! although the end was rather... lets say NASTY as in how they (or shall i say she) died its a good book. very well thought up. i must disagree with those who think this was unbelievable, it was totally realistic. koko and yum yum are such cute cats! and they are devilishly smart at that. a definate must read for any long time braun fan!!!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted July 19, 2002

    Great Read!!!

    This book was an awesome addition to the 'Cat Who' series! A thrilling ending, this is one of the best in the series. I definitely reccomend it to any mystery reader.

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2000

    Brilliant!!

    This was the first book I read in the series, (nearly a year ago) and it is still the best!! This is a GREAT book. Easily the best in all the cat who series!

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted June 20, 2000

    improveble

    this book can be improved apon greatly. this book didnt meet the cat who books high standard. Qwills caracter did not seem like a Reporter or a detective in this book. Whats up with the whole mustache thing?

    Was this review helpful? Yes  No   Report this review
  • Anonymous

    Posted November 11, 2008

    No text was provided for this review.

  • Anonymous

    Posted January 23, 2011

    No text was provided for this review.

Sort by: Showing 1 – 20 of 32 Customer Reviews
Page 1 of 2